We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent room rate!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Ranked #36 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed November 13, 2010

Excellent room rate, all basic needs taken care of, recently remodeled, flat screen TV's, quiet, easy access, close to Disney and all the other Orlando parks, large room, soft beds, nearby restaurants & fuel stations as well as shopping, and a nice staff that allowed early check in so we could get to our concert/ fan gathering on time. Micro/frig in room which was nice. We did have a one cup coffee pot that was not the best but coffee in the main lobby was good. Small but nice swimming pool. No real issues and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AutumnBreeze911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,042)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

842 - 848 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2010

We stayed here for 6 nights. Surprised that we could endured our stay. Let me start with the pro , the room's furniture is as nice as those photo shows in the website. The management is so proud of it that it has a flat screen tv at the reception counter, showing the nice pictures of the room. If you buy the idea ...that's it...
Now, let me share the pain we've gone through. When we entered the room, it smelled musty. The room interior is refurbished but not the toilet, the steel handle in the bath tub is rusted.
Now come to the most important part that bothered us, the bedding! We were so surprised when we look at the pillows. We have 2 Queen beds, 2 pillows on each bed. All four of them are of different sizes and material made. All covered by pillow cases that have gone through perhaps thousand wash cycle, as thin as 1 ply of tissue paper. The colour has changed to grayish white. The pillow cases is 2 sizes smaller than the pillow, so...you can imagine, the pillows looked squashed like lumpy sausages with thin and disgusting looking pillow cases.
The blankets are the thin brown one, with one layer of white sheet underneath. and again, the white sheets are not white and as thin as 1 ply of tissue paper,
I called the front desk, I was willing to pay for an upgrade, if a better pillow cases and blankets covers are used in the poolside room. I was told the whole property use the same quality of bedding. I wanted to cancel my stay, but no refund was allowed. We have paid for 6 nites. Because of that, we have to stay on. The front desk said, the most he could do was giving me another 2 pillow cases and 2 more white sheets for the blankets. We collected from the front desk....true..what we got from him is the same as those in the room.
Throughout our 7 days stay, there was one or 2 days we were lucky to get pillow cases which are a little bit whiter, or bigger in sizes. But most of the days, we get back the poor thin one. There is no consistency If you stay for only one nite and you are lucky to get the not so bad beddings, may be you will feel better than us.
Another thing, the base unit of the bed (divan) has no cover, may be it is to save cost, another thing is perhaps it's for showing off the brand of the beds.
One more important thing, the aircond has no control of fan speed, so, it will blow right to your face while sleeping on the bed. We got sick because of that. The air from the aircond smells musty too
Now, for breakfast. I think breakfast here is the most "budget minded" one that we have ever encountered. 2 type of cheapest cereal and cold milk. packed small muffin, sweet danish and bagel. White bread, butter , jam and cream cheese. Coffee & tea, no hot chocolate. Apple & orange juice from the machine.
We ate bagel with butter everyday. I did come across bagel that's as hard as rock which I had to throw it away.
The other reviewer is true, the management has no concern for the guests. They have a lot more to learn about good attitude in hospitality. We are your paying guests, we are not baggers.
Well, please think very hard before you make the decision to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Enjoyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

The first time we have stay at a Super 8 and it will NOT be our last, It was very clean and seem to be well kept , Staff seem to be glade to see you and was willing to help anyway they could, We will stay here again if back in that area !!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gafffremd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Booked this hotel for one night until we met up with Family . The hotel is clean and has flat screen TV's however, the smoke alarm was hanging off the wall by wires. The Door did not lock securely we had to place a chair in front of the door. Plus the Hotel made us pay $1.07 for a safe per night even though we didn't use it. It's standard in the rooms. Additionally, if you book on a website the hotel charges you a $100.00 hold on your Credit Card for "damages or Thefts" to your room.The beds were not great and the Air Conditioner was a unit which was not on when we arrived. BAD hotel I will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ctvalenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Like everyone i searched for the perfect hotel with a budget. I got to Kissimmee 4 am from texas and all the hotels i had picked had little details or didnt look as good as they were online. Super 8 was one of my choices and was Perfect!!! inexpensive, Clean, very soft beds, close ultra close to Disney Parks, and Denny's is right on the front of the property. The management were very helpful, and the pool is perfect for children ( bad swimming adults too) its shallow from 3 feet to 5 feet at the end and heated! For familys who are on a budget or even not on a budget this is the place to stay I had no problems!!!! and no aircondition problems either!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belladonna2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

This is a very good motel. Very clean. Inexpensive. The management and staff are an indian family very competent and very friendly. If you need a cozy place to stay it is the best you can find. Very close to restaurants and walking distance to a great supermarket Publix.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolpau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

The reviews where great, But is it true??
How can they offer large rooms with 2 queen beds, rooms and furniture like NEW for so cheap??

Thats what i was asking myself, buts its true!!
Its an older Motel, but they have put allot of loving care into taking care of there guests and property. Very polite and took care of all our needs.

Yes they do charge for the safe, but they are a good quality and well worth the small fee
.
Their free breakfast is very small for our liking so we recommend Ponderosa, Dennys and Sizzlers which are within walking distance and offer a great buffet breakfast for $3.99 and $4.99. We liked the Ponderosa as the people where exceptionally Friendly!!

We stayed on the pool side as we heard the garbage trucks and delivery trucks on the other side where noisy at night. Never heard a thing!!

If you are budget minded and don't mind staying in an older Motel with a personality
I highly recommend this one!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#58 of 155 in Kissimmee
887 reviews
2.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#21 of 155 in Kissimmee
650 reviews
6.7 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 155 in Kissimmee
804 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#108 of 155 in Kissimmee
738 reviews
2.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area

Address: 5875 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $59 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 maingate's newly renovated rooms, come with 32" LCD flat screen TV's, and contemporary furniture all matched to comfort. If you're looking for cheap hotels in orlando, however with the best of hospitality, then give us a call today. The best hotels kissimmee FL has to offer.The Super 8 Maingate is located in the heart of Kissimmee, close to every attraction Kissimmee and Orlando has to offer. Disney World is located only 2 miles away from our establishment, Universal Studios and Sea World only 8-10 miles away, Old Town is located right across the street from the Super 8 Maingate and Convention centers such as the Gaylord Palms Convention Center (less that 1 mile away) and Orange County Convention Center (10 miles away) are also located close to our establishment. If you're looking for hotels in kissimmee, then look no further. Rest assure staying with us in our award winning rooms at the Super 8 Maingate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Super Eight Kissimmee
Kissimmee Super 8
Kissimmee Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing