We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best deal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westgate Towers Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westgate Towers Resort
Ranked #30 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I discovered this place a few years back, and ever since I always try to stay here. First time stayed in the villas, lately been staying in the Towers (more like a hotel, no crowd in the lobby when checking in, more personal, smaller, easier to find and access)

Love the amenities (micro, fridge, washer and dryer), the rooms are large and bright, clean and the hotel is close to many attractions and restaurants.
The pools are great and never had an issue trying to talk me into timeshare (I just explain to them that I book the place for hotel stay, not interested in timeshare).
Spent 4 days there last week, going back next week.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your repeat visits here with us. I'm glad to hear that you "Love" our amenities. We strive to provide personal service and we are pleased to hear that you find our resort to be the "Best Deal". We look forward to seeing you this week and hopefully many more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    185
    83
    42
    42
See reviews for
311
128
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed there for 3 nights, and I was not nappy with the hotel at all. First of all, not happy with trying to talk u in to a timeshare with them, and they said they had free breakfast, and ended up being a lie. It was only free if u do the timeshare with them. Then they called my room at 8am while I was trying to sleep, and ask about doing the timeshare with them. And they called 2 more times about it. And the TV they had there only got about 20 channels, and not even any good ones. and the DVD player in the room did not even work. So I was stuck there with nothing to watch. I will NEVER be back to that hotel again. I'm getting ready to call them and get my money back. It was not worth the price that I had to pay out. DON'T USE THIS HOTEL, OR YOU'LL BE SORRY THAT U DID....

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chris1472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced while you were here. We do offer all of our owners and guest the opportunity to take a tour and for opting to do so, we do offer breakfast, certain gifts or discounted tickets. Please contact a member of our management staff if you would like to discuss this issue in further details at 407-396-8523. We hope that you give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

the hotel furnishings are old and dated but well-maintained and very clean. the staff are very courteous and honest. 3days after we got back home to south jersey i realized i had left my makeup bag behind so i placed a call to the hotel. Myrna from the hotel quickly solved my problem- she called housekeeping, found that the make-up bag was kept aside and immediately had my belongings shipped back to me! and to top it all, i didn't even realize we had also left behind an extension cord which was promptly returned with my stuff! we purchased a time share there because we're sure they were going to treat us right. and the location was great-close to everything! and 3bathrooms, 2 jacuzzi tubs! it was truly home away from home 1000miles away!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hyacinth925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa M, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are currently in the process of updating our units to better satisfy our guest's needs. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and we’re pleased to know that Myrna was able to accommodate you. We will make sure she is recognized for her prompt and effective response. Thank you for choosing Westgate Towers, we are honored to be your home away from home. Welcome to the Westgate Family! We look forward to exceeding your expectations as an owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Had to go for a business meeting and a previously agent from my company recommended me to stay in this hotel. Very nice and good location, staff are very helpful and they know how to help the customer, not like other hotels were they have to call or get back to you to give you an answer.
The location of this hotel is in a very nice spot, even thou it might not look the best from the outside on the inside it is very well accommodated and very clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa M, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your review of Westgate Towers. We appreciate your recognition of our staff and for describing them as “very helpful.” We work very hard to ensure that all of our guests are enjoying their stay with us. Our resort is located close to all the popular Central Florida attractions including Disney and Universal. We are also close to many restaurants, gift shops and shopping outlets. Thank you again for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here while our grandson played in the 11U baseball world series at ESPN complex. The two bedroom suite was very roomy and all appliances worked well. Staff was very good, but special kudoes go to Tony who was more than helpful getting us two oldsters oriented to this large complex, and he continued to be of special help during the week stay.

The complex is perfectly situated for visiting all the theme parks and the multiplicity of pools is great for the kids.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa M, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for your review of Westgate Towers. We are glad that you found your two bedroom villa to be “very roomy.” Our villas are spacious, fully furnished and well-equipped to provide our guests all the comforts of home. Our staff works very hard to make sure that our guests are enjoying their stay so we appreciate your recognition of Tony and we will make sure to pass on your comments to him. Our resort is “perfectly situated” for visiting all the Central Florida attractions including Disney, Universal and the shopping outlets. Thank you for this great review, we look forward to your visit next year for the 2013 Baseball World Series Events!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

First, I'll start by saying that the hotel may not look like much from the outside, but it was very clean and modern. The room was great! We were on the third floor overlooking one of the pools. We did have a problem one night with the room above us in which a child constantly ran back at forth late into the night, but overall we slept great, but one call to the front desk took care of the problem. The staff was friendly and courteous. There are many restaurants and shopping within walking distance. You are not limited to the Sizzler on site. There is IHOP, Dennys, McDonalds, Burger King and many more within walking distance. My family and I took the shuttle to the Villas, but were not impressed with that resort. It is much bigger and definitely has several activities and mini golf and bike rentals, but seems extremely overcrowded. Checked out one of the pools and it just seemed like people were just on top of each other and hardly any room to swim around. We preferred the quiet at the Towers. The 3 pools were never over crowded. There is a supermarket located across the parking lot, as well as a huge souvenir shop. The prices at both were pretty reasonable. Our room had a full kitchen with stove and microwave so we mostly cooked our own meals to save on dining out. We did order pizza twice from Joe Cordovano's which is located at the Villas and they deliver right to your room only 30 min wait. We would highly recommend staying here. NOTE: Arrange for the shuttle buses to the parks ahead of time. The buses pick up at the Towers then pick up at the Villas. Just be aware when returning from the parks, the buses tend to be overcrowded so be at your bus stop before the pick up time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationingFamily_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa M, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for your review and for giving us the opportunity to provide your family with an "enjoyable stay." We are happy that you found your villa to be “great.” We offer accommodations that are spacious, fully furnished and well equipped to provide all of our guests with the comforts of home. We strive to provide personalized service to all our owners and guests and we are glad to hear our staff was able to meet your expectations. Thank you for your positive feedback and recommendation, we are looking forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Westgate Towers was great, i was there before but this time look much better, more resort style. The staff nice, place was clean, is really nice to get to the place where everybody smile and try to help. They had the transportation to go to the parks and to the main resort. every ten or fifteen minutes.

Room Tip: good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zenaida13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa M, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for your review of Westgate Towers. We are so glad that your stay was “great.” We are constantly working towards improving our resort and we are pleased that you have found the resort to be "much better” than your previous stays. Our staff takes great pride by assisting our guests and owners to the best of their ability. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the staff and facility. We look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#15 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#28 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.4 mi away
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Towers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Towers Resort

Property: Westgate Towers Resort
Address: 7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#19 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Towers Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oversized Villas with All the Comforts of Home Westgate Towers Resort in Kissimmee, Florida, is a Disney area hotel that offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from studios to spacious one- and two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando's world-famous theme parks and attractions. With a variety of onsite amenities, including three heated outdoor pools, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Towers Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Westgate Towers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Towers Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Resort Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing