We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff should not smoke in front of customers”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Fun Spot America

Fun Spot America
Book In Advance
More Info
$48.89*
and up
Fun Spot America
Ranked #2 of 83 things to do in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Fun Spot America Kissimmee has 2 unique U.S patented go-kart tracks, 18 Family and Thrill rides. Home to the worlds tallest SkyCoaster standing at 300ft! There is also a large arcade. Mine Blower roller coaster coming summer of 2017! FREE admission and FREE parking!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Staff should not smoke in front of customers”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was a cute place to go to get away from the major them parks. It's like going to the county fair with similar food, rides, and games.

With that being said they should have in place a no smoking policy for their staff especially since so many children and adults are allergic to smoke.

There is not a desginated smoking area and their should be.

We visited the one in Orlando near Bass Pro Shop which seemed cleaner and better kept all around than the one in Kississimee on our trip.

On a positive note the Go-Kart staff was on the ball making sure everyone seemed safe.

It's a one time visit and we'll save our $ for the other theme parks instead.

Due to the smoking issue we are only giving 2 stars otherwise they would have received an average rating.

Pros: Parking is free, Admission is free, and most of the staff was nice

Cons: Staff smokes in front of customers, not as clean as we had hoped for.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LetsG0Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    906
    514
    216
    45
    33
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So FUN!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

It truly is a FUN SPOT! We got there when it first opened. This place is so friendly and the staff seems to really LOVE their job! Even when it was soo slow there and we were one of the only family's in sight they were all in good spirits, helpful and fun! We enjoyed the go carts and the arcade the best. The guys on the go carts were very nice and taught my daughter what to do since it was her first time driving the one with long dreads was funny. In the arcade we were the only family but the 2 girls, I didn't catch their names both short dark hair, one with glasses, they were so helpful showing us their card system which is new to me, they pretty much took turns walking us around and swiping our card for a while. i finally got the hang and I am now a "Fun e card" pro! A few cool prizes and of course your normal cheesy little toys as well. All in all a GREAT DAY!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Youdecidetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice and fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

The place was very small, nice place to walk around in, fun rides for those who like thrills, but a little on the expensive side for being a small carnival, although if your goin to pay for it might as well enjoy it and take advantage of the unlimited rides that come with paying for the wrist band ($54 for the band) I rode the go karts, it was cool and fun for me ( I don't really do rides) but it was $9 for 4 minutes of going around and round, $18 for two of us

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy D, Guest Relations Manager at Fun Spot America, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of our park. We are always glad to hear from our guest. Our One day unlimited armbands are $34.95 or you can upgrade to a second day visit for $54.95.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend getaway-FUN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Enjoyed everything and the value was excellent $35 each and we enjoyed all the rides. Purchased a cup for only $5 dollar and refilled several times great value

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MiamiLakespetlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Spot fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I can't say enough about the people at Fun Spot. Everyone is so friendly and happy, no matter how busy they are. Always smiles and "Hellos". The whole place is indeed a "FUN SPOT".

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank delanee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fun Spot America also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Fun Spot America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing