We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westgate Towers Resort
Ranked #32 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed June 21, 2008

The check in process was 2 hours long travelers beware of the time share pitch and pressure to tour the resort.The resort was always clean.The room we rented had light bulbs out no tv remote for the master bed room one phone call and it was corrected within 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank garoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2015

Thank you for your review! It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back to stay with us again!

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 654 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2008

We have been owners of westgate since 1998 and always seem to upgrade which is what they want you to do what they dont tell you is all the charges, taxes, maintenance fees, going up every year and oh you have all weeks but that doesnt mean you really do there are still black out weeks which you find out the hard way and they charge you a whopping $250 for these weeks well no one (including us) knew 3-23 week was Easter week and a "black out week" our first time in our villa and we paid $250!! well they refuse to give us that money back as it is their mistake they didnt tell us it was a black out week as of course when we signed the dotted line and $188 a month payments for the next 5 years of our lives and $700 a year for maint. fees later this one week stay was very costly to us as a middle class family in which Mr. Siegel states in his mission statement that the goal is to make a middle class family have a five star stay- well yes the grounds are breathtaking which they should be for what they charge every "owner" maint fees but all of Westgates gotcha costs will take the breath out of you literally and the money out of your wallet too- we too had an extremely rude hispanic woman check us in. This was in the new headquarters that was built.
Beware of the seller they well tell you everything you want to hear and than when you go to make your first reservation is when you find out the real deal. You are truly not an owner of your place when someone is alway dictating when you can and cannot come and if you do there is a price to pay. stay away from these sales persons listed: Neil Bartz, Rich Mattsson, and Manny Rucker. They are liars and dont back up what they say and dont have the nerve to call us personally on the phone and will not communicate with us-which is in the mission statement to that communication is important and half the staff their cannot speak english! Hillarious- we have a condo for sale if you want to buy it ( will not accept calls from the leach companies who call)-only serious individuals need to call J. Vinson in Woodhaven Michigan, we are listed. jvinny0501@yahoo.com

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank vinsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2015

Thank you so much for your review. We have made many improvements since you last stayed with us and hope that this experience does not deter you from staying at any of our other Westgate Resorts.

Best Regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2008

Stayed in a two bedroom villa and we were very pleased. Master suite with a king bed, walk in shower next to jacuzzi tub and second bedroom had two Double (or small Queens) and the same shower,jacuzzi tub. Three bathrooms in total which helped when everyone was getting ready at the same time. We used the kitchen for breakfast (saved $$ b/c we didn't have to eat out) and to make coffee or tea at night. We used this villa to mostly sleep & I will recommend this place if you are going to Orlando to visit the parks and not stay in the hotel room. The location is great - close to disney & you have restaurants around the hotel. It is located on US 192 so it is a busy street - so not as comfortable to walk outside like International Drive is.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank chilee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2015

Thank you for your review! It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back to stay with us again!

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2007

Nice hotel for a family. We booked a studio. They upgraded us to a one-bedroom without even asking. Nice touch. The room was very well equipped. Bedspread was a older and couch mattress was soiled and hard. But housekeeping gave us pads and extra sheets. NO ROOM SEVICE without a fee. But, housekeeping does come by with fresh towels each day and sheets if you ask which we did.

Stayed: July 2007
Thank tressyStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2015

Thank you for your review! It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back to stay with us again!

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2007

This was a terrible vacation stay. We arrived at the desk to a very unwelcoming staff, who felt bothered and troubled at the fact that we inquired as to whether our room was possibly ready earle. NOT! Once checked in, we were given room 4 room keys of which 1 worked. kept having to go to the desk every day for a new key. No housekeeping (AT ALL) so plan on cleaning and emptying your own trash. Don't even think of asking for extra towels because they recommend that you do your own laundry or suggest you pay and additional $40 for the week for their services. Game room and video rental machine steals money. (Credit was given at desk though). Hallway rugs were dirty always after 11am and had a foul smell due to big trash bins at ends of each hallway.
The 90 minute tour scheduled for 7:30 was a lie. Didn't even get to the door to register until 8:00am. The representative was very rude and when we requested a new rep, everyone ignored us. Very upsetting. Save your money and stay elsewhere (Prefferably at the Ramada Plaza, also owned by Westgate, but with no presentations, professional staff, and free shuttle service to attractions and parks.)

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mygree22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2015

Thank you so much for your review. We have made many improvements since you last stayed with us and hope that this experience does not deter you from staying at any of our other Westgate Resorts.

Best Regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2007

We were actually supposed to be in the Westgate vacation villas which is done the road from the propertery but upon the hour of checkin time we were told we were in the towers. When we got to our room which was on the second floor facing the parking lot we noticed it was un cleaned. We revieved another room 30 minutes later across the hall that had a view of a pool heater, all other rooms were supposldely booked. The pool was warm but that was the only thing to do at this place. The room was pretty big and had a large balcony but we would have enjoyed a better view. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bmwx5rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2015

Thank you so much for your review. We have made many improvements since you last stayed with us and hope that this experience does not deter you from staying at any of our other Westgate Resorts.

Best Regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2007

After reading all of the many bad reviews, I was nervous about staying at the westgate towers. However to my surprise the stay was the best I've ever had in Florida. The room was very nice and it accomadated the entire group of 8. I had the 2 bedroom. The room was very clean, the staff at the front desk was very nice and pleasant. The view was wonderful, our balcony faced the Irlo Bronson highway which we could see the firework show at Disney from out balcony (priceless). I would definitely recommend this location to anyone. The only thing I didn't like is that there is no complimentary daily breakfast. The location is great because universal studios is only about a 15 minute drive and disney is about a 7 minute drive. Grocery stores, shopping plazas and restaurants are all along the same strip as westgate towers. My 5 day vacation was wonderful!!!!

Stayed: April 2006
7  Thank ReaReaAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2015

Thank you for your review! It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back to stay with us again!

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 154 in Kissimmee
776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.5 mi away
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#20 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Towers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Towers Resort

Address: 7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $89 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Towers Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oversized Villas with All the Comforts of Home Westgate Towers Resort in Kissimmee, Florida, is a Disney area hotel that offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from studios to spacious one- and two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando's world-famous theme parks and attractions. With a variety of onsite amenities, including three heated outdoor pools, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Towers Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Towers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Towers Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Resort Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing