We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short family weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Ranked #36 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed May 3, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank pamancuello
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,011)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Yarelis E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eugene C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Elise S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

A hidden gem in the Kissimmee area. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. The beds are very comfortable. We stayed there several times already and we will stay there again on our next trip in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank HARRYCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I booked this Motel based on reading traveller reviews on this and other forums. This motel is a 2 star but was receiving 3 and 4 out of 5 reviews from travellers for 'rock bottom' prices. Truly, I paid $40/night.

Sadly, I believe that this property has ridden the reviews for some time without any improvements. The room I was in had stained walls and carpet, warped doors, ripped bedspreads and a mouldy shower.

Now the amenities were there as promised: free wifi, cable tv, pool (tiny), free breakfast (poor poor poor), in room safe, microwave and fridge.

If you can get past the state of the room - it is still really cheap for a few nights.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
630 reviews
6.7 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#60 of 154 in Kissimmee
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#105 of 154 in Kissimmee
715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,892 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites (Old AX # 10038826)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area

Address: 5875 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $52 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 maingate's newly renovated rooms, come with 32" LCD flat screen TV's, and contemporary furniture all matched to comfort. If you're looking for cheap hotels in orlando, however with the best of hospitality, then give us a call today. The best hotels kissimmee FL has to offer.The Super 8 Maingate is located in the heart of Kissimmee, close to every attraction Kissimmee and Orlando has to offer. Disney World is located only 2 miles away from our establishment, Universal Studios and Sea World only 8-10 miles away, Old Town is located right across the street from the Super 8 Maingate and Convention centers such as the Gaylord Palms Convention Center (less that 1 mile away) and Orange County Convention Center (10 miles away) are also located close to our establishment. If you're looking for hotels in kissimmee, then look no further. Rest assure staying with us in our award winning rooms at the Super 8 Maingate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Super Eight Kissimmee
Kissimmee Super 8
Kissimmee Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing