We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westgate Towers Resort
Ranked #32 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This was our first visit to a Westgate Resort and we enjoyed it. We were allowed to check in early and our room was really nice, we had a lovely outside patio area that had a bug screen so I could sit out there in the evenings (I usually get bitten to pieces)
I didn't really like the bathroom area, the bath was in the bedroom with the tiny shower and toilet split off at one end by a see through tinted screen and a sliding door which didn't shut properly, absolutely no privacy! Consider this if going with older children or teenagers!
There was a nice small kitchen and the beds were very comfortable.
On check in we were given a room close to the main pool, little did we know it would be closed for renovation the following day until the end of our stay, all they were doing was painting around lights. We used another pool but it wasn't as nice. The pool chairs are REALLY uncomfortable, they look lovely but are not meant to be sat on for any length of time!
We had a lot of noise from the renovations in the other parts of the hotel, drilling and jet washing and god knows what else - messy and noisy and a lot of it right outside our patio. The workmen were also smoking there - not good!
There is no restaurant here but it's not necessary, there are lots on the 192, we walked up to Outback and others in around 15 minutes. This is a great location.
We also walked across to the sister resort - Westgate Vacation Villas, it looked nice but was huge.
Overall we got this hotel for a very decent price so we didn't complain, they also gave us free internet. Would we stay again? I don't know - the jury's out

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karensolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and for any inconveniences they may have caused. We have taken note of each matter you have had and will pass them on to the appropriate members of our staff. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we regret that we fell short during your stay. The issues you experienced are very rare and we do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 654 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Located directly off I-192 with lots of restaurants, stores and grocery on same highway. We stayed on the 6th floor which is the top floor in adjoining rooms that were updated and immaculate. One room was a 1 bedroom with full kitchen, living room with queen sofa bed,dining room, 2 baths, washer and dryer and balcony. Adjoining room had 2 queen beds, kitchenette, full bath, small dining table. Comfortable supportive mattresses on all beds. Immaculate in hallways, rooms, even elevators. There are 3 heated pools and hot tub and a playground. Guests can also use facilities at Westgate Vacation Villas next door which has 13 heated pools and a great sports bar/restaurant ; free shuttle over there if you don't have a car. Extremely reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshinegirl026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. It’s been our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our location. It's nice to hear that you were able to enjoy our amenities such as the quiet location and the comfortable beds. We are delighted to learn that you and your family experienced our friendly staff. As you mentioned, our resort is the perfect location for you and you’re family to experience loads of unique activities. It would be an honor to provide you with another excellent vacation!

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is our third time staying in a two bedroom villa. We have always experienced a helpful staff, clean, comfortable accommodations and a great location. The rooms are beautifully appointed with earth tones, super comfortable bedding and a nicely furnished kitchen. We are treated so well by the staff, they can't do enough to make our stay pleasant. We would nightly recommend Westgate Towers to any family coming to the Orlando area for a vacation. We were so close to the Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom! We could watch the fireworks from our balcony at night, which we LOVED! Thank you again for making our stay so memorable and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our great location. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time with us and enjoyed your two bedroom villa. It’s been our pleasure to have been part of your family vacation. Thank you again for your review as we love hearing kind words such as yours. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

2 bedroom villa was spacious and priced reasonable, would stay again and recommend to others. Hotel very close to Disney World. Stayed for three nights, didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel only at night but exceeded my expectation.

Room Tip: Any Room Would Be Fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are so please to hear that you enjoyed our location. It’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed your spacious two bedroom unit.
As you found out our resort is only minutes away from the Walt Disney resort and many other Orlando attraction’s. We are happy that you enjoyed your time and we hope to see you again soon.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights prior to a cruise. We arrived late at night, tired and desperate for some sleep. Instead of a quick check-in, we were subjected to 15 minutes of pressure to sign up for the timeshare presentation before they would give us our room number.

We did receive a free upgrade to a one bedroom vs the studio we booked. The room itself is dated, but was clean. The one bedroom had a whirlpool tub in the bedroom and both the bathroom in the bedroom and the one in the living area had walk in shower stalls. The balcony was screened in, so we were able to enjoy the weather without worry of bugs.

There were some other problems. Number one was noise. This unit had a connecting room and the connecting door has ZERO soundproofing. We could clearly hear every work spoken, yelled, cried, etc in the room next door. This made it impossible for anyone to sleep on the living room couch, resulting in our child spending the night with us in the bedroom. Closing the bedroom door did block most of the noise, but the living area was unusable. The neighbors were loud enough to make it impossible to even watch TV.

The shower in the living area never got beyond "warm", though the shower in the bedroom was fine.

Called the front desk to ask about nearby restaurants. We were put on hold....and disconnected. Later we called to ask about an ice machine....and were put on hold for 10 minutes before finding out that the only ice machine was 2 floors up and at the other end of the building.

The website shows off the amenities of the timeshare resort, not telling you that they are all a lengthy walk from the "Towers." The Towers were not even on the map we were given, the front desk person drew them in.

Nothing is free unless you are a timeshare owner. Not Wi-Fi, not local calls, not housekeeping. For the extra $30, stay at a Disney Value resort in a smaller room, with better atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaywalker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

We appreciate your response concerning your stay with us. We apologize that your stay with us was not satisfactory due to issues in your unit. All of our staff is there to provide you with a customer service experience unlike any other. The experience that you have shared in your review falls far below the standards that we have set for our staff to follow. We sincerely thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will decide to visit us again!

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I have stayed at a few Westgates over time and have always had an excellent experience. Not here. While the unit was clean and the staff was friendly, the facility needs major work. Styling is clearly dated. Lighting was dark which made the place look and feel almost moldy even though it wasn't. It just had an old and tired feel. Once in the room, things were clean however you could see significant chips in the laminate furniture from wear and tear. And the plumbing, oh my! It was so LOUD! No matter what you did plumbing related, every sound of water or bath fan sounded like it was turned up to the max. Needless to say when you are not quite awake and someone uses the restroom, that was not the alarm I had in mind to wake me. It's as if there are no walls.

Location was good I have to admit. Overall though, not the crisp, clean experience I remember in the past. A major overhaul would do wonders here. Maybe it is on Westgate's schedule. Having a kind staff certainly helped! Sadly for the price, it felt much more like a 2 star hotel in a nice spot.

Room Tip: Find out where the quietest part of the hotel is to offset the plumbing noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thetravelertoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know what we are exceling at in and some areas and others that need a little work. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. We hope you will stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to not just meet but exceed your expectations.

Vic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The highlight of the hotel was this wonderful lady who has 4 hands!! Cecile Guzman. She fixed everything for us: Late check out, She promptly handed us over 10 packages that I received from Amazon. She Explain kindly how the tickets for the parks work when they are sold in the Hotel.


She also arranged for me a package that I had to deliver in the post office in Celebration Town. Beautiful town please visit it!!

Room Tip: The extra sofa is VERY BAD for an adult. It was really hard to sleep on it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It’s been our pleasure to have you as our guest and for you to experience our customer service. Our staff is there to make your vacation as enjoyable as possible. I will pass your praise on to the staff. The next time you’re in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 154 in Kissimmee
776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.5 mi away
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#20 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Towers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Towers Resort

Address: 7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $90 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Towers Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oversized Villas with All the Comforts of Home Westgate Towers Resort in Kissimmee, Florida, is a Disney area hotel that offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from studios to spacious one- and two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando's world-famous theme parks and attractions. With a variety of onsite amenities, including three heated outdoor pools, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Towers Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Westgate Towers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Towers Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Resort Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing