We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“NOISY AC, rude housekeeper. Very close to Disney” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Ranked #31 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
temecula
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“NOISY AC, rude housekeeper. Very close to Disney”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here three nights in June 2013. VERY loud AC, even on low - couldn't sleep with it on.

Rooms have microwaves and fridges. New flat screens and new furniture. Front desk employee seemed very nice.

We were running late and needed a few extra minutes to checkout - after 2 phone calls within ten minutes, a housekeeper very rudely knocked on the door and didn't want to wait to clean the room - she was looking inside to see how close we were to leaving, shaking her head.

Owner/employee threatened a $10 late checkout fee, even though I told her we slept in because of a leaf blower at 1 AM - she denied anyone owning a leaf blower and that it was the business next door. She basically didn't care. And still threatened the $10 late checkout.

I WAS going to add two more nights and I was going to give them 4 stars, but when you get nasty like that, forget it.

I would recommend because of proximity to Disney. But the whole area around this hotel is a ghetto tourist dump.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank temecula951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    299
    154
    58
    49
See reviews for
335
229
65
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seven Hills
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This Super 8 is conveniently located at Old Town, Kissimmee. There is a bus stop outside the hotel and for $2 you can catch a bus directly to the Transportation hub of Walt Disney World. These buses run every 20 minutes but do make sure you know when the last bus is leaving the hub in the evening or the only alternative is a taxi to get back to the hotel,
The hotel is clean and comfortable. The guest laundry is conveniently located and the washers and dryers work well.
Breakfast was the usual donuts, pastries and cereals etc.

The hotel is set back off the main road with an information kiosk directly in front which is opened until 10;30 at night. There are several cheap souvenir shops either side of the hotel, which sells Disney souvenirs a lot cheaper than in the Parks, (Wal-Mart also carries official Disney merchandise, at reasonable prices). There are several restaurants, including a Dennys and an Irish Pub with in walking distance.
Old Town amusement park is across the road, which is where the nearest bus stop is on the return from the Disney Parks. There is also a Publix Supermarket 2 blocks away.

The rooms were clean and comfortable, although the décor is a little drab. Rooms have small fridges and microwaves. The rooms are quiet and the beds are comfortable so you can get a good nights sleep so you can wake up ready to take on Disney Parks, Universal Studios, Sea World or any other attractions, The pool area was clean and tidy but unfortunately it was too cold to swim when we were there,

The staff were helpful and very friendly with lots of local knowledge.

Our stay was for 13 days and we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsWendyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel is located at a convenient location close to Disney and Old Town but not easy to see from Irlo Bronson Blvd behind Dennys. The rooms are updated and the parking lot was just paved. When we came to the hotel we arrived on a Wednesday afternoon and there were not that many cars in the parking lot which was a concern to me and my family but the hotel did have additional guests eventually. If you do not mind the pool is located in the parking lot and behind Dennys. The breakfast was very limited. I would stay again at this location but request a room facing the pool vs. the courtyard as it was not convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel was cheap, clean, and only 10 minutes away from the Disney parks. There is also a Denny's just a 2 minute walk away and a publix right across the street. There is also a fun little fairground type attraction across the street with plenty of rides. The only negative I have to say about the place is that the person who works at the front desk always seems like he has an attitude, but other than that this hotel was money well spent.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port-of-spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The room was comfortable. However, there was a musky odour in the room. I had to purchase a deodorising spray for the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Nigel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
6.7 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#47 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
2.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 580 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area

Property: Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Address: 5875 W Irlo Bronson Meml Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 maingate's newly renovated rooms, come with 32" LCD flat screen TV's, and contemporary furniture all matched to comfort. If you're looking for cheap hotels in orlando, however with the best of hospitality, then give us a call today. The best hotels kissimmee FL has to offer.The Super 8 Maingate is located in the heart of Kissimmee, close to every attraction Kissimmee and Orlando has to offer. Disney World is located only 2 miles away from our establishment, Universal Studios and Sea World only 8-10 miles away, Old Town is located right across the street from the Super 8 Maingate and Convention centers such as the Gaylord Palms Convention Center (less that 1 mile away) and Orange County Convention Center (10 miles away) are also located close to our establishment. If you're looking for hotels in kissimmee, then look no further. Rest assure staying with us in our award winning rooms at the Super 8 Maingate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Super Eight Kissimmee
Kissimmee Super 8
Kissimmee Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing