We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #18 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed at this Gaylord for the Healthcare Design conference. Nice hotel for a conference except for the lighting in the various conference rooms...not bright enough so couldn't see posters, etc...
Great hotel and location from airport and Disney. Rooms were nice, clean and staff was very friendly except for one bartender at the Key West bar. Steakhouse was delicious, service amazing! Wrecker's is the perfect place to watch football! Pool area nice but not enough seating at lunchtime.
Ask for a room overlooking the atrium waterfall...soothing and relaxing!
I would stay here again....However, the Gaylord in Nashville is the best!

Room Tip: Atrium side is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWS34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,965
    1,393
    585
    317
    249
See reviews for
1,519
648
80
1,691
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,354)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is a beautiful resort, and the service is fantastic! Ask for a room with an indoor atrium view, and you can enjoy drinks from your private balcony. And I mean private, because people who have the balconies rarely use them! The resort has several pools, including a mini water park with slides to keep the kids occupied for a little while. There are not a lot of restaurant choices inside the resort, though, and be prepared to pay dearly for the restaurants they have. If your plans take you off the resort for the day, plan to eat at your destination. Even the Disney parks are more affordable for food.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Ok. So straight up, the hotel itself is impressive. The rooms? They suck. I was not impressed. We also had the buffet breakfast and it was extremely over priced. The staff was nice enough, not more then average. The alligators were fun to see. Overall, I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ditzgrl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is an extremely nice hotel with all the amenities you would expect from a Gaylord. The one caution I would highlight is how expensive the shops & restaurants can be. Everything outside your room is outrageously expensive and generally way over priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I had a business seminar at the Gaylord Palms in the beginning of October and I loved my stay. The hotel grounds are just spectacular. Sometimes you’ll feel you’re inside a forest. It’s lovely. They’re pool area is sensational. I got my last day off and I was at the pool relaxing all day long. They have many food options, but I think the prices are a bit unreasonable, but since it’s far away from other places you’ll end up eating there. Although I saw many pizza boxes outside some rooms, so delivery is an option. I loved my room, its size, the amenities, the bed… Everyone at the hotel is very polite and customer service is very nice. Room was also very cleaned. I would definitely recommend the Gaylord Palms Resort!

Room Tip: It seems the old rooms have bathtubs and the renovated ones, close to the atrium, don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Priscilla_M_Anjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel is changing... They added a great sports bar that is huge but comfortable. Rooms are very comfortable. One bad thing, they changed their coffee shop and they no longer have their CubanO or hot turkey sandwich. These were so good after a meeting or late at night.

Room Tip: Ask To stay close to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markeparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

As expected with any Gaylord property its beyond ginormous. Had a double queen room. The property is kept in impeccable shape. Wayfinding could be a little improved as I would up somehow in the basement trying to find my way back to my room.

Food options are present, but not exceptional. Really have to go off property at some point. Keep in mind, they charge you for everything. Parking, resort fee, etc.

My room keys for some reason kept not working. Had to go back to the lobby several times to get them fixed and burnt 3000 calories getting there.

Room Tip: Unless you don't mind trekking miles to go back to the lobby stay, in the Emerald side. Close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexgo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.0 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 338 in Orlando
4,262 reviews
2.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 338 in Orlando
3,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Property: Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Address: 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Central Florida's world-famous theme parks, including Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and Sea World, the 1,416-room Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center is the ideal destination for leisure and business travelers alike. This spectacular resort in Kissimmee, Florida features 4.5 acres of beautifully manicured gardens and themed environments beneath a signature glass-covered atrium. On-site leisure and recreation opportunities abound with the Cypress Springs Water Park, featuring a double FlowRider and drop slide in addition to a multi-level treehouse water playground; the adults-only South Beach Pool; Forbes Travel Guide's Four Star Relache Spa & Salon; Wreckers Sports Bar, featuring a two-story sports screen; and a 24 hour fitness center. And with eight restaurants and lounges ranging from fine dining at Old Hickory Steakhouse to casual poolside fare at SandBar, Gaylord Palms offers something for every appetite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Palms Hotel Kissimmee
Gaylord Resort
Gaylord Palms Resort Orlando
Gaylord Palms Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing