We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #18 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
288 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL HOTEL”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Now dont compare this Gaylord Hotel to Nashvilles cause its not as good in my opinion but still very very nice. Wonderful trees inside , very helpful staff. Yes it is expensive but a relaxing hotel with lots of food options and located centrally to everything. The staff were great and fast also rooms clean and large. Great for families.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRETTPAULNATALIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,942
    1,383
    574
    317
    247
See reviews for
1,499
643
80
1,672
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,340)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Gaylord's (now owned by Marriott) business model of “Everything in one place” is to be just off of the beaten track and provide you everything you need to keep you captive at the property. While that’s a great model, it comes at a price. For example, breakfast at Villa de Flora is an absolute rip-off (they need more lower price options). Old Hickory is also expensive but I like the restaurant’s setting at the Gaylord Palms compared to other Gaylords and the price seemed to be more “worth it.” The grounds were nice, the kid's pool was awesome (the adult pool pleasant but boooooring). Fitness center had the latest (e.g., exercise bikes with Internet access). The parking lot is a long walk to the guest rooms. Attractions (e.g., Downtown Disney, Medieval Dinner Theater) were near enough to be convenient (unlike Grapevine and Opryland, where attractions are too far away). Rooms are modernesque but comfortable. If you're attending a convention or meeting at this hotel, it's worth staying there in terms of convenience and price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StinkyHotelsBeware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olching, Germany
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here for three days and really liked the hotel. My room with one king-sized bed and the bathroom were both huge. The whole hotel is very clean and I liked the atrium that reminds one of the Everglades. One can spend a whole day exploring the artificial swamp. The pool area is also very big and well kept. I really enjoyed my stay here despite the fact that it took me a little while to find my way around because the place is so big.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Gaylord Palms is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. We only stayed one night but tried out the adult pool and kid area. There are 4 water slides and a small water park. The adult pool is beautiful and relaxing. We were upgraded to an atrium view room. If you want that tropical feel and don't mind not having all natural light, then I would say go for the atrium view. Although once you arrive, you won't want to spend any of your time sitting in the room, the pools and restaurants are that good. Pay whatever their charging, you won't soon forget your time at the Gaylord Palms Resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jc103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stäfa
Level Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed at the Gaylord Palms Resort for an industry exhibition in the adjacent convention centre. The hotel is quite nice and we enjoyed the various restaurants and cafés. Some of those are a bit pricy but in general, service, menu and quality of food is quite good. The sports bar is, in my point of view, too noisy and too expensive.
One point which wasn't so exciting is the gym. At the rates of the hotel, I would have expcted some more and nicer equipment.
I would like to point out the quality of service and friendliness of the hotel staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We spent this past weekend at Gaylord Palms Resort again and had another wonderful stay. this time, we were there for my daughters birthday so we decided to take her to enjoy their Cypress Springs family waterpark and not do any of the theme parks. Needless to say, both our girls (ages 7 and 10) had a great time. For spring break time of year, we were surprised to see plenty of chairs at the pool under umbrellas. The weather was great. The gradual entry pool is heated however the spash area and water slides are not. We ordered lunch from the sandbar which was brought to us by the pool - although a bit pricey, the food was good and there was plenty of it. Hubby and I had the greek salad. The bowl was pretty big. We paid $14.00 for it and the girls had the kids meals which are priced at about $9.00 each. One had the grilled cheese with home-made chips and milk, the other had a new york hot dog and chips with a soda. I guess if you don't want to leave your seat at the pool, you'll pay anything for food! They provide beach towels so we didn't have to worry about tugging that type of thing along. The restrooms were very clean as well. As far as our room went, it was clean and comfy - no issues there. Check-in and check out is quick and convneient. All in all, great service, clean hotel and a very nice trip.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the Florida view side this trip. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

You can't beat the grounds of the Gaylord Palms just outside WDW. Inside and out it is just beautiful. Of course, all of this comes at a price... parking, valet, room add-ons, expensive drinks and food. Luckily, it is near all the tourist shops, restaurants and attractions so you can wine and dine elsewhere.

Room Tip: Overlooking the atrium with a balcony is well worth the cost for a special occasion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.0 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 337 in Orlando
2,980 reviews
0.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#24 of 337 in Orlando
4,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Property: Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Address: 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Central Florida's world-famous theme parks, including Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and Sea World, the 1,416-room Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center is the ideal destination for leisure and business travelers alike. This spectacular resort in Kissimmee, Florida features 4.5 acres of beautifully manicured gardens and themed environments beneath a signature glass-covered atrium. On-site leisure and recreation opportunities abound with the Cypress Springs Water Park, featuring a double FlowRider and drop slide in addition to a multi-level treehouse water playground; the adults-only South Beach Pool; Forbes Travel Guide's Four Star Relache Spa & Salon; Wreckers Sports Bar, featuring a two-story sports screen; and a 24 hour fitness center. And with eight restaurants and lounges ranging from fine dining at Old Hickory Steakhouse to casual poolside fare at SandBar, Gaylord Palms offers something for every appetite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Palms Hotel Kissimmee
Gaylord Resort
Gaylord Palms Resort Orlando
Gaylord Palms Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing