We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finger licking good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taste of Punjab

Taste of Punjab
Ranked #73 of 791 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Kissimmee
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Finger licking good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Great Indian food. Good appetizers and nice main course. Beware though they got real good spicy flavors..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SharmaParas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    129
    35
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was craving some saag and we got great Indian food! We were happy with the naan, right through the whole meal. The wine choices are limited, but the price was good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RipleyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Curry!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Flavorful sauces, chicken was amazingly tender, heat built as you ate and didn't assault you. The service was great, very attentive and nice crew! I'm just sad we're not locals to come back more! So full, so good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First time eating Indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was my first time eating Indian food. I was a bit nervous, since I can't handle spicy food. I had the Chicken Tikka Masala. It was amazing. I got it mild. It was perfectly spiced and seasoned. The sauce was my favorite part. It went perfectly with the rice and naan. Lots of sauce for dipping the naan. I will definitely be returning.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lmoo1698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yummy little spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Right outside of the Star Island resort where we were staying is this unassuming Indian restaurant.

Decor and seats are a little worn out, but they function. The food was good, the price is reasonable, perhaps a tad bit on the higher side, but acceptable. Service was great, the people are friendly. We enjoyed our food and so will you.

We sat with 9 people. The restaurant can probably fit 50. They had a couple of booths/tables that can fit 8-10 and several 2-4 person seats. Definitely family friendly. They had a buffet station, but we went for dinner and the buffet was not in service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelDadEJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Punjab also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Taste of Punjab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing