We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westgate Towers Resort
Ranked #32 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Westgate Towers was great, i was there before but this time look much better, more resort style. The staff nice, place was clean, is really nice to get to the place where everybody smile and try to help. They had the transportation to go to the parks and to the main resort. every ten or fifteen minutes.

Room Tip: good location
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zenaida13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa M, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for your review of Westgate Towers. We are so glad that your stay was “great.” We are constantly working towards improving our resort and we are pleased that you have found the resort to be "much better” than your previous stays. Our staff takes great pride by assisting our guests and owners to the best of their ability. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the staff and facility. We look forward to your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
There are newer reviews for Westgate Towers Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 633 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed as part of a family holiday, to be honest I thought I had booked a hotel, so on arrival to find there was no room service, onsite bar etc was a bit of a let down, but that is nothing to do with the Towers it is my fault.

On check in the staff were welcoming, but why do you need to go to three separate desks as part of the check in process. It soon dawned on me part of process was to get you to attend a"free" breakfast, which in fact, is a time share presentation, the staff did not point this out, but I am very good at upside down reading. I think the US guys dont understand that time share is seen as a a bit of a scam in the UK, though very popular in the US, generally us Brits are not interested.

The rooms in the Westgate Towers are comfortable enough with everything you need, the housekeeping staff are very polite and helpful, the pool areas are clean and there is plenty of parking with good access to the highway. There are plenty of places to eat out, and if you get a little weary of all the large helpings use the local supermarket ( we found the Publix to be the best) and buy some fresh food to prepare and eat in your room or on your balcony.

We stayed for two weeks so the free washing machines and driers were very welcome. There is WiFi in the room but at $10 is expensive, if you have an IPad go to the local AT&T store and get a data sim card 3Gb of data for $50.0 will last most people two weeks.

All in all we had a pleasant stay and found the location good for everything we wanted to do, Disney, Universal, Space Centre. If you have a car as most people do take a trip to Cocca Beach about 1 hrs drive away it nice to get away from the hustle of the theme parks for a day. Remember to keep some 1 $ bill and quarters in the car for the toll booths.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank EODUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa M, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you for your review and for providing future guests very useful tips. We are glad that you found our staff to be “very polite and helpful.” We take pride in providing outstanding service that exceeds all of our guest’s expectations. As a timeshare property we do offer all of our owners and guests the opportunity to take a tour and for opting to do so, we do offer certain gifts or discounted tickets. Once again, we would like to thank you for this informative review and we look forward to seeing you on your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Westgate Towers offered me and my family the best of comfort and quality service. The rooms really looked up to our expectations and the service was just perfect. Besides, the staff was nice and helpful, and all our doubts could be cleared. Two special members of your team were really of great value to us: Myrna and Tony! Many thanks, guys!
However, I have a suggestion to make: allow your guests free access to the Internet - you charge a high price for it!!

Room Tip: The rooms in the north building are quiet and have a nice view of the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio_Mendes_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa M, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you for your review of Westgate Towers. We are so glad that you had a “great time” at our resort! We are pleased that we offered your family "the best of comfort and quality service.” We will make sure to recognize Myrna and Tony for contributing to your great vacation time and exceeding your expectations. We appreciate your suggestion and we will take them into consideration. Thank you for choosing Westgate Towers for your vacation. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We had a fabulous time at the Westgate Towers Resort and Westgate properties in Kissimmee, Florida. The accomodations were great and the staff was ultra helpful. We had a one bedroom on the main floor and loved the easy access to the pool. We often used the shuttle service to the other Westgate properties so we could utalize the restauraunts, mini-golf, and bike rentals. We will definately be going back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa M, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you for this "Wonderful" review. We are very pleased to hear that you found our accommodations "great" and staff "ultra helpful". The proximity to our sister property "Westgate Vacation Villas" provides a great advantage to our guests. The various activities and restaurant/bar facilities provide our guest numerous entertainment options when staying on property. We look forward to your visits and for your family to have another "fabulous" time at Westgate Towers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

For my long awaited visit to Disney, I wanted everything to be near perfect, unfortunately it wasn't, but it had nothing to do with Westgate! We were allowed to check in 4 hours earlier, which was a blessing! We had a 2 bedroom villa in which there were 5 people the 1st 3 days with 2 more joining later in the week. It was perfect! We didn't have to wait for a bathroom! With 3 bathrooms we were up, fed and out the door for our ventures! The distance to all the Disney parks was great, The hotel itself was very clean and I was very satisfied with our stay. I booked early so I felt the price was good, it was a deal for all that we got! I would stay here again and I would would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa M, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

We are pleased to hear that your experience with us was "Perfect". Our staff does their best to accommodate our guests requests. As mentioned, our convenient location and spacious two bedrooms/three bathrooms units are some of the many advantages our property offers. Thank you for this great review and we appreciate your positive word of mouth recommendations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

There was 4 of us staying for a few days just to escape our daily routine! we had a great time. We had the smaller room but we were on a really tight budget and the room was just what we needed. We were told about the bigger rooms with kitchen and all, it sounded nice but we were looking for something affordable yet comfortable. The room was clean and nice. The staff was friendly and very attentive whenever we came in / out of the hotel. We used the facilities from the other hotel and we had a lot of fun...a great vacation...will be back!

Room Tip: Pool view, higher floor for good view but not too noisy...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa M, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for your review of Westgate Towers. Our staff works very hard to make sure that our guests are enjoying their stay so we appreciate your kind words in describing them as “friendly and very attentive.” We are so glad that you had a lot of fun and will be back! Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and we look forward to exceeding your expectations again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

With so many hotels in Orlando, would definitely not stay here again. ...We traded our 2-bed timeshare thru Interval and got a studio at this place. Interval letter said rooms were issued on 1st come basis. Arriving at the hotel, was told they had 2-bedroom suites but that no adjustments could be made due to agreement with Interval. So, don't know if this was Interval or Hotel issue, but we started off unhappy. After receiving our keys, was told that staff person would be right up to our room. No one ever showed up and could not get anyone via phone, and since we were 2 bldgs away, we did not walk back to the front to face the heat and crowds. While the room looked nice, it was cheaply made. The bathroom door would not shut, at night you could see light coming from under front door and adjacent room. You can hear noise from the pool from patio door, from neighbors beside, above, and in the hallway. To get their discount tickets to Theme Parks we had to endure the typical tour/sales-pitch. We were promised that it would only be 90 minutes, but ours lasted 4-hours. The staff at the main bldg just laughed and commented that "yeah, those salesmen are like that". During our week stay, the maids did bring fresh towels, but failed to replace soap or toilet paper so had to call to get that done. And finally on our last nite, bugs (concrete termites???) appeared in our room. Killed at least 30 of them; they were coming out of the wall from above our bed. When the swarm subsided, we turned out lights and swore to never return to this hotel of horrors !!

Room Tip: To choose a good room, go to another hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa M, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

I apologize for the issues that you experienced while you were here and we will contact Interval International to ensure they have accurate information. We will work to address these concerns with our staff and maintenance team to ensure that it does not reoccur.
If you would like to discuss this issue in further details, please contact me at 407-396-2500 ext 62009.
Once again, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for your issues and our response. I truly hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
754 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.4 mi away
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Towers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Towers Resort

Address: 7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#19 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $87 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Towers Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oversized Villas with All the Comforts of Home Westgate Towers Resort in Kissimmee, Florida, is a Disney area hotel that offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from studios to spacious one- and two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando's world-famous theme parks and attractions. With a variety of onsite amenities, including three heated outdoor pools, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Towers Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Towers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Towers Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Resort Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing