We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue for a conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #18 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
USA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great venue for a conference”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was a great place to hold a conference near Orlando. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are wonderful and the meeting staff is superb. Our conference coordinator, Kristi, was incredibly supportive.

There are multiple restaurants on the property that are suitable for large groups. The breakfast buffet is amazing.

We will definiely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MermaidFlorida_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,987
    1,402
    588
    320
    254
See reviews for
1,543
652
80
1,703
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,364)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Normally we stay on Disney property, but decided to give the Gaylord a try. We are very glad we did. There were so many diffrent things going on at the hotel, that it was a nice change of pace after you got back from the theme parks. The rooms are very clean and modern...the only complaint is that I prefer a shower stall rather than a bath tub...other than that the rooms were comfy. The shuttles that run to the theme parks only run every hour in the afternoon, so we chose to drive to the Magic Kingdom and park, which was less convienient than the shuttle, but saved us time due to infrequency of the shuttle departures. I definitely would recommend this family friendly, fun hotel..Did not get to use the pool as it was too cold out, but it looks like a blast for kids with several slides, a mini waterpark. My son enjoyed the clean arcade and we are planning to come back to do ICE next month and will stay here again.

Room Tip: The Emerald Bay section of the hotel will give you a room with a balcony looking over the atrium whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Let326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2012

What a waste of cash this place is! The ICE show, total waste of cash it was $100 for 5 of us to enter then we waited over an hour and all you do is walk through and a small cup of hot chocolate at the end! The hotel its self was only ok, I wouldn't wanna stay compared to how much we dished on ICE!

Stayed December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank springpreble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayesville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I spent a weekend there recently for our wedding anniversary. The property was amazing, room spacious, hotel staff was nice.
For a 4 star hotel they cheeped out on the towels and toiletries. Towels were thin and rough.

Food there is very expensive and not very good. If you enjoy a nice glass of wine, you won't find it there, bring your own.
A cheese platter delivered to our room with less than 3 oz of cheese, 5 grapes and 12 crackers cost $48.00, WOW!


The holiday decor was nice but not as spectacular as we expected to see, the ice show was expensive and more for families, so we passed.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for an atrium room so you can take in all the lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berry112008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My stay started badly when i arrived at the hotel late sat eve and had a 30 minute wait at reception before i could check in - there were only 2 clerks on duty and they seemed to be taking a huge amount of time checking people in. Once in my room i tried to order room service, and gave up after being on "hold" for about 10 minutes - i have travelled all over the world for 30 years and this was a first. Furious i then rang the "consider it done" service who to be fair did get my room service order comp'ed (but it took an hour to arrive). My laundry put in on Mon am got back to me Wed, a FedEx pacxkage was supposed to be delieved to my room on wed, and it was still in the business center on Thurs (I went to collect it myself) - however, staff very friendly and service good, but they clearly need more staff (and in this economic climate there are millions to choose from!!??). Would I come back? Probably, but the deal would have to be good!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evelyninhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port saint Lucie, Florida, USA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My wife and I are from South Florida and we often come up to the Disney area and stay in Disney resorts. We've always passed by Gaylord Palms and decided on our last trip up to stay there for a change since the hotel is so grand from the outside. Do yourself a favor. Save some money and go stay at a Disney resort. This hotel was beautiful, grand, the courtyard was huge. But the bad taste in our mouths was upon arrival, realizing that you cannot park anywhere for free. It was $15 per day for parking (gated, which we couldn't get out of the first night because our card didn't work). And then upon checkout the bill had $15 per day resort fee!! So a cool $30 / day extra mandatory. The atrium is huge and very visually appealing, but other than the looks, there's really not too much going on and the restaurant prices are WAY TO EXPENSIVE! We ended up driving to Disney anyway to eat and walk around since there's always something actually going on there. We received a 50 credit as part of a promotion for this time of year, but even that, I had to ask about it, they didn't just give the credit even though I was told on the phone that I would get 50 per day (that wasn't true, just credit for one day). Then to find out upon checkout that it was ONLY FOR FOOD!! We didn't eat any food there because of the cost! Then we went and ate, to use the credit, on our last day and when trying to pay using my room card the waitress said the card shows we checked out already!! ha.. it was a comedy of errors. Anyway, you can't beat a Disney resort (there are several price ranges) and we're not staying here again that's for sure. Going back to Disney for sure next time!

Room Tip: Tip: Go to Disney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyeyavak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My Husband suprised me with a night at this Hotel! How beautiful! They messed up on our room, but once he went down and explained what he thought he was getting the front desk quickly fixed it and gave us a room one floor from the top with a view out over the "St. Augustine" Section. It was so nice to open the doors and hear the water running. The room was beautiful and the Bed, OMG! I slept like a baby! We did have lunch at the sandbar which was out by the pool, a little pricier than what we like to spend on lunch, but the food is quality and my Husband said it was the best burger he's had in a long time! Even though you really don't need to leave this place, we did venture out for dinner, but did enjoy the Sunday Brunch, the food was Top notch and so was the service. Overall, we plan to come back at some point and hopefully stay longer.

Room Tip: The Atrium view rooms are nice, but the interior ones are less and decorated just as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starkisser24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 339 in Orlando
4,345 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Property: Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Address: 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Central Florida's world-famous theme parks, including Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and Sea World, the 1,416-room Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center is the ideal destination for leisure and business travelers alike. This spectacular resort in Kissimmee, Florida features 4.5 acres of beautifully manicured gardens and themed environments beneath a signature glass-covered atrium. On-site leisure and recreation opportunities abound with the Cypress Springs Water Park, featuring a double FlowRider and drop slide in addition to a multi-level treehouse water playground; the adults-only South Beach Pool; Forbes Travel Guide's Four Star Relache Spa & Salon; Wreckers Sports Bar, featuring a two-story sports screen; and a 24 hour fitness center. And with eight restaurants and lounges ranging from fine dining at Old Hickory Steakhouse to casual poolside fare at SandBar, Gaylord Palms offers something for every appetite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Palms Hotel Kissimmee
Gaylord Resort
Gaylord Palms Resort Orlando
Gaylord Palms Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing