We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room where a murder took place”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #116 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Tampa, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Room where a murder took place”
Reviewed April 20, 2007

Booked thru lastminutetravel.com 3 days before my visit. Booked on price. Arrived at front desk, they refused to accept my resveration price. Claimed my reservation was canceled, which I did not cancel, and lastminutetravel.com said was never canceled.
The AC did not work, holes in walls, and door was dented in, like someone had been in a fight and had died. Some bug or bugs were biting me all night long. Claim of FREE WIRELESS access, was false for the 3rd floor. Also pool has a strange green tint to it, never seen such a color in a pool

Look at the photos, wish I had known I could take a video and upload it.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Condition, front desk not honoring reservation, no internet on 3rd floor
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank supermonkeyballer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    39
    57
    40
    125
See reviews for
111
62
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hoover
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2007

To say this is a hotel brings a bad name to hotels everywhere! First of all, the rooms smelled HORRIBLE! I sprayed one can of lysol just to KILL THE GERMS and then the next few days I sprayed 2 cans of FeBreeze....on the curtains, the bed linens and that NASTY CARPETING on the FLOOR!!

I requested a microwave and refrigerator...They were in my room...hoorah...but no one thought to clean them out! If I wanted to use them (and I did) I needed to clean them out.

I don't know if someone tried to steal the Television, but the plug had been pulled out and the prongs were bent.

The heating and cooling unit in the room, though it worked, did not have a cover to it.

There were no wash clothes available. Glad I brought my own.

The travel agent that I spoke with said: Oh, Yes this is a nice hotel. I promised her that if it were nice i would call and ask for her specifically to book my next trip. Well, she can forget that!

I think it is time to tear that down and rebuild a new one!!!!

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank pamhoover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

eu
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2007

Look like a home less place then a resort
Breakfast is snacks with old coffee if you get some
Or one of the guests decided to take in her shirt the entire snacks!!!
(And I saw that)
Old sheets with holes and trace of some brown stains.
The place full with dirt and look abandoned.
The toilet bowl not connects to the ground and you can ravel across the room – fun ride!
The front desk person can not see any problem with that
We run out from this dump place after tow night even I played for 6 nights
To Howard Johnson resort near by –what a change.

IF YOUR HEALTH IS IMPORTANT TO YOU
STAY AWAY

  • Liked — non non non non
  • Disliked — every thing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lionking10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2007

WOW!! How can a hotel go so down hill in just one year? I left a reveiw of Econo last year after staying there thru Feb 06. My son and I have stayed there for the last 3-4 years and have never had a problem. We usually meet our 'winter family' the snowbirds from NY and enjoy the sun. This year however we arrived to find everyone leaving for the Howard Johnson. The Econo was under new ownership and the place seemed dirty and un cared for. There is also a construction site right next door.The pool was unheated and the owner claimed there was a pump problem and it would take 2 weeks to get the part. C'mon, Florida is over run with pool engineers, and you can get parts Fedex'd overnight from anywhere. Having said that, the Econo is still good value for money, but needs a little TLC.

  • Liked — The staff do a good job under duress
  • Disliked — It's a little on the shaby side
  • Stayed February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiefBosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2007

To say this hotel is bad, in an insult to bad hotels everywhere. The rooms were smelly and not that clean. The wall paper was falling off, and the staff was not helpful at all. I live in south Florida and I am in the Orlando area often for both business and personal travel. Next time I'd rather sleep in the car. Trying to find something good about this place would be like trying to find snow in Fort Lauderdale in July......just not going to happen

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Having to return.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeFal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stpete fl
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2007

we stayed there on the 3 of march we live in florida i booked 2 rooms for one night online almost a month ahead and i stoped by theere morning or the 3of march to make sure we had both rooms side by side and the woman at the desk said no problem but when we got to the hotel that night we didnt have our rooms side by side there was on differenet sides of the building and there was people out of there rooms loud and they was moving furnituer next to us and the staff wasnt friendly at all i would never stay at this hotel again and i would tell my friends and poeple about this hote the pictures you have on the net isnt anything like what we saw and it did say hairdrys in rooms and there wasnt any at all

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — verything
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida the BEST!!
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2006

My family and I stayed at the Econo Lodge Polynesian on Nov. 3rd to 5th, 2006. I read the reviews of almost all the little hotels in Kissimmee and the Econo lodge was the only one with good reviews, it has two or three bad ones, but hey! What you pay is what you get! Well my experience at the hotel was FANTASTIC! It surpasses my expectations... Honestly! First of all we check in very late, we called before and they were kind enough to prepare our rooms with an extra roll away bed, and also prepare our keys, so we didn't have to wait. The hotel is very clean, is big enough to fit 5 adults, and it has a little table with two chairs, the TV is about 30 inches, is big for a economy hotel. I was more than happy to pay $34.00 + tax for 3 rooms, three nights, NO Complaints! The hotel is well located, is surrounded by restaurants, gift shops, pharmacies, and is very close to the theme parks. Oh I forgot the hotel offer FREE shuttle to the theme parks round trip, even though we didn’t need it because we had a van, the hotel provided us with FREE parking.
I couldn’t believe that this hotel with this cheap price was clean, comfy, well located, with a huge pool. I recommend going there; you are not going to regret it!

  • Liked — Price,Cleanliness, comfy, location, and the staff.
  • Disliked — Me and my family of 15 pax we all loved the hotel
  • Tips/Secrets — Bring a Map otherwise you'll get a little lost in Kissimmee
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank galaxylam84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.6 mi away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#99 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#109 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
5.5 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#100 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 2934 Polynesian Isle Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge(R) hotel is less than two miles from Walt Disney World theme park. Disney's Hollywood Studios, Downtown Disney retail district and SeaWorld Orlando marine life adventure park.Additional attractions close to this Kissimmee, FL hotel include the Universal Studios Florida theme park and the Orange County Convention Center. Old Town Kissimmee is one mile away and features boardwalk-style streets, special events, shopping, dining and live entertainment venues. Many restaurants are located near the hotel.As a guest of this Kissimmee, FL hotel, you can enjoy features like:Free continental breakfastFree wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsFree coffee in the lobbyBusiness travelers will welcome additional conveniences like access to copy and fax service.In addition to standard amenities, all guest rooms at this Florida hotel are equipped with curved shower rods, voice mail and cable television. Select rooms are also furnished with microwaves and refrigerators. Non-smoking and connecting rooms are available.For added convenience, laundry facilities are located on the premises. Refrigerator and microwave rentals are available at the front desk. Ample free parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles.The Econo Lodge hotel provides inviting accommodations close to all the best Kissimmee and Orlando offer. When you are looking for affordable lodging near many popular Florida attractions, make us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Kissimmee
Econo Lodge Polynesian
Econo Lodge Kissimmee
Kissimmee Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing