We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location for US”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westgate Towers Resort
Ranked #32 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Westgate Towers worked out perfect. Location is smaller than neighboring Westgate Villas but room was awesome - two bathrooms, showers, nice kitchen, nice jacuzzi, clean bright, nice king size bed. We enjoyed peace and quiet of smaller location but had the luxury of Westgate Villas amenities at our fingertips. The bus was easily available to go to Villas or a short walk if you prefer. Be sure to utilize the daily bus service to Disney Parks. Perfect combination for a perfect vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. It is a real pleasure to know we have succeeded in providing a quality vacation experience that exceeded your expectations. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our rooms and quiet location. We are glad you were able to make use of the shuttle service as we know that can help make your vacation more enjoyable. We hope that we can provide your family with many happy memories in years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 639 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here for a week and it was truly the best, most relaxing vacation our family has ever had. I contacted ahead of our stay to ask about accommodations for one of my children's special needs and they were very helpful and attentive!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hleannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We appreciate and value your feedback. We are pleased to hear that our staff was able to accommodate to you and your family’s needs. We are happy that you loved the place and were able to relax during your stay at Westgate Towers. We appreciate you choosing Westgate and we look forward to you visiting us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed in Westgate Towers North with husband, daughter, son-in law- and two infants!.We had a two bed unit. Rooms had upgraded furniture package and were very comfortable with everything that you require 'home from home'. Bathrooms in all the units are beginning to look dated and in the need of some maintenance. It was necessary to use one of the older rooms for one night where we found the furniture dated and the bed very soft and uncomfortable. All services were good and staff friendly and helpful although we found the check-in procedures long and tedious after a long haul flight.
Very convenient for the Disney Parks and you can see the fireworks from the west facing units! Close to the 192 it is easy to get wherever you want to go and there are many restaurants close at hand. Overall a good experience which we all enjoyed..

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same but we like to be on the upper floors Lift access at either end o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaryelleUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the location of our resort. Our property has easy access to Walt Disney World as well as to the other theme parks in the area. We are also conveniently located close to shopping and dining, making it a great spot when visiting. Thank you again for your review as we love hearing kind words such as yours. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The location of this hotel was great for access to Walt Disney World. Lots of restaurants nearby. They have several pools which the kids enjoyed. It was quiet and generally clean. The furniture was older, the beds were uncomfortable and could stand to be replaced. The fitness center (which is very small) needs to be completely overhauled. Equipment was frayed, weights were rusty. The wifi was inconsistent and expensive ($30 per day). I haven't seen a tube TV in a hotel in a long time but this place has them.
Overall, it serves it purpose for location and being able to accommodate a large group of people. Next time I am in Orlando, I will look for alternatives before returning here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhxPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Every time we receive a review from a guest we want to thank you for taking the time to do so, and we appreciate you providing us with your business. Our guests are always number one, and your responses make us want to work even harder to provide an exceptional experience for you. Thank you again and we hope you will visit us again, so that we can provide a greater experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I had my grandmothers wedding band and an engagement ring stolen and just as "protect your valuables" stated they've done nothing! If we too did not leave the room unlocked how did my things go missing. Funny how the rings where in a makeup bag with a few other jewelry items but the most expensive items are missing? Of course we didn't notice until we got home and unpacked because we kept our things nice, neat and together we believed our well kept belongings would be returned with us. The house keeper came to our room once during our week stay to our knowledge, due to the lack of their duties we noticed they've only "visited" our room once for a cleaning. Our room was maintained by us as we are neat people the only thing we didn't do was fix the bed and the dirty towels were left on the bathroom floor in a nice pile, that is how we noticed the housekeeper was there. I am disappointed and disgraced I will not stay there again and will never refer anyone to stay there. Of your staff is stealing and getting away with it what other shady stuff does this business do. I'd like to talk to Mr. Speigel myself.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Givesittoyoustraight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you experienced issues with the housekeeping services to your villa. As a timeshare resort our housekeeping schedule does run a little differently. When guest stay with us for more than 5 days our housekeeping team does preform a light cleaning of your unit. Concerning your grandmothers rings; we trust that you have already contacted the resort directly if you have not we encourage you to do so. You may contact them at (407) 396-2500; please feel free to ask for security or top management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We own at the Town Centre but we were not able to get our unit. Instead, we were exchanged to the Towers, to our initial disappointment. But the warm welcome and excellent service at 11 p.m. dispelled any disappointment. True the jacuzzi in the main bedroom was smaller, but a 2-bedroom unit, with both bedrooms more spacious than next door, AND THREE FULL baths, was more than we expected. Add to that the friendly, quiet intimacy of the facility, Town Center may only see us to use some of the services. It may be too quiet for the youngsters but they can always take the shuttle over to the action, although the youngsters that I saw on the property seemed to be enjoying themselves tremendously, as ours did.

Room Tip: Aim for the North Tower, upper floors for the view of the fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackbeauty1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments about our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort amenities. We always look forward to exceeding all our owner and guest expectations. Please come back to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We own at Westgate so I trust them and know they have clean and comfortable units. We stayed in a studio for the first time. It was more like a regular hotel room though. Small, but I was still happy. Very comfortable beds and down blankets, just like I use at home. Clean and no bugs! And as always the service is so helpful and friendly. On the downside, we had my handicap mom with us and there were not enough handicap parking spots. The regular spots were so close together we had trouble getting her out of the van.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Masonbress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your visit and appreciated the comfortable rooms. We apologize for the issues with parking. We have alerted the proper department. We hope to have you visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#7 of 154 in Kissimmee
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 154 in Kissimmee
765 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#10 of 154 in Kissimmee
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Towers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Towers Resort

Address: 7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#19 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $89 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Towers Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oversized Villas with All the Comforts of Home Westgate Towers Resort in Kissimmee, Florida, is a Disney area hotel that offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from studios to spacious one- and two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando's world-famous theme parks and attractions. With a variety of onsite amenities, including three heated outdoor pools, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Towers Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Westgate Towers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Towers Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Resort Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing