We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A genuine taste of the West Indies”
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
Reserve with OpenTable
Bahama Breeze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 793 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: New opening - 10 weeks or so
Hawes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A genuine taste of the West Indies”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Fantastic decor, spacious restaurant, excellent patio and bar area..... There is a happy hour... Cheap beer half price appetisers. Extensive menu, plenty of options..... Service excellent... Food very tasty.... We had chicken wings,shrimp and lobster quesadilla....newest Indian chicken curry and a burger....all bases covered... Sangria at just four bucks.... We have had a home in Orlando for years....we will revisit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    792
    446
    135
    43
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We have gone to Florida the past 3 years and have made it a tradition to come to Bahama Breeze...right across the street from our resort. The service is excellent. The food is delicious, but a little on the pricey side. The waitress we had was kind and definitely kind hearted and understanding of the kids needs. Can't wait to come back next week!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
382 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Top Notch Food and Service”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This location is fairly new, mixed in along other retail and restaurants on 192 West. We stopped in twice after Epcot closed as it was near our hotel. We tried the Firecracker Shrimp, Jerk Wings, Cheeseburger Sliders, and Quesadilla's. All were excellent. There are booths along the outside edge of the building, with tables large enough for big parties centered in the middle. There is also outside dining. There is live entertainment until 9:30 on weekdays, and later on weekends. We will return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HCLBRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, No Happy Hour?”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We've always enjoyed dining and the outside bar area with live music. Were a litle surprised at the no HH during afternoon weekday

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank conchwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
172 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Above average lunch expierience.”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was our second visit here, the first being a year or so ago.
Waitress was friendly and helpful. Food was really good with no complaints. Service was prompt.
The wine was not as cold as it should have been and we were given another which was fine but charged for both. This was pointed out and only one glass was removed from the bill which I would have expected to have been both but hey ho the overall experience was good.
Would have to say this was the most expensive lunch in this area that we have had even taking out the alcohol.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bettyian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing