We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kissimmee
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
69
24
14
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
24
14
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calypso cay resort dunkin donuts keurig coffee maker rock climbing great front desk staff great pool areas platinum elite outdoor amenities shower gel slept like a baby king suite staff went out of their way tiki hut disney world trip walls are very thin hand soap yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 124 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Hotel was outstanding. Great staff, food and drinks. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great 5 days of vacation, Keep
up the great customer servicw,JOB WELL done. One of the best IHG properties we have stayed at, and we have stayed at a lot.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dologiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanineGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites S Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Dear dologiles,

We are doing a dance of our own here as we are reading such a fantastic recap of your experience. We are so glad that you had a great time and felt well-taken care of, and we hope that you will be back to see us soon. We thank you for your loyalty to IHG because it means so much to us, and hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

This hotel is located about 15 minutes from the Disney park and was a perfect place to stay while going to Disney. We had a break day and loved playing at the pool that has zero entry and two water slides. The breakfast was typical for this type of hotel but was always fresh and filling! The shuttle service doesn’t coordinate with Disneys open or close times so really isn’t helpful unless you’re down to just show up and leave whenever but still a nice thing for them to offer if you aren’t trying to be at the parks all day. The staff was nice and the room was clean and the hotel does have nice features like a Duncan doughnuts and a grill and snack bar. Overall a great option for a family vacation.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Trendytraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanineGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites S Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Dear trendytraveler3,

Thanks for such great feedback! We love that you had the opportunity to check out all of our great amenities, and that everything was to your liking. We hope we will see you again and join us for an iced coffee at the Dunkin, we'll be waiting! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Alejandra at the front desk was exceptionally nice and helpful. The hotel is very clean with lots of amenities. The 3 pools were nice to relax by. The hotel is in a great location. My family and I really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jimhawxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanineGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites S Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear Jimhawxwell,

It really makes our day when we can share positive feedback and interactions with our team so that they know they made a difference in your stay. I can't wait to share this with Alejandra. We are thrilled your experience was nothing short of excellent and we can't wait to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

I just needed a one night stay to meet up with my family visiting form NJ - I live in Florida and this was perfect. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and well appointed with a little desk, a bench type sitting area and microwave/fridge. It is conveniently located near Disney and Old Town with a seemingly endless amount of restaurants and shopping in the area. The breakfast was very good - pancakes, sausage, cereal, bread danish. All very good. We enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisjohnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanineGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites S Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear louisjohnf,

We want to say thanks for such a positive and upbeat review and for choosing us for your stay. It's so nice that you were able to meet up with your family,too. The convenient location and availability of so many extra amenities makes us an easy and practical choice and we hope that these features bring you back to us sooner rather than later!
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Quick trip to Universal and Disney with friends. Beautiful hotel and excellent staff. Definitely going to stay here again. Room was more than I expected. So comfortable and quiet. Front desk was helpful and knowledgable.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank PhilipA1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanineGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites S Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Dear Philip,

Thank you so much for your generous feedback and we are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations We hope that the time between visits is short and that you will be back with us again soon. Take care until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews