We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay at an affordable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westgate Towers Resort
Ranked #32 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The rooms were clean and welcoming. Everything you practically needed was there.If an item wasn;t there, all you had to do was call and they brought it to you quickly. Tje staff was friendly. The resort had so many nice things to do you did not have to go off the resort to have fun. My eight year old an ten year old loved it. I would recommend this resort to all my family and friends. I will be back next year.

North Chesrerfield,Va.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Myra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We strive to provide the best customer service to exceed our guest expectations. Our housekeeping and engineering departments do a great job in keeping the rooms “clean and welcoming”.
We love knowing that you will “be back next year” and look forward to your future visits.
Thank you for your “GREAT” review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 653 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed a week in 1 Bed apartment good size rooms has two bathrooms which was good,all the pools are heated and well maintained,close to Disney and other areas,had issue with microwave but was sorted quite quickly.
You do get offered time share when you book in and is a bit annoying and long when you have come off a 10 hour flight from U.K and just want to get in your room so that's one minus also the main downside for us was the Wi.Fi which was not free anywhere in hotel and cost $40 got the week which you could have got back if you attended the dreaded time share presentation I think its very dated and short sighted not to have free Wi-fi in a hotel somewhere at least even if it was in the lobby especially as 99% of hotels in the States and Europe provide it free of charge even Macdonalds gives you free Wi-Fi
Overall a nice place to stay but if you rely on Wi-fi for business or just social purposes or just getting information about parks etc it might be better to stay elsewhere so you don't get charged.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cookie167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments on our "good size" rooms and our location.
As a timeshare property there are certain complimentary benefits that our Westgate Owners get to enjoy such as Wifi. We apologize if this was an inconvenience to your family.
We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed all your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I had stayed at this particular West Gate resort several times over the past year as we are Disney Premium annual passholders. I enjoy having the full kitchen for meals with the kids and having a washer and dryer in the room makes it much easier for week or longer trips especially when visiting the water parks. We have never had any real issues besides a refrigerator not working one time but we were credited back some of our stay due to loss of items from not being cold. The rooms and bathrooms are large and having two bathrooms works well when you have a few adults in a room together. The location is great right near a Walgreens, Publix, Winn Dixie and a Super Target. There are also several restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCurtis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for such an informative review! We appreciate your repeated visits and we are glad to hear our accommodations work for your family. We are only minutes away from all Central Florida attractions and theme parks which makes it convenient for our owners and guest. We look forward to your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Westgate Towers is a great place to stay if you're planning to visit the Disney theme parks, as they're just 10 minutes' drive away. The hotel is not in the most picturesque of areas, but there's a Sizzler on-site, Ponderosa is next door, and there's a Golden Corral buffet and numerous tacky gift shops within walking distance.

Our room was well-equipped with a TV, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, fridge, freezer, washing machine and iron. Many of the rooms are also timeshares and some of the hotel services were chargeable for non-owners. For example, Wi-Fi was charged at $9.99 per night, which I consider to be quite excessive. This was not made particularly clear in the paperwork we were given upon checking in. The pool and jacuzzi both appeared to be well-maintained and we usually had both to ourselves.

Our stay at Westgate Towers was mostly positive. The staff were generally polite and helpful. The toaster in our room was broken and a replacement was brought up to our room within minutes. However, the maid service was fairly lacklustre; the beds were made, bins were emptied and towels were replaced on a daily basis, but the cleaning during our stay fell below my expectations. Also, somewhat bizarrely, the toilet paper was not replenished at all during our time there. In fact, when we eventually ran out, we called the front desk to ask for some more, but it never materialised. Similarly, there was a coffee maker in the room, but we were only provided with coffee for the first night. Again, I would usually take it as given that these items would be replaced on a daily basis.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dg_londonlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in a convenient location to a lot of venues, so everything is easily accessible. We are happy that our staff was able to assist you with your needs and took care of any issues you had. We are a timeshare resort so certain services do run a little differently than at regular hotels. We hope that you will come back to stay with us again now that you have discovered how convenient our location is.
Sincerely,
Lucía

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel was fairly nice. The beds were comfy, the location is great (close to Disney and the other parks as well as restaurants) I really enjoyed the jacuzzi tub, spacious shower and the screened in patio that overlooked the pool. I did not have neighbors in the rooms beside me so I did not have to deal with the thin walls. However, I could hear someone whone was apparently drunk singing loudly in the hallway. That was funny. The staff in the Towers were nice placed me and my family in the wrong room but offered to help us relocate and gave us a free pizza voucher for our troubles. I wasn't too fond of the pizza joint that is located on the same property as the Town Center. I was going to return to this hotel but my timeshare experience with the staff at the Town Center was less than pleasant so I won't be returning. If you do stay here just be mindful of the presentation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thelittlemermaid35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you found our beds to be "comfy" and that our property location accomodated your needs. We are pleased to hear we were able to rectify the confusion with your first room. We would like to apologize for the experience during the presentation. We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed all your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel seems to be also a timeshare- though I was not approached to purchase anything. The hotel is older in decor but clean and serviceable. The beds were very comfortable and there was a hot tub in the room ... Add in a small kitchenette and you are in good shape.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for mentioning our "very serviceable" hotel. We are in the process of remodeling our units to better accomodate our guests and owners. We certainly appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We are owners of a 2 bedroom villa and had to downgrade to a one bedroom because spring break was so busy. We were very pleased with the towers. We called it out baby Westgate. Much like the villa except smaller. Loved the bed and the down comforter! Very comfy! The kids said the pull out bed was comfy too. Everything was super clean as usual and the staff was great. The pools were awesome. Nice and warm. The kids wished they stayed open later thou. Especially the deeper 8 foot deep one. Very pleased with our stay this year!

Room Tip: Some of the ground floor units have a screened in patio with a door or access to the pool area. Wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masonbress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for this wonderful review! Westgate Towers is one of our smaller properties yet we strive to provide outstanding service and our goal is to exceed all our owner’s expectations! We are glad you were "very pleased" with your stay and we hope to see you soon at the "Baby Westgate"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#31 of 154 in Kissimmee
776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.5 mi away
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Towers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Towers Resort

Address: 7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $91 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Towers Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oversized Villas with All the Comforts of Home Westgate Towers Resort in Kissimmee, Florida, is a Disney area hotel that offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from studios to spacious one- and two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando's world-famous theme parks and attractions. With a variety of onsite amenities, including three heated outdoor pools, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Towers Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Westgate Towers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Towers Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Resort Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing