We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home, in perfect location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Our luxury villa at Lake Berkley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our luxury villa at Lake Berkley
Spacious patio area Large stainless steel appilances.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Our luxury villa at Lake Berkley
Spacious patio area
Large stainless steel appilances.
Covered lani
Private heated swimming pool
Rear view of the villa
Sitting room
Dining area
Comfortable seating area
Kitchen eating area
Kitchen
Various small kitchen appliances
Master bedroom
Ensuite master bathroom
Second master bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Twin bedroom
3rd bedroom
Shared bathroom
villa's game room
Shared swimming pool
Childrens paddling pool
Club house
Pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jules_UK
Oxford, UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Home from home, in perfect location.”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a perfect holiday at this property. The property was on a gated community with friendly and helpful security guards.

The house was very well presented and clean throughout. The kitchen was fully fitted with everything we needed. I loved the huge American fridge freezer, with water filter and ice maker, I wish I could fit one in my kitchen at home! There was plenty of clean linen and towels. There was ample storage in every bedroom, large built in wardrobes with plenty of hangers and a large chest of drawers. There is also a large washing machine and dryer which we made use of before we travelled home, it was great to open the suitcase on my return with clean clothes!

The swimming pool was beautifully clean and well maintained by the pool man who comes each week. He kept the pool and surrounding area spotless. We made plenty of use of the pool when returning from days around the parks or on our 'down' days. It was the best way to keep cool.

The property is in a perfect location just off the 192, with easy access to all the parks, Orlando and other area's of interest. The real bonus is the huge Wallmark that you drive past on the way in and when returning home, it opens 24 x 7. We called in most days, including the evening we arrived it sells everything and is one of my favourite shops when I travel to the US.

We found many good eating places along the 192, our favourite was the Golden Corral for buffet breakfast at the weekend and for an evening meal,

There was only one small thing that people should be aware of. The bedrooms at the side of the house next to the family bathroom have a very noisy air con unit right outside the window. I was in one of these bedrooms but found ear plugs (which I always take on holiday) helped to deaden the sound. It did not affect my enjoyment of the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience, pool, location and facilities.
Liked least: Can't think of anything that had any affect on my enjoyment.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter H
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A nice villa spoiled by minor compliments”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We where pleasantly surprised by this villa when we arrived, a good size and would have easily slept more then the four of us. The location was very pleasant, a short stroll to Lake Berkley and a short drive to shops and restaurants.
The only faults we found where the pans were worn out and unusable, but as we never needed to cook because of the array of food outlets near by this was not a problem. Half way though our stay we found ants in the kitchen, we notified the management company and a contractor was send out the same day to fix it.
We found the owner of the villa very helpful and sent us useful maps to get to the villa and other information. We would use this villa if we came to Kissimmee again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of booking
Liked least: Living room TV was a little small for size of room
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie G
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent villa!!”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had a lovely stay at Tracey and Ian's Lake Berkeley villa in May/June. It was in a fantastic gated resort and convenient location for all attractions and Walmart. The villa itself was exceptionally clean and the pool was so lovely after a busy day at the parks. It was so well equipped and had everything you could have asked for. The games room was also a huge bonus for an evening's entertainment. We will definitely be returning again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gated resort and pool
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracey209...
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful villa”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed at Tracey and Ian's villa in February with my daughter, son in law and 3 grandchildren. The villa is in a fantastic location for visiting all the theme parks and attractions. The villa was absolutely wonderful. It was very clean and spacious. It had everything you need for a very comfortable stay. The villa is tastefully decorated through out and well maintained.The heated pool was great. There is a Walmart on the doorstep for groceries and lots of restaurants nearby to eat out. My grandchildren cannot wait to go back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sartrist
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely home clean and well equipped”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We arrived to a clean home and stylish bedding and even towel art . We were a party of six and there was plenty of room and would comfortably take 8 .There is a lovely big fridge and the ice machine was great in the warm weather. The kitchen is well equipped and there is even things like books in the drawer and ponchos for water rides in the garage. We found the pool warm enough but were blessed with good weather for December . I hate coldish water but even I went in one day and the kids a few times. If you want warmer water there is a lovely hot tub at the clubhouse which is the temp of a hot bath. Owners have been great and gave us plenty of information which made our stay a success . I will book again without hesitation.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patacake...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“In need of attention”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Bit disappointed :( love Lake Berkley and have stayed many times . This time we all felt the villa needed attention . It was in desperate need of a thorough clean , dust /dirt in corners etc . Pool to cold to use :( our main issue was with ants though ... Had to report problem twice , twice they came out but issue remained :( they got everywhere !!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing