We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kissimmee
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,471)
Filter reviews
5,471 results
Traveler rating
2,338
1,636
715
424
358
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,338
1,636
715
424
358
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atrium view adult pool emerald bay self parking old hickory steakhouse wreckers sports bar ice sculptures huge atrium family pool beautiful hotel scavenger hunt resort fee attending a conference water slides orlando area disney world family vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 5,471 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights to visit Disney World and to also watch LPGA golf tournament. Check in was easy. Self parking costs $24 per day. $30 resort fee per day as well. We stayed in room 5214 which is a 2 queen bed room. No balcony. The room was clean and very well kept. Room had a small fridge. No microwave. Everything in the room and bathroom was up to date and in good working order. Family pool is nice and big. Only goes to 3’ 9” deep. They have 2 large slides. They also have another section that is for the lil kids. It has 2 slides as well.

Only at at the poolside bar/grill. The food was good. Also had drinks at the sports bar. Watch 2 NFL playoff games. It has many different screens which are able to be viewed from any seat in the house.

Would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank markus2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was a disaster ...
The lines were endless because hotel over booked and was understaffed.
Elevators were out of service..
The restaurants had 3-4 hr Wait times.
There’s a Parking charge of $26.00
And at $350.00 per night - frankly it’s a waste of money.
Just Uber yourself to see ICE.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Kary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaylordPalms, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kary F,

I can’t apologize enough for the experience you had while you were with us. Here at the Gaylord Palms, we always want your visit to be nothing but the best and it seems as if we have missed the mark this time.
Your survey highlighted a number of areas for improvement that I have since shared with our leadership team, who join me in offering their apologies for the experience you had. Though we cannot fix the experience you have already had, I would like to assure you that moving forward, we are absolutely working on correcting these issues so that we can provide our guests with the fun and memorable time that we know we can offer.

Again, thank you for your feedback as it truly gives us the opportunity to maximize the quality of every guests stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I, she is Titanium, booked our yearly visit to Gaylord Palms for the Ice Exhibit 2020. We arrived for check in about 3:00 pm New Years day with check out scheduled for 11:00 am January 2nd. We utilized the Valet Parking option. Upon check out, at approximately 10:30 am the morning of January 2nd, our bill for parking was $70.00- two days at $35 a day and $60 resort fee for a two day stay- $30 a day. An overcharge of $100? ALL FOR A 19 HOUR VISIT. This, in my opinion, is no way to promote future visits.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJ49412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaylordPalms, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear CJ49412,

It was a pleasure hosting you and we appreciate the review. With feedback like yours, we can really get the full scope of areas we need to work on to enhance our guests experience.
Our team strives to provide world class customer service and we always want each one of our guests to feel like they are taken care of in every aspect of their stay. Please be assured your comments have been shared with our leadership team and will be reviewed and addressed internally.

Thank you again for the review and we hope you will give us the opportunity to host you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We’re back to one of our favorite places. Great rooms, restaurants and pools. The atrium atmosphere with beautiful lush landscaping is spectacular. Nice pools and water slides for the kids. Close to Disney

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Martygag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We saved up our Marriott points for most of the year to stay at the Gaylord Palms for Christmas. We arrived Christmas Eve and stayed for 4 nights. My husband is Titanium Elite status. We were pleasantly surprised by a large suite for us which was nice. However, this suite was tired...specifically the bathroom. The toilet didn't flush well and was backed up the majority of our trip. In addition it appears that housekeeping never cleaned the toilet since it was backed up upon our daily return. Honestly, it was gross and a trip ruiner. One day housekeeping didn't even come...luckily it was our last day.

In addition, the water pressure was dismal in our room.

This is not the Marriott experience I am accustomed to.

We had Shipt deliver snacks and beverages to the hotel so we could eat breakfast in our room and pack items to go to the themeparks. This worked out great and we could have a reasonably priced glass of wine when our son went to bed.

The shuttle times to the park were not at all what we had expected and we ended up using Uber most of the time.

Also, the biggest disappointment was that we booked this hotel specifically because it had a waterpark. The waterslide for my child's size was "under maintenance". When I called the front desk about our once again backed up toilet I brought up the subject and was told they were unaware of this maintenance and they were going to make a call.

We had a great family vacation with lots of memories, but this hotel was the worst part of our vacation...and the bulk of our expansive amount of Marriott points.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kzubrickas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaylordPalms, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kzubrickas,

I can’t apologize enough for the experience you had while you were with us. Here at the Gaylord Palms, we always want your visit to be nothing but the best and it seems as if we have missed the mark this time.
Your survey highlighted a number of areas for improvement that I have since shared with our leadership team, who join me in offering their apologies for the experience you had. Though we cannot fix the experience you have already had, I would like to assure you that moving forward, we are absolutely working on correcting these issues so that we can provide our guests with the fun and memorable time that we know we can offer.

Again, thank you for your feedback as it truly gives us the opportunity to maximize the quality of every guests stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews