We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bring your ear plugs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West
Ranked #106 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Bring your ear plugs!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Bring your earplugs - busy and noisy all day all night from screaming kids to late night adults, this hotel gets a lot of foot traffic.

The checkin process was somewhat disorganised, they were short of staff and still cleaning rooms at 2:30 and struggled to find me a room. try and get a room away from the pool if you want more quiet.

Internet is sluggish which is common of all the motel six chains, they operate just above dial up speeds. They also charge for their internet, not a good business move when the majority of the hotels of the world offer free internet, if they are going to charge at least make it fast.

My room was clean but had a funky odour, a typical bare bones motel 6 - just a bed and TV which is ok for the price I paid, did not feel comfortable in this motel and would not stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank curious24seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    29
    31
    14
    44
See reviews for
42
22
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in motel6 couple of time but this is the worse one the rooms smell like some one have die I found bed bugs plus fleas. I complain they change me of rooms went I open the new room the room was dirty I requested a first floor because of knee issues and I finish in a second floor because the only decent room was on the second floor I will never stay in this property again and the long relationship that I have with motel 6 is over I will never stay in this chain of hotels in my life

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
14 Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Owner at Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Luis M,

We take bed bug reports very seriously and sincerely apologize for your experience and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and are mindful to monitor our rooms in order to address, treat and terminate any issues if we discover them. We have designed a thorough and strict procedure to address all complaints or potential issues within our hotel. Unfortunately, bed bugs are a world-wide problem and present a unique challenge due to their highly transient nature, traveling easily in luggage and clothing. This is why we continually train our housekeeping staff to proactively monitor all guest rooms for the potential presence of bed bugs and have standing contracts with professional exterminators to treat affected areas in case any are discovered on our premises. No room gets released until we have an all-clear from them. Please contact our Guest Relations department to better address this situation: 1-800-577-3435. Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Newberry, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Extremely dirty upon check in. We had to disinfect the bathroom immediately. The motel failed to provide more than 2 towels. The tv did not work very well. The motel seemed unsafe. Someone drove around the parking lot continuously with loud music on and headlights off. The motel is very cheap and pet friendly which is the only reason it deserves a star. I had to argue with the motel staff to no to into my room during the day because we were leaving our dog there and did not want to force it to stay in a kennel the whole time.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
13 Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Owner at Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear XXXX,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

1. Near the theme parks.
2. Staffs were good and could answer all the questions you may ask
3. Near a buffet restaurant, it's good for the family refreshing themselves when came back from a tired day.
4. The room was good for the price. the hotel has two buildings, one of them has very good view.
5. A staff may encourage or lure you to visit a tour of promotion (or investment) of tourism houses and better not to go. you may waste your time.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Xiping L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at this Motel 6 for a period of 27 days while in Orlando caring for a very sick friend. I was very hesitant about Motel 6 but this property completely changed my perspective on Motel 6 and did an awesome job!

The rooms were spotless and recently renovated. The only real complaint I have is that the rooms are small but who cares when you're on vacation in Orlando? You are probably at theme parks all day anyways.

All of the staff at this property are awesome especially Holly, one of the housekeepers. She is very helpful and made a point to check in with us each day to see if we needed anything. The front desk staff is all awesome to work with and treated us with the highest respect and made us feel like "valued guests".

If you are coming to Orlando for vacation or even a quick get-away, I highly recommend this property. A job well done deserves recognition and praise and this property deserves it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DandR303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Got here way early - which is usually a big no, no - but there was no problem here. The staff was friendly and courteous and had me checked in reasonably quickly despite the computers being down. The room was clean and comfortable with unusually (for motel 6) fluffy pillows and towels. I got my room for a low $25.19, which allows those on a budget a little extra to spend on attractions. There are several restaurants close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

i checked in the 23rd of may for one night. the day after because i was not sure to remain i asked the manager to hold my luggage for a couple of hours at the front desk and he said there was no problem so when i came back i reserved for another 3 days and i asked to have back my luggage but i found out there was missed my computer, passport and my wallet with the credit card and the answer from the manager was that at the front desk anyone could have access and was not his responsability, but he didn't tell me this when i left the luggage, so what kind of hotel is this? i did the report to the police, i asked the manager to be able to remain for a free rent until the corporate makes a decision about the reimbursement,
so now i need help please contact me at this number 4073344782

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frank_g226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#38 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,483 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#32 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West

Property: Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West
Address: 7455 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, I-4 at Exit #25-B, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1722
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West Hotel Kissimmee
Motel 6 Kissimmee
Motel Six Kissimmee
Kissimmee Motel 6
Kissimmee Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing