We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Well Maintained” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Ranked #32 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well Maintained”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Spent two nights here with my family during Disney park visit. It was quite comfortable and genuinely maintained. Front desk manager was very helpful with needed information and resources. The quality was way above what I paid for the room and for that, I salute Super 8 Maingate for a job well done. Expect me and my family again in December.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    304
    156
    61
    49
See reviews for
343
232
66
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cranston, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have stayed at this Super 8 previously, and although it isn't the best hotel in Kissimmee, it's OK, for what you need if for. The Maids do an excellent job and should be compensated for it.

Now, for why I say RUN, RUN, Away. The Hotel Manager will, if given the opportunity, try and charge a higher price that what your confirmation shows or, and this is a WARNING to all, will tell you that if you cancel a room and rebooked at a later time or lower price, as I did, that they NEVER received the cancellation notice, and will charge you for 1 nite PLUS "resort fee", on the highest rate. If that isn't bad enough, then they will sell that same room, you just paid a night for, AGAIN, and they get double the price for 1 nite. I know this because I was down for 1 room number and received another room number later, and that 1st room was occupied that night.

If you cancel ANY room at this Super 8, and you re-book here, make sure you save a copy of the e-mail you receive for cancellation, and bring a copy of it with you, There are BETTER choices on RT 192 so buyer BEWARE. GOODBYE Super 8!!!!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
340 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night, visiting from FtMyers for a day, updated carpet, tile floor near bathroom area, firm beds, i'd come back again, musty smell when we first got in room, but expected with warm weather, fine after we turned on a/c after a hour.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corvette44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stay at Super8 Maingate for a two day, rooms looked revised and clean, nice breakfast area, the housekeeper were pleasent and efficent. Front Desk very friendly and helpful. The price was affordible. Thank god a pet free hotel and no bugs. The resturants and many places to buy things as gift is close by. Many places were at walking distant, and city bus line near by worked well for many without cars.

Room Tip: Court side is quieter, less sunny and Pool side is parking in front of room. All the rooms are desig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephenie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed 4 days in a nice room. It was room 108 a handycap room but everything looked new and worked well. The bed was comfortable. (I have a bad back and thats important) Breakfast was blah, but thats ok the coffee was good enough. Theres Denny;s real close , they share a parking lot....BUT.... Do your taste buds a favor....Dont do that SIZZLIN GRILL / SUPER BUFFET place accross the street. I dont know about anyother meals, but their breakfast is horrible. I'll stay Super again,

Room Tip: I liked room 108
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toneyp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
6.7 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#49 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
4.1 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area

Property: Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Address: 5875 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 maingate's newly renovated rooms, come with 32" LCD flat screen TV's, and contemporary furniture all matched to comfort. If you're looking for cheap hotels in orlando, however with the best of hospitality, then give us a call today. The best hotels kissimmee FL has to offer.The Super 8 Maingate is located in the heart of Kissimmee, close to every attraction Kissimmee and Orlando has to offer. Disney World is located only 2 miles away from our establishment, Universal Studios and Sea World only 8-10 miles away, Old Town is located right across the street from the Super 8 Maingate and Convention centers such as the Gaylord Palms Convention Center (less that 1 mile away) and Orange County Convention Center (10 miles away) are also located close to our establishment. If you're looking for hotels in kissimmee, then look no further. Rest assure staying with us in our award winning rooms at the Super 8 Maingate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Super Eight Kissimmee
Kissimmee Super 8
Kissimmee Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing