We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option near Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Ranked #37 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I literally only stayed here about 10 hours but I have no complaints. I checked in fairly late on a Wednesday night, but both the parking lot and the lobby were well lit. I was attended to instantly, and the check in manager was efficient and extremely polite and the entire process took about 45 seconds, welcome since I was dead tired. The room was quiet, fairly large, and spotlessly clean. My only recommendation is that if you are a light sleeper, the air conditioning (mandatory in July) can be a bit loud but by no means in an extreme way. I tend to be a very light sleeper, so I would recommend a white noise machine or earplugs. The bathroom was spacious, spotless, and had the basic necessities. Checkout was fast and efficient early the next morning. The breakfast was very basic - breads, coffee, milk and juice - so another recommendation would be that if you have a food allergy to pack some fruit or gluten-free options (there is a fridge and a microwave in room). Chances are if you have an allergy you do this anyway. Location wise, it is about 15-20 minutes from Downtown Disney, so very convenient for my trip. Overall I was extremely satisfied with this stay, would stay there again, and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveleranon330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 986 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

It was great,It was clean and I slept good,I Stayed there in 2006 and it was dirty run down,bugs in the room,this time I was so suprises it was the same motel.they did a great job doing it over,I will stay there again,and my family enjoyed thereself.

Room Tip: it's a good stay for your dollar.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shirley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We rented two rooms for this trip and once again had no big issues. Check in was fine and we were even allowed to check in early. Defintely an older motel but the rooms were updated a couple of years ago. Excellent price and very easy access to the interstate and parks. Adequate parking. The pool is small and in the parking lot area but always clean. When we returned one evening the staff was cleaning a room close by and it was pretty clear that a fight/domestic had just occured as the glass was broken and a piece of plywood was in it's place plus blood was around the parking area in different spots. The staff was quick to take care of the issues. By morning everything was back to normal though and this was no fault of the hotel. This motel is close to shopping, fuel stations, restaurants, tourist attractions, etc....I have always gotten excellent rates and yes I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AutumnBreeze911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

i made a booking online and later cancelled. i got cancelation number and confirming email. imagine my surprise when i was charged for the room but not for just the cost of the room they emptied my account down to zero! when i called i got the run around, they still have my money! i will never book through super 8 again! beware!!!!

Room Tip: dont book online!!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ladye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

It was dirty and dusty. Loud trucks to the left side if the hotel, night bums pilfering through the dumpster and walking by the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Thank goodness we only stayed for overnight from a long drive. The room has a distinctive smell like dump, room is small, pillows are horrible. The swimming pool is small, and you will need to walk to the parking lot before you can have access to the pool. Bathroom in room is outdated. Breakfast is horrible, no variations, all you can have is a coffee and toast bread, for the price I paid 78$ is not worth at all. I WILL NEVER EVER COME BACK AGAIN.

Room Tip: Stay away!!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Excellent value for a budget hotel. Clean enough, good shower, good internet. Breakfast was weak but there is a Denny's next door. Just consider you paid $8 more for the room and pop over for a Grand Slam! Helpful staff, fantastic location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realfan112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#53 of 154 in Kissimmee
860 reviews
2.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
601 reviews
6.7 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
0.2 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#106 of 154 in Kissimmee
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area

Address: 5875 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $44 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 maingate's newly renovated rooms, come with 32" LCD flat screen TV's, and contemporary furniture all matched to comfort. If you're looking for cheap hotels in orlando, however with the best of hospitality, then give us a call today. The best hotels kissimmee FL has to offer.The Super 8 Maingate is located in the heart of Kissimmee, close to every attraction Kissimmee and Orlando has to offer. Disney World is located only 2 miles away from our establishment, Universal Studios and Sea World only 8-10 miles away, Old Town is located right across the street from the Super 8 Maingate and Convention centers such as the Gaylord Palms Convention Center (less that 1 mile away) and Orange County Convention Center (10 miles away) are also located close to our establishment. If you're looking for hotels in kissimmee, then look no further. Rest assure staying with us in our award winning rooms at the Super 8 Maingate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Super Eight Kissimmee
Kissimmee Super 8
Kissimmee Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing