We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taste of Punjab

Taste of Punjab
Ranked #75 of 792 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Kissimmee
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
139 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Excellent Indian food. Quick service and good quantity. One of the best and tastiest I have had in US so far.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    129
    35
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible - insect in food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

I had horrible experience. I saw insect in my rice and when I showed it to restaurant owner, she dismissed it by saying it's cilantro and fenugreek. Very non hygienic food. Not recommended at all.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweetdevil1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
195 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“BEST INDIAN FOOD AROUND TOWN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were passing Orlando and decided to eat in Kissimmee area and thanks to Tripadvisor we chose Taste of Punjab, the food is great, our server was from Bangladesh and he was awesome.
We all enjoyed the experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roe2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
4,883 reviews
3,117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11,151 helpful votes
“Nice chicken biryani”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Nice chicken biryani
This one has good location in
Kissimmee.
The food is goodi try the chicken biryani with vegi samosa and diet. Coke
Note if you want black tea said black or you will got tea milk
Should go. For

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bnghanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“making it a habit..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

based on reviews, we decided to go for dinner. we had samosa, rogan josh, chicken methi malai.. all very good. We also got an order of garlic naan...so good. We ordered 2 extra garlic naan to go. We'll be back

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank b92r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Punjab also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Taste of Punjab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing