We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun for all age kids” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kissimmee Go-Karts

Kissimmee Go-Karts
Ranked #6 of 26 Fun & Games in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great fun for all age kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Went with a groupon which was a great deal. The people that worked there were awesome, so nice and good with my kids, ages 12, 10 and 6. We went around the track for 14 laps played video games and one of the highlights of our whole trip: feeding alligators! My six year old had ablast! I would highly recommend this place to anyone who just neeeds a break from the big attractions.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mamaluke3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    136
    65
    16
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

This place may not look much but its was the best money we spent on holiday. Kids and Aults just loved it and it was a great day out. The go-karts were excellent and went really fast. Definately go back there again next time.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackiebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“NIce”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Went October 2012, had a Groupon voucher i used so i thought it was a good deal overall. Gator feding was a nice experience and staff was helful and made sure safety rules were being followed at all times. It was slow, not many people there when i went but the cars were ok track was very bumpy but for the price i pay about 24 bucks for two adults and my 3 and 5 year olds rode as passengers. i would definitely go again !

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sheri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Ontario
Level Contributor
189 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
“Groupon package = some good, old-fashioned family fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

So.....in a nutshell, if you compare this facility with the kind of entertainment you'll find at the Disney, Universal or SeaWorld theme parks, you will be sorely disappointed. But if you take it for what its worth (and snag a one of the package deals that routinely runs on Groupon and includes go-karting, gator feeding, and arcade tokens), you will find its some pretty decent value entertainment.

The facility is clean and the staff are friendly. The whole place is kind of dated (particularly the arcade) but its well organized and while the facility is quite old, most things appear to be in good working order.

My husband and son have go karted on many a vacation, and while they said this wasn't the best course they've ever driven, it also wasn't the worst. They enjoyed their time on the track, despite my husband having to switch cars a couple of laps in (a big guy who's very "solid", he appreciated the staff being attentive enough to notice his car was running quite slowly under his larger frame, and extend the offer to switch to a different vehicle without him having to ask).

There were lots of gators in the gator enclosure, and they were all eager to snap the food off the end of our feeding poles. It would have been nice to have more food to feed them (each bag only contained two morsels, which we were told were dog treats cut into pieces) but it was still a fun experience nonetheless.

The arcade provided another fun diversion, but the air conditioning was lacking. We had hoped it would be a good place to cool down after being outside in the scortching sun, but it was not the case. That said, it was still fun, and it took a surprisingly long time for the three of us to use up all 80 tokens. We gave our tickets to a little fellow who was there enjoying the amenities with his parents so he could redeem them for a tiny toy from the redemption center.

With the Groupon pricing, this attraction gets a 4. Without the price savings, it would earn a 3. If you can get a deal, its definitely worth a stop.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina-Gina-Bo-Bina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Cheap Fun - Get the Groupon Deal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We went here having bought a deal on Groupon. It was a good way to spend the evening and we all (2 adults, 1 x 11 year old) did our 11 laps - circuit was ok - not incredibly well maintained and very bumpy.....

Included in the deal was tokens to use in the arcade and gator food to feed the gators there - we had a great time here although not sure I would pay full price if we were to come back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ljw100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kissimmee Go-Karts also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Kissimmee Go-Karts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing