We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Falling apart & exploding- but cheap and friendly!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #116 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Durant, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Falling apart & exploding- but cheap and friendly!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I had low expectations for this hotel because of the reviews. We stayed 5 days and paid about $223 for the week.
Pro's: inexpensive price, fairly pleasant staff was quick to address issues. Friendly housekeepers. Free breakfast that was well stocked.

Con's: wall lamp came loose upon touch, water constantly dripping in sink (after 3 days - I figured out the trick to getting it to shut off), No comforters on the beds, just sheets and worn blankets folded on the food of the bed, issues with the air conditioning (which they did fix- but there was a small explosion during the process that even left black scorch marks on the wall!) and the internet did not work most of the time. Construction going on next door was noisy. We were so exhausted from Disney that it did not bother us much.

This hotel certainly has some issues. However, I did get the feeling that they were trying to improve the issues. If I had paid more for this room and gone in with higher expectation I would be unhappy. If you stay here.. don't pay much and have low expectations, and be prepared for some glitches. Not the hotel to stay in if you plan on spending much time in the room!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    39
    56
    40
    125
See reviews for
111
61
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is in desperate need of renovating! It definitely has a seedy look to it. My husband and three children stayed here for 3 nights. The young woman (Lisa, I believe) that checked us in was very pleasant. We used points for two of the nights so we only needed to pay for one night. We were charged 25.00 for incidentals which we paid in cash. We did have it returned to us upon check out. It appeared that our room was in some stage of a makeover. There were no towel bars and the iron and blow dryer were just lying on the counter instead of hanging up. I requested extra towels as there were only 3 in the room and there were 5 of us and it took a long time to get them...we had to ask 3 times. The beds were clean and we were really only there to shower and sleep so we opted to stay. The pool is nothing special and my kids did not even care about going in it and they love water. Our room was located on the second floor and the dryer for that floor was broken so I had to use the first floor laundry which wasn't a problem but when I mentioned it to staff they just shrugged it of. The breakfast ends at 9:00 and the first morning we went down at about 8:45 a.m. The woman in charge of the breakfast began putting things away while my kids and other folks were still getting their breakfast. I had to ask her for plates and napkins and she gave me a big sigh as though I was inconveniencing her. I had to ask the owner for butter. We all had a good laugh at the sign posted that stated you had to eat breakfast in the dining room and if you chose to take a plate up to your room you would be charged $10.00! I have stayed at hotels comparable to this one and I have stayed in 5 star resorts and I have never seen such a sign! We opted to go to IHOP the next two days for breakfast! Our housekeeper was very pleasant and accommodating giving us extra towels as requested. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and I would not stay here again which is unfortunate because with just a little bit of TLC it would be a decent hotel for budget minded travelers. It is located within walking distance of souvenir shops and restaurants and is only a 5 minute drive to Disney.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbieNTorrinsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Jeffersonville
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is the nastiest hotel in Kissimmee, The hotel staff and managements is -100. we had to go buy a door jam because our locks did not work, the management would not help us out, the room was horrible, everything was filthy. We stayed 1 night and moved to a hotel closer to Disney, PLEASE BEAWARE OF THIS HOTEL AND THEY CHARGE YOUR CARD FOR ALL SORTS OF STUFF, I GIVE THIS HOTEL A -500%

The floors were black with filth, we went to walmart and bought 2 cheap sleeping bags and 2 pillows, no way in HELL would we sleep using there sheets and stuff. we wore socks in the shower, just for our safety. The pool LOL was a joke.

There is no lighting anywhere, and its NOT SAFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeAndYou4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We booked here, then cancelled after we found something better, so never checked in. Imagine my surprise when I was charged for a week's stay! (NOT one day, which would have been my penalty had I NOT cancelled) The manager tried to claim I had not cancelled. Fortunately I had reserved through booking.com who intervened, confirmed my cancellation, and saw to it that I was refunded. If you decide to book this hotel, do it through an agency. Red flag: sloppy management, possibly dishonest.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Norman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I fully recommend following Jenny Currans advice (Forrest Gump’s Girl) and "Run Forrest Run" as far and as fast as you can from this place. I have travelled extensively for business the past 40 years and this this Econo Lodge rates as the second worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It is filthy in and out. The rooms were last remodeled in approximately 1970 and last cleaned in 1980. There was only a bed cover no blanket. The electric outlet was open without a face plate. They save money by no tissues, no wake up calls, a non-working alarm clock. The doors were partially painted in a variety of colors and the bathroom jamb was partially eaten by something. Sleep in your rental car it is cleaner.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank motrbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed 8 nights & staff was friendly on first day.. as our stay passed, we started seeing issues. Room was not vaccummed until we requested on 3rd day of our stay. 4th day onwards it was again the same old story. Towels were missing for couple of times & not changed everyday. Bath tub was not cleaned & you can see hairs from previous day. You dont have a trolley that you can use to move your luggage & belongings to your room. Lift is in bad shape & hallways are seen with leaking AC water + burnt marks. Blankets provided were with smoke holes. Breakfast was Ok but next to wash room & very crowded. Front desk lady doen't know how to check gmail & take print-outs. Place looks desserted after 10pm, would hardly recommend to someone.

Room Tip: Go for lower units as elevator access is limited & breakfast room would be close to go & com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kush2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have stayed at Econo Lodge in the past with no issues but this time was not true. I chose this hotel for location and price, big mistake. I was taking my daughter and her husband to Disney for Christmas. Reservations were made in advance but upon check-in they needed a $25 deposit and an extra $10 a day for the third person - even though reservation was paid in full! Room was fairly dirty, old pillows, carpet frayed and paint peeling off the walls in bathroom. We had 1 towel for 3 people and after asking multiple times and was told "towel service is between 9 - 5". I finally had to go to the office to get some after being told they had none on the phone! I would not recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.6 mi away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#99 of 152 in Kissimmee
118 reviews
1.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#109 of 152 in Kissimmee
611 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 152 in Kissimmee
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#100 of 152 in Kissimmee
590 reviews
5.5 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 2934 Polynesian Isle Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge(R) hotel is less than two miles from Walt Disney World theme park. Disney's Hollywood Studios, Downtown Disney retail district and SeaWorld Orlando marine life adventure park.Additional attractions close to this Kissimmee, FL hotel include the Universal Studios Florida theme park and the Orange County Convention Center. Old Town Kissimmee is one mile away and features boardwalk-style streets, special events, shopping, dining and live entertainment venues. Many restaurants are located near the hotel.As a guest of this Kissimmee, FL hotel, you can enjoy features like:Free continental breakfastFree wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsFree coffee in the lobbyBusiness travelers will welcome additional conveniences like access to copy and fax service.In addition to standard amenities, all guest rooms at this Florida hotel are equipped with curved shower rods, voice mail and cable television. Select rooms are also furnished with microwaves and refrigerators. Non-smoking and connecting rooms are available.For added convenience, laundry facilities are located on the premises. Refrigerator and microwave rentals are available at the front desk. Ample free parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles.The Econo Lodge hotel provides inviting accommodations close to all the best Kissimmee and Orlando offer. When you are looking for affordable lodging near many popular Florida attractions, make us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Kissimmee
Econo Lodge Polynesian
Econo Lodge Kissimmee
Kissimmee Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing