We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All of the staff we met today were Very Friendly, making this visit extra special. ”
Review of Kissimmee Go-Karts

Kissimmee Go-Karts
Ranked #6 of 26 Fun & Games in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“All of the staff we met today were Very Friendly, making this visit extra special. ”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

My son and I tried the go karts and we had a blast. The track is a large mile long curving with bridges/hills and very fun to maneuver. If you are a safety conscious person you will note the seatbelts do not stay tightened and loosen each lap around the track. It may be the vibration causing it as you are seated very low etc. I think if you drive safely you have no need to be concerned. The gators are well cared for and well fed and in the cool weather are not very interested in being fed. I asked a bunch of questions about them and a nice guy who works there told me they come from a breeding farm and go back there after they reach a certain size. The arcade was fun we ended up with 378 tickets from 40 tokens and the prizes are the usual little trinkets you find at an arcade. We are planning to go back we had so much fun!!!!! Really a great time at a small establishment with the go karts being the high light.

Helpful?
1 Thank DarciPenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    138
    68
    16
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Refreshing!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

What a delightful time we had here! The 'big kids' drove the faster carts while Gramma and the two g.sons played in the slower carts but on the same track. ALL of the staff was VERY courteous and helpful. The arcade was busy and noisy but well maintained and staffed. The only drawback to the whole carting experience was that my safety restraints would not stay tight. When I pointed it out at the end of the ride, the cart was taken out of service to be taken care of. I'd skip the gator feed, they were pretty unitnerested
If we're ever back in the area, we will return!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsdustysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Go Karting with a Groupon”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was a fun thing to do if you had a groupon. 9 laps around was very fun for my teenagers , 40 tokens for the arcade and gator food. I certainly wouldn;t buy gator food since they really weren't hungry. The prizes for the tickets took more tickets then normal arcades but, my 10 year old loved it anyway. I would go again if I had a Groupon.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Disappointedindisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Boys loved it again!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was our 2nd trip to Kissimmee Go-Karts and the boys loved it so much. They went twice. We fed the alligators, played arcade and went on the go carts. Very friendly staff and clean place.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JandDStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, NB
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Death trap”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This place is a death trap. Seat belts not working. They loosen up after 1lap. The go carts felt like they would fall apart. Avoid this place

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank tpj1Moncton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
james s, Manager at Kissimmee Go-Karts, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Sorry you were dissapointed. The 5 reviews before you had a great time. It may be diffrent in East Coast of Canada where helmets are mandatroy and reduces the noise level, however we have one of the safest track records in the Industry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kissimmee Go-Karts also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Kissimmee Go-Karts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing