We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Always Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Towers Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westgate Towers Resort
Ranked #23 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I just adore Westgate and I loved it soooo much I purchased a timeshare. Every time I stay here I can't wait for my next stay. It is always clean and I always have one contact person my entire stay. I don't have anything bad to say. I just love my timeshare at Westgate towers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mztiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that you loved your overall stay. We always look forward to assisting our owners and guests and providing them with the ultimate vacation. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    177
    78
    38
    39
See reviews for
291
122
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I had the same type of room that I had the last time I stayed at the towers and I was very happy about that. I think they still have some rooms that are not remodeled with the new look. I don't know how those rooms look so I can speak on that, Make sure you ask for the remodeled rooms. Anyways lots to do in the area and a great hotel all around for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 247HardWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our units and you were able to do everything you wanted while in the area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel was a bit odd. It did have everything we NEEDED, however was certainly not luxury by any stretch of the imagination. Right from booking it online, it was confusing as to what you were actually getting. The room types on various websites all seemed to have different names and so the coordinating pictures weren't always an accurate depiction of the room type that you were booking. One previous reviewer mentioned the narrow balcony, whereas all the pictures that we found showed a nice large one with table and chairs, etc. When we arrived, sure enough we had an 18" deep balcony. It appeared that the nicer suites pictured on most of the websites were more than likely 'timeshare' properties in the higher "tower", whereas the rental suites are all in Buildings A,B,C or D, which are lower, 3-storey buildings; we were in a one-bedroom in building A. The room was an adequate size and the king-sized bed was very comfortable; my daughter, however, slept on the sofa bed in the livingroom which was pitiful, as most sofa beds are! The kitchen was well equipped although it would seem that not many people cook in the facilities as the first time we opened the door on a hot oven, the smoke detector went off! It lasted about 5 minutes and after much fanning and opening of doors, it finally went off. The washer and dryer were handy, although a part fell off the dryer in mid cycle and I had to reassemble it in order to keep drying our clothes. It did seem to eat several items due to this malfunction as several socks and pairs of underwear disappeared! One other thing to be aware of is the internet charge. Wireless internet it NOT free PLUS there is a "per-device" charge. If you choose a multi-day package with one device, you have to stick with THAT device or be charged for another package on the second device as well. We made that mistake and when we realized it, a call down to the desk explaining what we had done, received a quick reversal and we were not charged for the second device. Overall, this was a decent stay and the staff was very friendly. We checked-in very late the first night and a security guard met us at our parking spot and assisted us to our room, which was appreciated. I'm not sure I would stay here again, however if you're travelling to enjoy Disney World; looking for a bit more room to spread out and kitchen facilities to save a bit of money AND you're not too fussy of a traveller, then the location of this hotel can't be beat!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pb174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. Thank you for letting us know what we are exceling in and some areas that need work. Guest feedback is vital, so that we can provide the best service we can. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Stayed in 2 bedroom suite. 2nd bedroom had it's own mini kitchen and a private balcony. Very close to Disney World. Some rooms face Disney so you watch fireworks at night. Had no problem with street noise. Would stay here again no problem. Checked in 11:30pm and Had no dealing with timeshare people at all.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our room amenities and the private balcony. We always look forward to assisting our owners and guests and providing them with the ultimate vacation. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was in Orlando on business. I chose this hotel because all the cheaper chain hotels has such horrible ratings on TripAdvisor. I requested a ground floor studio, and when I arrived they didn't have one, so they up-graded me to a one bedroom "apartment". A fabulous unit: Jacuzzi, two bathrooms, full kitchen, washer/dryer. There were several pools on the property. And only 10 minutes from the Magic Kingdom. Plenty of places to eat nearby. I've read about attempt to sell timeshares here, but I was never asked. I was quite pleased and would easily stay here again. I was in the Tower Unit, it might be nicer than other buildings.

Room Tip: The Tower unit may be newer and nicer than other units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your overall stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our room amenities and convenient location. It is a real pleasure to know we have succeeded in providing a quality vacation experience that exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Westgate Towers worked out perfect. Location is smaller than neighboring Westgate Villas but room was awesome - two bathrooms, showers, nice kitchen, nice jacuzzi, clean bright, nice king size bed. We enjoyed peace and quiet of smaller location but had the luxury of Westgate Villas amenities at our fingertips. The bus was easily available to go to Villas or a short walk if you prefer. Be sure to utilize the daily bus service to Disney Parks. Perfect combination for a perfect vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. It is a real pleasure to know we have succeeded in providing a quality vacation experience that exceeded your expectations. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our rooms and quiet location. We are glad you were able to make use of the shuttle service as we know that can help make your vacation more enjoyable. We hope that we can provide your family with many happy memories in years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hleannie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here for a week and it was truly the best, most relaxing vacation our family has ever had. I contacted ahead of our stay to ask about accommodations for one of my children's special needs and they were very helpful and attentive!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hleannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We appreciate and value your feedback. We are pleased to hear that our staff was able to accommodate to you and your family’s needs. We are happy that you loved the place and were able to relax during your stay at Westgate Towers. We appreciate you choosing Westgate and we look forward to you visiting us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#25 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 580 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Towers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Towers Resort

Property: Westgate Towers Resort
Address: 7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#19 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Towers Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oversized Villas with All the Comforts of Home Westgate Towers Resort in Kissimmee, Florida, is a Disney area hotel that offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from studios to spacious one- and two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando's world-famous theme parks and attractions. With a variety of onsite amenities, including three heated outdoor pools, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Towers Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Westgate Towers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Towers Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Resort Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing