We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing time for my 3 year old!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Ranked #6 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing time for my 3 year old!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

The rooms, pool and grounds are amazing. Definitely leave time to explore the resort and spend an afternoon in the pool.
It was a bit annoying taking a crowed bus into the park and waiting for the bus at the end of a long day as it seemed Art of Animation had the least frequent buses. Also the cafeteria was insanely busy and not so well run.
However, we had an amazing time and LOVED our Cars room. We cannot wait to go back!
Amazing value!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,488
    2,288
    657
    161
    103
See reviews for
5,221
411
31
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,680)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Superb. Great value for money, the family suites are plenty big enough for 4/5 people. Having 2 bathrooms when you're sharing with 3 boys is a god send! The murphy bed was a nice addition.

The food court was a little intimidating on the first few days but once we got the hang of it, it was a breeze. Take your time, don't feel rushed in there. Give yourself a few minutes to work it all out.

The pool areas are always nice a clean, it would be nice to have a slightly better changing area, but in the Floridian sun, you soon dry out.

The buses were busy at times, but we never really had to wait more than 10-15 minutes. I'd say on the busiet Magic Kingdom days the buses were very overcrowded and the lines waiting for them huge. The staff remedied this brilliantly, just by laying on extra buses. The Pop Century resort bus can always be used if you really can't wait.

If you adore Disney, and want to be surrounded in it 24/7, stay here!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrMrsBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We only spent 4 days here, but wish it could have been longer! The Cars suite was perfect for our family of 5, and had so many cute touches. There was plenty of space. It was clever the way the murphy bed folded down onto the table. The small kitchen came in handy with the plates, cups, utensils and bowls provided. The rooms were very quiet and the beds were comfortable. Mousekeeping was great.

The resort itself was wonderful too. We were there Memorial week, so it was crowded, but we still found chairs and shaded tables at the pool in the afternoon. We brought towels from our room to use at the pool and when we called the front desk to ask for more, there were some delivered to our room within 5 minutes. The pool is a basic value resort pool, but it is huge and never felt crowded.

There was a lot of entertainment going on for kids - pool games and dance parties. Every time I passed through the lobby there was something going on, (no characters walking around as I think someone complained about, but I don't know if any value or moderate resorts have that.)

We also liked the food court, and even though there was one part roped off for construction, it didn't seem to affect the flow or availability of food. There was a lot of variety and food choices. We didn't find the prices outrageous, except maybe for the milk, ($3.49 for a quart, $3.99 for a half gallon), but we just bought the 1/2 gallon and asked for cups.

The buses only service this hotel, so they got us to the parks and Downtown Disney pretty quickly. They ran very frequently too. We had our own car, but didn't use it because the buses were so convenient.

The cast members that we interacted with here were all very friendly. We had already checked in online, so check-in and out was a breeze. There were so many people working the front desk that I was able to walk right up to be served any time I had a question.

This was our 2nd time staying at AoA and I'm sure we'll be back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jaynell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We enjoy the finer things in life especially in food and accommodations. Last time we visited Disney, we stayed at Disney's Wilderness Lodge. It definitely appeals to us (the adults) more with finer restaurants and accommodations. But, when we decided to take a quick 2-night trip to Disney and found an amazing suite set-up at the Art of Animation Resort for what seemed to be a fantastic price, we had to try it out. For the money, I'd say this hotel is a no-brainer! We absolutely LOVED having a private room and our children sleeping on the murphy bed and pull out sofa! In addition, a kitchenette was an added bonus! The staff were very accommodating! And, our KIDS adored it! They thought it was "soooooo much cooler" than Wilderness Lodge. The bright colors, kids programming, and phenomenal pool were a hit with them! They didn't seem to mind that it took a little longer to get to Magic Kingdom than the Wilderness Lodge and we loved the price. So, it was a win-win! If you're looking for nice restaurants, plump towels, and the BEST location, this may not be the hotel for you. But, if you're looking for a resort your kids will LOVE that won't break the bank, try the suites at Art of Animation! You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Finding Nemo suite was GREAT and our daughter loved it! Our son wished we would have stayed in the C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank LesleyMoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed for 10 nights with husband and 8 year old daughter. We stayed in the Mermaid block and although it was approximately a 10 minutes walk from the main reception area and big pool, we thoroughly enjoyed it. The Mermaid block has its own pool, which is more than adequate for early morning or late afternoon swim.

Food court is typical of a Disney hotel, but the food was quite nice. Extremely bright and colourful hotel. If you are travelling with someone who is a bit of a 'Grumpy' though, this may not be the hotel for you!!! Staff were really helpful during our stay and happy as always!

Loved the Magic Bands received on arrival and they are a great reminder of our holiday (personalised with our names too!)

Room Tip: If you want to be near to the amenities, you'll need a suite but this will cost more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kirstie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We recently stayed at the AoA resort and had a great experience. We did online check-in, but did not see that there was a specific desk for guests who had already done online check-in. Even going to the regular check-in desk, the process went pretty quickly and all of the cast members were friendly. It was our first time and one of the cast members kept my 3 year old entertained, telling her about the parades and even bringing her two fresh flowers before we left for our mermaid rooms.
There were 6 of us in our party, so we requested adjoining mermaid rooms (which we received). The mermaid rooms were pretty far from the main lobby/bus pickup. It is fine for healthy adults, but not ideal for tired toddlers. The rooms were small and our single Bob stroller was a tight squeeze, but we did manage to cram it into the corner. I'm glad we did not bring the pack and play for our infant because it would not have fit. The size didn't bother us, though, because the rooms were clean and we really only used them for sleeping. Be sure to shower at night or early in the morning - after about 7:30 you can expect a cold shower. The single rooms do not have a coffee pot, so we threw a cheap coffee maker and some coffee in our suitcase. This is a must for anyone requiring caffeine in the morning, because the cafeteria is extremely busy in the mornings and it is not worth the walk/wait (especially when you haven't had your fix yet!). It also worked out nicely because we left the coffee pot behind and that freed up space in the luggage for our souvenirs.
More on the cafeteria: there are several places inside the cafeteria that offer different types of food. The selection is great and the quality is okay. They were doing some construction in the cafeteria during our visit, so it was smaller than usual and we probably didn't experience it at its best. As mentioned earlier, it is busiest in the morning because everyone is getting ready to head out to the parks. Plan on at least 30 minutes to get your breakfast. The wait is much shorter in the afternoon/evening.
The bus stops are outside the main lobby and there is supposed to be a bus departing to each park approximately every 20 minutes. We never had any trouble in the mornings - the buses ran regularly and there was always room for everyone. This was not the case for Magic Kingdom in the evenings - the line was always long and sometimes you would have to wait on a second bus, which took longer than 20 minutes to arrive. The Magic Kingdom dock is also not in the shade in the late afternoon/early evening so everyone was pretty sweaty. The nice thing about AoA is that the buses don't make stops at any other hotels, so you are on your way to the park as soon as the bus leaves.
On our final day, check-out was at 11 am and our Magic Express bus was scheduled to leave at 2 pm. We were going to go to Downtown Disney to kill some time, but our exhausted toddler was *finally* getting some sleep. The cast member at the desk checked availability and kindly gave us a free late checkout for 1 pm. Thank you, AoA! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stacie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saline, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Disney's Art of Animation offered a great suite for our family. Great food court nearby and helpful staff made for a great week at Disney. All of the pools were nice. We will definitely consider studying here in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JiminMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Art of Animation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Property: Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Address: 1850 Animation Way, Lake Buena Vista, Kissimmee, FL 32830-8400
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Art of Animation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1984
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be surrounded in the artistry, enchantment and magic of Walt Disney and Disney•Pixar movies. Stay at a Disney Resort hotel that invites you to explore the storybook landscapes seen in such classics as Finding Nemo, Cars, The Lion King and The Little Mermaid. From delightfully themed family suites to wondrously detailed courtyards, Disney's Art of Animation "draws" you and your family in to become a part of some of your animated favorites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Art of Animation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing