We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One to Remember”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Ranked #36 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Miami
2 reviews
“One to Remember”
Reviewed November 1, 2009

good service, room completly remodeled, very clean, good beds.
Very closed to parks and restaurants.
I liked the best the ocation, the price and the cleaness.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiPaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    355
    211
    76
    69
See reviews for
419
287
82
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2009

Nice clean room and bathroom, all rooms recently refurbished with modern units and flat screen tv, microwave and refrigerator. Air Con, very efficient. Pool looked clean and inviting, although we didn't have time to use it. Close to Celebration and Old Town. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Would recommend to anyone seeking these features.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZevonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, pa
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2009

This hotel was a great place to stay for the price. If you are going to be going to the parks all day I would highly recommend this hotel. The price was absolutely right $64 per night for a family of 5. I wouldn't want to spend much time in the hotel room, it was dark and a little musty. I will say though that my wife has allergies and the mustiness did not bother her. As for cleanliness it was clean but nothing to write home about. My wife must stay in a clean hotel and this was acceptable to her. The pool left a little to be desired but who goes to Orlando to swim in the hotel pool anyways. We used the room as a place to put out luggage, sleep and shower. For that it was great. Can't beat the value, it is clean and fairly comfortable. I will say that we reserved the room on the internet with a cot request. Although they had our request they only have 2 cots and had given them out before we arrived. This was a problem as we have 3 kids a girl and 2 boys so my wife and daughter ended up in the one bed and me and the boys in another. They would not do anything to fix it and although it was clean I wouldn't have wanted someone sleeping on the floor. The rug look old. The 32" flat screens are a nice touch but coming back at midnight from the parks and leaving by 8 in the morning we didn't use it. The other thing we weren't thriled with was the free breakfast was basically pastries and fruit not much else.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genevatodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

This was a very nice place to stay. The rooms were updated with flat screen TV's and a nice vanity area. I am a young woman who travels by herself and is concerned about safety. I felt safe staying here. The free breakfast was less to be desired, but there are many restaurants in the area. The service was excellent and the staff was friendly. I did not have reservations, just took a chance and was very satisfied. The location was close to I-4. I would recommend this to my friends and collegues.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLtrppr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2009

Nice rooms - clean and newly remodeled. Nice staff. Nice location for going to Disney. We did not spend much time in the room since we spent all day at Disney World. Pool area is small, but most guest who come here are going to Disney. Good value for the money. Great place to stay for a couple of nights :-)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank befo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2009

I stayed here with my husband for 3 nights. The main reason we were in the area was to go to Disneyworld, and I had naively assumed when we begun planning the trip that as Disneyworld is marketed as being in Orlando, we should stay in Orlando. But Kissimmee (for anyone who also thinks Disneyworld is in Orlando) is only 3.5 miles from Kissimmee, whereas Orlando is 20 miles away. So the location is great. Ok, you can stay at a Disneyworld resort if you really want to be right on top of the Disney action - but I was happy to stay 3.5 miles away and pay a fraction of the price of what it would cost to stay at a Disney resort.

Anyway onto the room itself. It was spacious and clean. The outside of the Super 8 as you drive in doesn't look like anything special, but apparently the rooms themselves were renovated relatively recently, and it shows. They are very modern (flatscreen tvs built into the wall). The beds were very comfortable.

The only drawback at this place was that the outside aircon vents seemed to be leaking, making the communal stairways going up to some of the rooms were slippery and at one point my husband nearly fell over . But who knows, maybe the hotel were aware and had already called someone in to fix it.

Overall I think this place is great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouLouLouey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2009

My husband had a business meeting nearby, so I tagged along. We decided that we'd go the Value Route this time. Having read the T.A. reviews, I felt confident that we wouldn't be encountering any bugs in this motel, and my feelings proved true. In a day and age when even the best of hotels and motels are getting reviews of having critters, looking for a "bug-less" hotel has been my number one criteria when searching for a place to stay. I get heebie geebies just thinking what is "out there". This small motel right across from Old Town proved to be 100 PERCENT BUG FREE! It was also VERY CLEAN. The carpet was so new, that I actually walked barefoot on it... something I don't often do away from home. It gets 5 stars for cleanliness and bug-free. Is it a "resort"? No, not at all. Just a nice comfy, clean place to lay your head. It had a nice flat screen with what seemed to be a nice sound system / speakers. The fridge was a plus. Had a hair dryer as well. It definitely has been recently renovated, and we were pleased with everything... especially the price (around $40 a night). If you want to spend your vacation lounging around the pool, this is not for you. The pool is VERY SMALL, and located IN THE PARKING LOT on the side of the building! There wasn't enough room for lounge chairs in this tiny area, but they do have some chairs and a table with umbrella. The chairs at the pool seemed to be relatively new as well, but nowhere to "lay out" for a tan.

In summary, If all you need is a place to lay your head, while going on to spend your day at theme parks, meetings, or otherwise, then this is a great bang for your buck. Most people's stays in Orlando and Kissimmee are filled with theme parks, shows at night, dining out, etc, so if that's the case, who cares what ammenities are at your motel, as long as you have a comfy and clean place to lay your head at night? I didn't check out the breakfast area, but they did have one. My brother in law had a few cups of their coffee in the morning and said it was fine. I don't know of another hotel so convenient to Disney that has rooms at this price that are not buggy, dirty or just plain worn out, or worse yet, are in areas of high crime. This motel was in a safe area, had pleasant staff, right next to a Denny's and a Publix, and convenient to EVERYTHING! Unless you are looking for luxury, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travelallthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 152 in Kissimmee
857 reviews
2.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#106 of 152 in Kissimmee
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
6.7 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area

Property: Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Address: 5875 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 maingate's newly renovated rooms, come with 32" LCD flat screen TV's, and contemporary furniture all matched to comfort. If you're looking for cheap hotels in orlando, however with the best of hospitality, then give us a call today. The best hotels kissimmee FL has to offer.The Super 8 Maingate is located in the heart of Kissimmee, close to every attraction Kissimmee and Orlando has to offer. Disney World is located only 2 miles away from our establishment, Universal Studios and Sea World only 8-10 miles away, Old Town is located right across the street from the Super 8 Maingate and Convention centers such as the Gaylord Palms Convention Center (less that 1 mile away) and Orange County Convention Center (10 miles away) are also located close to our establishment. If you're looking for hotels in kissimmee, then look no further. Rest assure staying with us in our award winning rooms at the Super 8 Maingate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Super Eight Kissimmee
Kissimmee Super 8
Kissimmee Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing