We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$102
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$171
$101
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Towers Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$85
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$146
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seasons Florida Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$68
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$111
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Waterpark Resort(Kissimmee)
$54
$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,851)
Filter reviews
4,851 results
Traveler rating
2,111
1,486
635
347
272
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,111
1,486
635
347
272
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium viewadult poolself parkingemerald bayold hickory steakhousewreckers sports barice sculptureshuge atriumfamily poolbeautiful hotelscavenger huntresort feeattending a conferenceper daywater slidesrooms are niceorlando area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,361 - 3,366 of 4,851 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I attended a conference here last week and stayed in the hotel. It's about 20 minutes from the Orlando airport($45 taxi). The hotel is huge and more like a casino without gambling. There are a lot if dining options and outdoor pools. There is a waterpark too. The fitness center is huge and has a lot of cardio and weight equipment. My room was average but had a nice shower (no bath tub). The downside is that there is nothing close by outside of the hotel that you can walk to. There is a resort fee but it covers the fitness center and other amenities. Marriott just purchased the Gaylord facilities but when I stayed there were no changes.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbreeze66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our first year anniversary. We were allowed to check in early and were given an upgraded room. It was absolutely stunning. The staff were beyond friendly went out of their way to help us.
The hotel itself is something out of the movies. There's huge atrium with different Florida landscape and it was
just mind blowing. Wonderful Gabby( from the front desk) sent us champagne and strawberries!!!!!! Thank you!!!!

The pool and hot tub areas are huge and the food at the pool bar delicious. Drinks are pricey but that's be expected!

My only recommendation is that the hotel enforce the adults only rule for the hot tub. There were about 10 kids in the hot tub while we were there.

We ate at the buffet place Villa De Flora it was delicious. Expensive, 33.00 pp but great quality food. The sangria is a must try!!

The only snafu was checking out. It took several tries to get the bill right. We were Inadvertently charged two resort fees and two valet fees. The front desk was super helpful in correcting it but you do need to go over your bill closely before checking out.

All in all A++++++++++++++

Thank you Gaylord Palms for an incredible experience. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viktoriatedrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was a 5 star clean lovely beautiful and business And family friendly enjoyed variety of restaurants and I enjoyed my room exceptionally well remodeled fresh clean and stylish. It try was very welcoming and one of the things I really loved was that my bed was made exactly how I liked it and the spa was perfect. You can see by the valet, front, desk and management that this is a property that is unlike any other.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaCanadagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is an expensive but very nice place.
Bad (but not that bad) things:
1. Restaurants and bars are pricy there, but it’s expected from a place like that.
2. It’s huge. It’s not a bad thing, but if you are traveling with a company you probably want to stay near, otherwise your walk to your friend’s room might take 30 minutes.
Good things:
1. Food is good
2. If you forgot to bring something, there is a good chance you can buy it in the local shops.
3. The whole complex is under a glass roof, so if there is a bad weather during your stay – you will still be able to enjoy your stay without being locked in your room.
4. The place is simply gorgeous!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were treated like royalty last weekend- upgraded to an atrium view room, our names and anniversary info. on the hotel screen, personal treatment by the shuttle driver, etc., etc. An excellent steak meal at the Old Hickory Steakhouse, an abundant and quality buffet at the Villa del Flore.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M.Remi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews