We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice and cheap stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Ranked #32 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“Nice and cheap stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

Hi, I'm from Brazil and I stayed there in March 2010, during my vacation in Orlando. The room was clean and very comfortable and the place has decent amenities, such as free WiFi, free parking, microwave/fridge and the continental breakfast, which is simple but satisfactory.
Not to mention it's conveniently located nearby most of the attractions.
Highly recommended for travelers looking for a nice and cheap place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank br4zili4ndud3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    308
    161
    63
    49
See reviews for
350
235
68
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson Valley NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

I had read the reviews before booking and assumed we could handle the noise from the Publix nearby. The supermarket ENTRANCE is across a parking lot from this hotel, but the back of the store is just a couple yards from the "courtyard" rooms. It's much closer than the reviews made it sound.

The delivery trucks come at all times of the night and early morning. There are also stores and restaurants extremely close which seemed to have frequent garbage pickup. These trucks all have those loud backing warning sounds which penetrate the rooms even more than the banging and other noises.

Normally we drown out noise with the a/c or fan, but that was as bad as the trucks if not worse. I have never stayed in a motel with such a loud a/c unit. We couldn't sleep with it on, not even just with the fan blowing.

I am sure that staying poolside is a completely different experience. Pay the extra money for a room on that side if you plan to stay here.

The staff was great. The room was large and modern. The breakfast wasn't worth the trip to the office, but the Publix had plenty of variety and there was a Denny's a couple yards in front of the motel.

The pool wasn't open when we did want to use it. A sign said it was closed due to wet paint. That was disappointing but didn't spoil our stay.

The location of the motel was great. It was a short easy drive to Sea World, Magic Kingdom, and Downtown Disney.

I'd say everything in the other reviews is accurate, but I didn't realize the noise on the courtyard side would spoil our stay. After a full day in a park, we needed a good night's sleep, and we did not have that at the Super 8 because of the noise from outside and from the a/c unit.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

Parking was well lighted, Rooms were extremely modern. (2) Queen Beds, granite countertop, micro, refrig Flat screen TV. Clean & odor free. Comfortable beds, staff very accomodating. Staff was more than leasant and helpful. Did all they could to accomodate our group of 14 making the stay at this hotel a great one. The price was more than fair & well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phendr6319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota/Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

Stayed here March 28-April 3. I booked based on other reviews on TripAdvisor and AAA and wasn't disappointed. Nothing fancy, but clean, safe and convenient to the convention I was attending. Wi-fi was good and there was a simple breakfast provided (not the most nutritious, but it was helpful and welcome each morning). A/C was a little loud, as once the trucks coming in one evening to the business next door, but over all, I was very please with my stay. Staff was friendly and helpful and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldstarvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

Based on other TripAdvisor reviews, I booked this hotel while visiting nearby theme parks, and was very pleased. I booked 3 rooms for 3 days - 8 people total. Nothing fancy, but excellent value.

Pros: Clean, reasonably well kept, new furniture, TV & carpets, quiet room (except for AirCon), fast WiFi, comfortable beds, close to theme parks, located close to many restaurants, everything works, friendly check-in service.

Cons: Noisy AirCon, swimming pool in dead middle of parking lot (really!)

Manager let me park my 17' trailer in the parking lot at no extra cost.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Konacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

We came into Kissimmee for one night stay and this is one of the nicest hotels. Very modern very clean very nice staff. We had to stay another night so we came back to Super 8

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icellc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

Let me start with the positives.
1. The hotel is situated in a decent location. We traveled to Sea World and Disney Magic Kingdom and Downtown from here - and the location is convenient. In the same compound they have Bennigans and Dennys, and a large Publix supermarket. There is also a Walgreens outlet within walking distance.
2. The room was large.
3. The room is obviuosly refurbished and looks good with nice furniture. Had a large flat screen LCD TV.

Now the negatives:
1. The heater was erratic. It was COLD in Orlando when we stayed there - temperature varied between 30s and 50s throughout the day. And the first night the heater hardly worked. We did not have any problems from the next day onwards though.
2. The towels provided were worn out and some of them were stained.
3. They charge you $1/day for a safe in the room. While I feel that is accepted, it is unethical not to mention that upfront at the time of reservation . I was surprised but still accepted the charge thinking that I could use the same to store our passports and the laptop, which we originally did not plan to. However, the safe did not work. I mentioned this at the time of check-out to the person at the desk. However he still charged me for the safe saying that I should have called him up when it did not work. How much time should I spend on something which I had not even wanted? I found this entire thing very immoral and unacceptable. At just for a dollar a day, I call it "Penny wise pound foolosh".
4. This can be considered as my own fault. Room on the second floor, no elevator, lots of luggage. I had a hard time taking the suitcases up and down.
5. Breakfast was very basic. Coffee, Juice, Milk and cheerios, bread and danish.
6. The swimming pool is a joke for the size of the hotel. While we were there, there was no scope of using it, though.

However, looking at the location, size of room and cleanliness, I would still recommend this to my fellow travelers.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivekbrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
6.7 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
2.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#50 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
4.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#18 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area

Property: Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Address: 5875 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 maingate's newly renovated rooms, come with 32" LCD flat screen TV's, and contemporary furniture all matched to comfort. If you're looking for cheap hotels in orlando, however with the best of hospitality, then give us a call today. The best hotels kissimmee FL has to offer.The Super 8 Maingate is located in the heart of Kissimmee, close to every attraction Kissimmee and Orlando has to offer. Disney World is located only 2 miles away from our establishment, Universal Studios and Sea World only 8-10 miles away, Old Town is located right across the street from the Super 8 Maingate and Convention centers such as the Gaylord Palms Convention Center (less that 1 mile away) and Orange County Convention Center (10 miles away) are also located close to our establishment. If you're looking for hotels in kissimmee, then look no further. Rest assure staying with us in our award winning rooms at the Super 8 Maingate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Super Eight Kissimmee
Kissimmee Super 8
Kissimmee Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing