We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful accommodations and lots of things to see and do.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #19 of 157 Hotels in Kissimmee
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodations and lots of things to see and do.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Brought our family here to spend the night after going to "ice". Hotel had something going on all night for the holidays - shows, character meetings, etc. Pools were great too. Rooms were very clean. Hal at front desk very nice. Tried to get us an upgrade due to our platinum status but hotel was sold out :(

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familyoffiveTampa_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,811
    1,301
    540
    295
    223
See reviews for
1,384
615
76
1,546
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed over Christmas and it was fabulous! We booked a trip for Disney to celebrate my hubs bday, although his back went out and we weren't sure about going, although the hotel was fabulous! completely wheelchair accessible with so many things to see and do, the entire atrium and walkways were wonderful with a wheelchair. Shopping/dining/sightseeing/shows in the common areas/even just lounging in common areas for a drink listening to the piano etc. Children would Rollerblade throughout too! Castle structures, alligators, Fun Piano Bar, children's and adult pools were great! The everglades section was romantic, dim lighting, peaceful, beautiful furniture, wonderful french doors opening up to nice balcony overlooking the atrium great sounds from the everglades! The evenings were wonderful. A great section for couples.

Room Tip: The everglades section was more romantic for couples-dim lighting and all especially with balcony ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giselle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at the Gaylord Palms over New Years eve, We were put there because of availability and needing to use Mariott points. We would have never chosen this hotel because of a previous negative experience. This time, let me tell you, the place is as beautiful but with a completely different attitude, it's like they hired all new staff. It was clean, and the staff could not do enough for us. We have stayed at every disney property, and off disney property, this will be our first choice on our next return. It can be a hassle to stay off property, especially when disney decides not to let off property busses come to pick up their guests, we called the hotel, and they made sure we got home to the hotel. Other off prpoerty guests waited for hours, we simply walked out to the road, grabbed a cab, and Gaylord took care of us. It was that easy with everything from needing extra towels (family of 6) to a late check out time. Every request was met with no problem mam, consider it done. LOVED THE ATTITUDE, LOVED THE HOTEL. Highly reccomend staying here. Just ask for what you need, they will take care of it.

Room Tip: Ask for what you need when you check in. All room types are not availble online or over the phone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Only stayed overnight to see the ICE show. ( which was awesome ) Everyone on staff was pleasent and prepared. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The resturants are very pricey.Lot's to see and do at the resort. Room was very clean and decorated tastefully.

Room Tip: 5th floor had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Cristie, the hotel check-in attendant is absolutly amazing. My stay was made for my boyfriends birthday, there was a lot of confusion and dissapointments. Cristie did everything she could to make our stay perfect. Cristie is a perfect example of someone who should be recognized and used for how others should treat customers. On the other hand in regards to the resort, at 8:30/8:45am, someone from housekeeping walked in on us sleeping to give us our bill. We also noticed and talked to customer service about the king size bed not having a fitted sheet. The bed had a foot of mattress showing that was not covered, like they "faked" making the bed. I was totally grossed out by it thinking someone with a fungus or athletes foot could of had their feet on the mattress where my feet were. Customer service told us they make their king size beds like this because they do not have sheets big enough to cover the mattress. Gaaaaaaa ross. Other than that, amazing resort, beautiful, beautiful, beautiful.

Room Tip: If staying on a king size bed, bring Lysol or a king size fitted sheet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FutureDentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I've stay in Walt Disney, I've stayed around the Orlando are but in all honesty Gaylord Palms has been the best experience I've had. Quality and service second to none. So much to do inside Gaylord Palms and very close to Walt Disney.

Room Tip: Atrium View well worth it. :o)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Decided at the last minute to return to this hotel, and glad we did. During our first visit, I noticed interior balconies and decided that was what I wanted this trip. We were on the 8th floor overlooking the bandstand where the holiday shows were staged. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will definitely come back again. The only complaint was being told that there were no available tables at the Steakhouse, but showing up in person we got a table. Wish they had a wider Sushi collection at Sora. Definitely will take the family back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jekylldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.0 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
0.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#30 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 333 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
2.3 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Property: Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Address: 6000 W. Osceola Pkwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746-4414
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee > Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Central Florida's world-famous theme parks, including Walt Disney World, Sea World and Universal Orlando, the 1,406-room Gaylord Palms Resort is the ideal destination for leisure and business travelers alike. This spectacular resort features 4.5 Acres of beautifully manicured gardens and themed environments beneath a signature glass-covered atrium. On-site leisure and recreation opportunities abound with the Cypress Springs Family Fun Water Park, featuring a multi-level water playground and four water slides; the adults-only South Beach Pool; Forbes Travel Guide's Four Star Relache Spa & Salon; Wreckers Sports Bar, featuring a two-story sports screen; and a 24 hour fitness center. And with eight restaurants and lounges ranging from fine dining at Old Hickory Steakhouse to casual poolside fare at SandBar, Gaylord Palms offers something for every appetite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Palms Hotel Kissimmee
Gaylord Resort
Gaylord Palms Resort Orlando
Gaylord Palms Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing