We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice but with caution.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westgate Towers Resort
Ranked #32 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed July 10, 2011

The West Gater Towers rooms were gorgeous,lots of restaurants around like Red lobster,TGI Fridays,Outback, burger king,Mac Donalds etc...The major problem for who likes to sleep before 11pm it's that you won't be able because of the noise, the pools are all around the building, 2 pools close at 8pm and one pool at 11pm and until 11pm it's insane the kid's noise.

Room Tip: avoid first and second floor, too much pool noise until 11pm.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandralui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2015

Thank you so much for your review. We have made many improvements since you last stayed with us and hope that this experience does not deter you from staying at any of our other Westgate Resorts.

Best Regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
There are newer reviews for Westgate Towers Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

494 - 500 of 633 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2011

My spouse and 2 small children stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. We made breakfast and lunch in our kitchen each day and had dinners out. The suite was very clean and roomy. We loved the jet spa tub as well. The 3 large pools were pristine every day and also quiet. There was usually about 1-3 families at the pool at any given time. If you like a more active pool scene with pool bars, be sure to visit the sister property at Westgate Vacation Villas, a short walk away. The whole time we were there we were never once approached by any timeshare people. We didn't even see any as other reviews indicated. We enjoyed the private balcony which was screened in which was a great safety feature for our little ones. Our only complaint was that the shower was barely luke warm. It didn't get hot enough for us. Keep in mind that you do not get daily sheet changing or room cleaning so you maintain the suite upkeep on your own during your stay. This was not a problem at all for us. You do get towel service quickly when needed. Overall this hotel was clean and quiet. If you want more activities, scenery, and people then definitely visit the Vacation villas next door which have everything like mini golf, theatre for kid's movies, etc. We would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: Book directly off their website and pay in advance
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MelissaJ63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2015

Thank you for your review! It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back to stay with us again!

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

The only people calling on the room phones are sales people trying to line you up for a breakfast timeshare presentation. They are relentless, and call at ridiculous early morning hours, apparently forgetting travelers come from different time zones. Skip the breakfast; it was substandard and crowded.
The best thing about the 2 bedroom unit was the 3 full bathrooms with showers, allowing anyone sleeping on the hide-a-bed to have their own bath. You'll want to pick up a package of real toilet paper, sugar, and salt and pepper before you arrive. The kitchen was a nice size and had full size appliances. The kitchen utensils were cheap, wobbly stuff and inefficient. No cookie sheets, pizza pans, or other basics. No free Wi-Fi, which should be routine in EVERY hotel.
The housekeeping staff was helpful. The elevators worked well. The parking was free and easy to use. The pools are a nice size and well maintained. Overall, an okay place to use as a base for other activities; it was close to Disney. The place is nothing fancy and definitely not a destination resort.

Room Tip: Very helpful front desk staff.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShowLowBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2015

Thank you so much for your feedback. We have made many improvements since you last stayed with us and hope that this experience does not deter you from staying at any of our other Westgate Resorts.

Best Regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Checked in early AM and was greeted by a an associate at the front desk who was fully awake at the late hour,pleasant seemed to enjoy his job! Got a key to my room(S)which was to include a lock-off unit. The door connecting the main to the smaller lock -off was still locked. Security came by quickly to unlock it for me in a short order. He did happen to mention that it should have been done already but for me I would rather enter a room that had the door still locked than one 'accidentally' unlocked. The Beds were very soft which I liked but others in the party disliked. The sleeper sofa didn't evoke the usual 'there's a bar in the middle of my back' complaint by those sleeping on it which was unusual for a sleeper sofa. The main and lock off units were exceptionally clean with plenty of supplies. The units appeared to have been recently upgraded with new appliances of all sorts. There didn't seem to be many people staying here at all and I only saw a few people during my stay. The one pool out of two that was open wasn't very large but cooled the kids off. The grounds and buildings appeared to be well maintained. Upon entering the hall by the elevator after entering from outside there was the strong smell of something(curry?), probably left over from cooking in the rooms. Which besides not really having a view out the windows and off the decks is my only 'real' complaint. The lack of a view made it seem more like a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayKoo4965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2015

Thank you so much for your review. We have made many improvements since you last stayed with us and hope that this experience does not deter you from staying at any of our other Westgate Resorts.

Best Regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We stayed here for the first time for 2 weeks having purchased a weeks timeshare in a 2 bed/3bath apartment in 2010. Apart from trying to sell us another timeshare or move over to Westgate Vacation Villas ( which were half the size of the apartment we had ) we had a great time. We had some problems with the toilets but they were sorted out immediatly. We found it to be very quiet & very relaxing. Most times we had the swimming pool to ourselves & the sunbeds were always available if we wanted one. At 9 o'clock every evening there was the firework display from Epcot which we had a free view of. We hired a car at the airport but there are shops & restaurants within easy walking distance, there is also a free shuttle bus to Disney every day. The kitchen was very well equiped with dishwasher, washing machine & dryer, large american fridge & large cooker, I especially loved the waste disposal unit in the sink. We also had a sink, microwave & fridge in the second bedroom. We bought a 4 day Disney pass from Westgate which included a water park at a discount rate & being owners we & our guests could use all the amenities on Westgate Vacation Villas for free. We did a sunrise balloon ride with Orlando Balloon Rides which was a once in a lifetime experience. Had been to Disney before & also Universal, but we like disney the best. Just turn right out of Westgate Towers & a few miles driving you will come to Maingate Flea Market, It is all indoors & air conditioned & has lots of bargains. We are only going to Westgate every 2 years for 2 weeks as the air fares are so expensive but we are already looking forward to 2013.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizzie4916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2015

Thank you for your review! It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back to stay with us again!

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Starting with the staff which is top of the line when it comes to the hospitality industry. I actually ended up there because of a stay at the Quality Inn next door to this hotel the Quality Inn experience was a complete disaster and thank God the night I went over to find out about rates the night manager a Male that unfortunately I did not get his name was so very pleasent and professional that everything already started out much better. I was shown the rooms avaiable by security guard Trevar which again was very professional and alert which put my mind a ease as far as security was concerned and after seeing the rooms the deal was sealed. I checked in on the 5th April and the front desk manager Debbie was one of the most pleasent and professional people you could ever meet anywhere her smile and personality could light up the darkest room it was such a pleasure to have anything to do with the front desk as long as she was the one helping. The rooms are very spacious, clean, fantastically furnished and well layedout you had nothing else to do but enjoy. The beds were some of the most comfortable ones I have ever slept in in my life.Bathrooms have wirpool tubs and closed in seperate showers a very nice feature. The carpet and floors were very clean and very pleasent to look at. The grounds surrounding the hotel were well landscaped and immaculate. Parking is very convenient and secure as you are given a tag to be placed on your rearview mirrow and trust me this is checked by security. Overall this hotel is just a clean, secure, comfortable and extremely pleasent place to stay a must try.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidjr47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2015

Thank you for your review! It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back to stay with us again!

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Front desk staff were very friendly and knowledgeable, as well as the pool staff. Had a few minor issues with coffee maker, was switched with 1/2 hour. Location is great, found the resort quieter than other Westgate resorts, but loved it with small children. Will definitely stay here again, and strongly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RecoGowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2015

Thank you for your review! It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back to stay with us again!

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
754 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.4 mi away
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Towers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Towers Resort

Address: 7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#19 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $87 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Towers Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oversized Villas with All the Comforts of Home Westgate Towers Resort in Kissimmee, Florida, is a Disney area hotel that offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from studios to spacious one- and two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando's world-famous theme parks and attractions. With a variety of onsite amenities, including three heated outdoor pools, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Towers Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Towers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Towers Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Resort Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing