We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I had the best funnel cake ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fun Spot America

Fun Spot America
Book In Advance
More Info
$48.89*
and up
Fun Spot America
Ranked #2 of 83 things to do in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Fun Spot America Kissimmee has 2 unique U.S patented go-kart tracks, 18 Family and Thrill rides. Home to the worlds tallest SkyCoaster standing at 300ft! There is also a large arcade. Mine Blower roller coaster coming summer of 2017! FREE admission and FREE parking!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
1 review
“I had the best funnel cake ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Our family of four decided to go to Fun Spot on a weekday afternoon (during the school year) and it was perfect! No long lines, plenty of staff, very clean facility - we had a great time!

Greg T. made me a funnel cake that was just amazing :-)...cooked to perfection. If you are ever in the Orlando area and want a change of pace, then I think you might enjoy Fun Spot!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jstan4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    908
    515
    216
    45
    33
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Go-carts, carnival rides, & thrill drops...what's not to love!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Go-carts, carnival style rides and thrill drops…how can you not like this place? My family was there this past weekend and had a blast. Even my 7 yrs. old who was limited to ride with an adult on the go-carts enjoys the tracks. Although it was hotter during the day, I think that was the best time to for my family. A lot of unsupervised rowdy teens are teens are there is the evening, but the temperature was just right. I high suggest the all-day bands. We were able to enjoy the rides, leave the area (which was a great time for the children to eat lunch and take naps) and come back later that night. If you just want to get away from the big crowds and the larger parks, you would love Fun Spot!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithonia GA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Economical fun, all day long!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We visited the Orlando location back in 2008 when the kids were a bit younger, so I didn't think that they would enjoy this as much as they did. We visited shortly after they opened on April 10th and had so much that we decided to come back later that evening.Go karts are fast, which the kids loved, and the tracks are just challenging enough to make it interesting for adults. We'll certainly be back!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUNNELLON
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It has something for everyone of all ages...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

The have rides great variety of different foods, drinks, lots of things for the kids and even thrill rides for the adults... I will be going back there soon.. My family and I had a blast..

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TABATHA Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Economical Orlando area Fun for Kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Saw the ad on TV; sis and grandson visit every April; already had done Disney, Epcot, Universal; looking for something less pricey, but entertaining for a 12 yr old. Opened at 10 AM; no crowds or lines; but WOW, did WE have fun. The three of us rode everything except the Skywire. The operating staff girls and guys were extremely friendly and helpful. Free parking and a group rate is available. AND ice cold beer is available for us adults while the kids enjoy indoor time at the Arcade. My great-nephew said he truly had a blast and even three days later is still talking about what fun he had! Two pricing structures: an arm band gives you access to almost everything; or you can pay as you go. I recommend the arm band. Also within 500 yards of walking distance is Red Lobster Restaurant and a Pizza place. Wonderful Experience!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GrannieAnnie1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fun Spot America also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Fun Spot America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing