We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Main Gate Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Ranked #36 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    355
    211
    76
    69
See reviews for
418
287
82
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wauchula, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Once a month I stay in the Kissimmee area with my grandchildren and I am always looking for a "cheap" and safe hotel. I choice this Super 8 primarily from the previous reviews. And was very happy I did!! The motel is very good value and was clean. I spent less than $50 for a 1 night stay. Which was definetly good in this area. We left the Disney parks before dark just so we could find the motel and check it out before we checked in. I felt very safe and we even went back to the Magic Kingdom and stayed till 1 a.m. Our room was big and clean. Lots of hot water and "NO" bugs!! The front desk was very nice at check in and check out. We did not eat at the breakfast that they serve, And there is a pool and we looked at it but did not use it. I will stay here again. Location to everything is great!! Denny's restaurant in the parking lot was good food. And I'm usually not a Denny's fan!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Less than 10 minutes from any Disney Property (ask hotel for short cut). This is standard two story motel. Top level has bigger rooms so ask for the upper floor. Staff is very helpful. Rooms were very clean, and extremely quite. Air conditioner is effective and quiet. Breakfast is coffee, toast or waffle and cinnamon roll, so very simple but for $50 a night you cannot expect much. Swimming pool is oddly in the middle of the parking lot so not private at all. It's close to all kinds of restaruants (Dennys and Dunkin are right beside it), giftshops and more. Freeway access is 1/8th mile away, so easy access to all theme parks. If you are looking for a place to crash after an exhausting day at a park, I recommend this. It's an excellent Motel, do not expect a Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreshamJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

First---the people who own this hotel are a tremendous couple. they engage in conversation as though you have been old friends. They were most helpful in directions, suggesting good eating places, helpful hints in getting around the Orlando-Disney area, good suggestions for entertainment outside the Disney complex. This Super 8 has been completely remodeled and what a delight to checking into the room we had. It was like we were first occupants. Everything was in order. Everything had that fresh new smell. Everything was clean. We were told it everything was brnd new even the carpet. We were there on oct 24th and the room rate at that time was most reasonable and that is one of the reasons we stayed. In the morning we were treated to a full breakfast. One of the few hotels we have been in that upon departure we were invited back not because we were customers but because we became friends. We will come back to this super 8 in Kissimmee. Coming from Tampa Take I-4 to (192E) and go south and look for mile marker number 9 and it will be on left side of 192 right in the area of mile marker 9. Phone number is 407396-8883 or 800-800-8000 or www.super8.com

Room Tip: Just ask for one away from traffic---make sure you indicate your preference of first or second level
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woopie43031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The Motel is very good value ,its clean with clean rooms ,friendly staff,plenty of places to eat near by as is markets and shops ,easy reach for the the t disney parks ,check out old town which is opposite the Motel its got shops ,bars and fun fair ,safe for the children just be careful crossing the highway ,try to go to celebration near by its a Disney built town really cool.we always stay at this Motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank razUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 152 in Kissimmee
856 reviews
2.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#106 of 152 in Kissimmee
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
6.7 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area

Property: Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Address: 5875 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 maingate's newly renovated rooms, come with 32" LCD flat screen TV's, and contemporary furniture all matched to comfort. If you're looking for cheap hotels in orlando, however with the best of hospitality, then give us a call today. The best hotels kissimmee FL has to offer.The Super 8 Maingate is located in the heart of Kissimmee, close to every attraction Kissimmee and Orlando has to offer. Disney World is located only 2 miles away from our establishment, Universal Studios and Sea World only 8-10 miles away, Old Town is located right across the street from the Super 8 Maingate and Convention centers such as the Gaylord Palms Convention Center (less that 1 mile away) and Orange County Convention Center (10 miles away) are also located close to our establishment. If you're looking for hotels in kissimmee, then look no further. Rest assure staying with us in our award winning rooms at the Super 8 Maingate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Super Eight Kissimmee
Kissimmee Super 8
Kissimmee Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing