We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for this price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Ranked #36 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location for this price”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We spent 4 nights in this motel and visited Disney Parks and Universal Studios. For this very low price its great! Location is perfect, you are in some minutes on the highway or all good Parks. Around Super 8 Motel you have shopes, diners and a lot of possibilities to eat something without driving the car. The room was modern, clean and have big space. TV and Free WLAN are available. The Pool is more a joke, but you really have no Time for this and the breakfast is also a joke, but doesnt matter. Dennys are Next to you or a dunkin donuts..so I would come back for sure!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia_on_Tour_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    343
    202
    71
    67
See reviews for
401
279
78
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I decided to give this hotel a shot as I knew the location was amazing and the reviews only had glowing things to say about this place. However more than likely I will not be going back even with the fantastic price. The first room they put me in did have updated everything however the bathroom was very dirty. I asked that they just send someone to clean it but they said they could only have me change rooms as they never had housekeeping on hand that late (it was around 5-6pm). The room they moved me into had an updated vanity area and TV however the tub was yellow from the "hard water" (which after living in the area I knew about the water however if I cleaned my tub regularly never had the issue) and the rest of the appliances were quite old. I sat on the beds and they were ridiculously hard and after having so many issues already I went to the front desk. The man there was incredibly condescending, saying he'd never had a complaint before me and that these beds were brand new and pillow top (not sure what pillow top that was, I had to use a pillow under my waist the entire trip to be remotely comfortable). I knew I wouldn't get my money back as I had done pre-payment so I just sucked it up and went back to the room.

Every night I was woken up at ridiculous hours thanks to the Publix trucks that would deliver food and other items very early in the morning. I stayed in the courtyard "view" area - please don't make my mistake. Take something that faces the parking lot. The main portion of the hotel is on a rather deserted road and it would be MUCH quieter in that section.

Wifi was come and go. I had to continually restart the internet thanks to issues with the router. They did have multiple routers throughout the hotel though so when the wifi worked, it did work well.

Housekeeping would continually shut off the AC during the day (which if you know Florida, even in November that can make a room stifling hot by the end of the day) however I had no issues with things being moved excessively during my stay. There were a few issues with towels though, one night I came in to find a towel had been folded with some sort of hair/body grime ball attached to the towel (which would have been plain for anyone to see, it was a very large thing). However when I spoke with the front desk about this, a different young man was very helpful and apologized profusely. Anytime I needed help with an issue he was there and on the ball.

Overall I would probably not stay here again. The price and location is amazing but unless they make things a bit more consistent I won't be back.

Room Tip: Do NOT choose a courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tellemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

After a disasterous night camping in the rain, I was so happy to see a super 8 rated in the top 30 for kissimmee. Spent sat the 29th there to dry out. Carpet looked new. Fresh paint job. Very clean room. Even the covered mattresses looked like they had just been installed. Best of all, it was only $40 for the night. Didn't get the breakfast. Don't understand the folks whining about the coffee or breakfast. It's $40 people. Go to dennys if you want a big breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnoel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishore58, General Manager at Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you for staying with us, and for the positive review. Yes, we do keep our rate low, and our rooms clean and well furnished because we feel this is what is most important to our guests.

As you mention,the SuperStart breakfast is a light continental breakfast, simply meant to be a starter.
There are many restaurant options very nearby if a full, hot breakfast is preferred.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The room was clean and what you would expect of a Super 8. The pool looked beautiful, but if you're spending the day at Disney, the pool won't be open when you're back. The breakfast had no nutrious options and a staff member was standing in the corner, watching you eat. There was very little choice of food, not even toast or a toaster oven.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventuretraveler090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Stayed here before so was glad to see it was still as nice a place to stay. Staff very friendly, rooms are nice and clean and it is in a perfect location for old town. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lpmsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
200 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Breakfast isn't good, coffee horrible. Rooms are very nice and clean and renovated. No exercise room. Irksome "safe charge" in addition to room fee. Decent place for the money...

Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank jonchaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I have stayed at this location before and plan on staying there this weekend. In a great central lcation to all disney and kissimee attractions this nice little hotel is just right! Rooms are clean and modern -non smokers must insist on a non smoking room - we do not use this hotel for the pool as it is in the parking lot but it is clean and everything else is great. friendly staff. we stay here because of the price and its location to all the attractions. we get up and leave and come back to relax and sleep - nice courtyard. No breakfast but there are tons of breakfast places around. Again if you are looking for the Ritz this is not your hotel but if you want a clean, easy to locate and inexpensive place to stay then this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZacharyMcKinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
2.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#109 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
0.5 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,456 reviews
2.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area

Property: Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Address: 5875 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 maingate's newly renovated rooms, come with 32" LCD flat screen TV's, and contemporary furniture all matched to comfort. If you're looking for cheap hotels in orlando, however with the best of hospitality, then give us a call today. The best hotels kissimmee FL has to offer.The Super 8 Maingate is located in the heart of Kissimmee, close to every attraction Kissimmee and Orlando has to offer. Disney World is located only 2 miles away from our establishment, Universal Studios and Sea World only 8-10 miles away, Old Town is located right across the street from the Super 8 Maingate and Convention centers such as the Gaylord Palms Convention Center (less that 1 mile away) and Orange County Convention Center (10 miles away) are also located close to our establishment. If you're looking for hotels in kissimmee, then look no further. Rest assure staying with us in our award winning rooms at the Super 8 Maingate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Super Eight Kissimmee
Kissimmee Super 8
Kissimmee Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing