We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bogus Charges DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #118 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

****PLEASE READ MY REVIEW BEFIRE STAYING HEAR AND PLEASE DONT STAY HERE*** This is what you get when you stay here 1. Front desk women who are rude and can't really do anything about the inhumane conditions the rooms are in. 2. No room service just a 70 year old black dude who lingers around the property and brings you towels. They sent him to our room to clean the moldew in our bathroom mirror..and then complained because he said we should of cleaned it ourselves...3. Forget about the pool..its actually sad because our hallway is over the DAYS INN pool and theirs is beautiful. The econolodge's pool is right behind a construction site and around there are garbage dumps anywhere. I never went near it. 4. The rooms...the carpet the showers and the smell..omg it was horrible tgis hotel should be closed down its disgusting. The sheet had hairs and stained. We called the front desk and they sent the old black dude and he said that all the bedsheets had stains because of the rust of the bed!!!!! I slept with my clothes on the entire stay. 5. No towels if you want towels you have to go get them. 6. The FREE breakfast is first come first serve. Theybsay it is up to nine but if it runs out at 8 then you are out of luck. 7. Then staff that work in the day time look like ex convicts and drug users... The shuttlebthat takes you to the parks is a joke they come at 10:45 and pick you up at 7:00 you barelynhave time to see the entire park Finally the charge you for everything . Early check in...late check out..theres a hold on your credit card..and for a third guest they charge you as well $50.00.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hamlet77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 301 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

We booked 3 rooms, two of which had 3 people and one had 4. Even though the rooms were exactly the same we had to pay extra for the third room because there was an extra person. Whatever, we paid the extra money, no huge deal. When we arrived, however, there were only 3 towels. We called down to the front desk and they said they had no more towels and that they "guess" they could give us a pool towel IF we wanted to come get it because they were "not bringing it up". The bathroom was not clean, there was gum stuck to the shower rod and hair on the wall. The carpets were not clean and the beds were no where near as clean as I'd have liked. Breakfast was a joke. I would rather have just paid an extra 90$ and stayed somewhere else.

Room Tip: You want advice on which room to choose? Choose a room in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

-- found some socks under the blanket left by an earlier guest
-- flush tank wasnt working in the room first alloted to us - (they gave a replacement room immediately though) water started to overflow and almost flooded the room
-- carpets were not clean
-- my kid got rashes from sleeping on their bed
-- i suppose they are renovating while we were there, but it didn't bother us.

++ front desk lady was very helpful

Room Tip: avoid this if you can;(especially if you have kids) - may be dont clean the linen on every checkout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsriram22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The rooms smell and they have swamp in the front not a pool, horrible location.
No manager available
Unprofessional front desk girl (April)
Would not recommend to anyone
Offered to upgrade room and wanted to charge
The gardener cleans the rooms

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hey y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The customer service was awful !!!!! The girls had a bad humor and very rude, and also the room was very dirty and the remote control did not work and I call and they gave me another one that doesn't work . For this reason this is my last time staying at this location and will NEVER recommend to someone!!!

Econo Lodge(FL662)
2934 Polynesian Isle Blvd., Kissimmee, FL

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank yasminmorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Rooms are what ya expect for about $30 a night..ac sucked n tv was blurry n outdated..charge ya for pets to stay n yet they arent allowed near the all cement pool? Stupid rules..is ok nothing special wouldnt say its the worst but you can do better as far as rules..took my puppy by shower next to pool to cool her off n owners son came out n said not allowes..altho maybe only person at the hotel at the time

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheapspots4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

HI ,, i was going to the Marc anthony show in downtown orlando, All hotels was full in the area,, so we drove to kissimmee, fl .... and found this Hotel ,,, It was nice and everybody was helpful... It was 2 people there at the time a young girl and the manger ,,the price was great and clean ,,,
thank you

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lillian o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#102 of 155 in Kissimmee
702 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#58 of 155 in Kissimmee
885 reviews
0.6 mi away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#96 of 155 in Kissimmee
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#108 of 155 in Kissimmee
738 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#70 of 155 in Kissimmee
168 reviews
5.4 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2934 Polynesian Isle Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4703
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $44 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge(R) hotel is less than two miles from Walt Disney World theme park. Disney's Hollywood Studios, Downtown Disney retail district and SeaWorld Orlando marine life adventure park.Additional attractions close to this Kissimmee, FL hotel include the Universal Studios Florida theme park and the Orange County Convention Center. Old Town Kissimmee is one mile away and features boardwalk-style streets, special events, shopping, dining and live entertainment venues. Many restaurants are located near the hotel.As a guest of this Kissimmee, FL hotel, you can enjoy features like:Free continental breakfastFree wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsFree coffee in the lobbyBusiness travelers will welcome additional conveniences like access to copy and fax service.In addition to standard amenities, all guest rooms at this Florida hotel are equipped with curved shower rods, voice mail and cable television. Select rooms are also furnished with microwaves and refrigerators. Non-smoking and connecting rooms are available.For added convenience, laundry facilities are located on the premises. Refrigerator and microwave rentals are available at the front desk. Ample free parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles.The Econo Lodge hotel provides inviting accommodations close to all the best Kissimmee and Orlando offer. When you are looking for affordable lodging near many popular Florida attractions, make us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Kissimmee
Econo Lodge Polynesian
Econo Lodge Kissimmee
Kissimmee Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing