We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real hard sell”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westgate Towers Resort
Ranked #32 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Real hard sell”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We were genuinely interested on getting information about a tome share purchase and I was shocked how their tone changed when we asked to have time to consider this large our purchase. Our person essentially told me I was stupid (her word). The room is nice,everything is far away and nothing can be charged to your too your room. Pools are OK, average.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the issues you experienced while you were here. We do offer all of our owners/guests the opportunity to take a tour and for opting to do so, we do offer certain gifts or discounted tickets. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact the resort at 407-396-8523 to speak to one of our Sales Managers. Once again, we would like to offer my sincerest apologies for your issues and our response and truly hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    193
    86
    47
    46
See reviews for
330
136
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Although I didn't go to Disney, they had a shuttle bus service to the parks.

Overall the resort was very nice. We stayed in a hotel unit, but had a mini-fridge, tablewear, and a microwave. Everything was clean and operational. There were three pools and hot tubs, clean and not over chlorinated.

It was on the corner of 192 (Irlo Memorial Drive) and Old Wilson Lake. Nice because it's close to everything, but the traffic in Orlando is horrible!

I'd recommend staying there, epecially with kids.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Travelgirl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We would like to first thank you for providing the positive feedback on our resort and for stating how “clean and operational" the room was. We are pleased to hear you find our resort to be "very nice". It seems you were staying with us during spring break season and the Orlando area could get very busy. We apologize you experienced the "horrible" traffic and hope you come back to stay with us, hopefully on a slower season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

This property is convienent to Disney by about 6 minutes even with traffic. We had the 1 bedroom condo which had 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, and a large jetted bathtub. We loved the mattress enough we took a picture of it to try and buy one. Didn't like all the mirrors in the bedroom, but it was a nice place. The older section we were in do NOT have balconys like it states, it is a big patio door with not even enough room to step out on. So I didn't like that. I would have enjoyed sitting out in the morning. Also with the way the hotel is setup, when people are in the pool it is very noisy! And the traffic on 192 at night is loud as well. but overall it was a nice place to stay. I could stay a week with my family here for sure. However all of the activites are NOT at this resort. They are at another one down the road, so don't expect the movies and such at this resort. You can go to them, but they are not here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you found our resort to be of "great space and value". We are happy you loved our mattress! When the property is full the common areas can get a little crowded, however we offer rooms away from pool areas and street to accommodate our guests. Due to the proximity to our sister property, our guests have the opportunity to enjoy all the amenities at the Westgate Vacation Villas. We are glad you would stay with us again and look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
286 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Very good location , good room for the price paid at Hotwire. There is a fridge and microwave, as well as silverware in the room - so we could make our own breakfast every morning before going to the parks as well as a supper when back, late night. The room was clean and spacious, even if a bit outdated - it would have been a dream to stay in one of this when visiting Disneyworld with my parents in the 1980s !

The only downside is that the appartments have a door that communicate to the neighbouring appartment with a very bad insulation - you can hear everything that is being done in that appartment: this may be a problem if your schedules do not match... But if you are traveling with a family or big group, you can connect both appartments.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobGoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your “outstanding” review of Westgate Towers and for giving us the opportunity to provide a memorable vacation. We strive to maintain a high standard around the resort and in the rooms. Guest satisfaction is our top priority so we are very pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time. For future visits please contact our front desk for any requests you may have including, a one bedroom unit with no connecting rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

As advertised, nothing more, nothing less....Certainly acceptable...We were in Orlando to play golf....many good courses close by. We were in the apartment very little as I am is sure the case when people visit Disney. Whether on exchange or paid for outright, it is not priced like a Ritz-Carlton, so why expect those amenities. It is clean, facilities adequate and generally well situated. Would stay there again when in Orlando to play golf!! The many critical and "picky" reviews almost sacred us off....That would have been a mistake!!!!

Room Tip: In towers, do not face Highway 192....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your informative feedback. We are pleased to hear you will stay with us again during your next visiting when playing golf. We are glad you found our rooms to be "clean and adequate". We are glad you decided to give us an opportunity and look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Dc
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Booked Westgate Towers through a booking website that does not show names until you book. Usually this is not an issue, because we tend to stick with 4-star hotels. This time we decided to go cheap, and we got what we paid for.

Westgate Towers is actually a timeshare property, and I guess they listed the extra, unbooked timeshare rooms as hotel rooms. The room we got was a "studio" with 2 double-beds, small fridge, and a microwave. Bathroom has a shower and the throne behind a sliding door. The Jacuzzi tub has no privacy and is open to the room. Not an issue if you are a couple. Useless if you are with friends.

The room is decently clean, but the decor felt like it's from the 1980's. Beds were ok. They are comfortable for me, but may be too firm for most. WiFi is only free for timeshare owners. Hotel guests have to pay: $9.99/day, $24.99/3 days. There was a 7-day option, but I don't remember how much. Another catch on WiFi: it only allows one device to be connected at one time, using the same access code. Money grabbing strategy? I think so.

Service was rather poor. Check-in took longer than expected, because they tried to get to you to timeshare sales presentations. We asked for extra towels on the last night, and they never came. Disappointing.

In short: stay away. The money saved on hotel's booking is made up with WiFi access fees. Might as well find a better hotel. Often WiFi is free and they have better services.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the issues you experienced while you were here. Our goal is to accommodate our guests above and beyond their expectations, especially when they are experiencing an issue on property. I do apologize that this didn’t take place during your vacation. Please feel free to contact the Resort directly and we will look into your specific situation. (407-396-25000).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We went to Disney World for spring break and decided to stay off the park. We chose Westgate because a friend recommended it. The hotel has a decent curb appeal and is located fairly close to Disney.The rooms are spacious but outdated--Don't expect stainless steel appliances or granite counters. The amenities are copious--as promised--but are not free. The TV is far from high-definition and the walls are extremely thin. Perhaps most disturbing is that housekeeping (costing between $15-35--depending on your room type and whether you want full or partial service) and wifi ($9.99 the first day and $14.99 the second day and so on) are not complementary. Do not ruin your Disney or other vacation by having to come back to this pathetic hotel every night of your stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrramirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I want to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. As a timeshare property there are certain benefits such as WiFi and certain activities which are complimentary for Westgate owners. Besides the daily partial service additional housekeeping services are also available for our guests, the front desk and/or guest relations will assist you with scheduling such services and with fees information. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations; our goal is to accommodate our guests above and beyond their expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#7 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
7.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Towers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Towers Resort

Property: Westgate Towers Resort
Address: 7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#19 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Towers Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oversized Villas with All the Comforts of Home Westgate Towers Resort in Kissimmee, Florida, is a Disney area hotel that offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from studios to spacious one- and two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando's world-famous theme parks and attractions. With a variety of onsite amenities, including three heated outdoor pools, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Towers Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Towers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Towers Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Resort Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing