We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Favorite Vacation Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kat Y
Winnsboro, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favorite Vacation Villa ”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I have stayed here before and once again I am very pleased with my stay and will be returning again next year. This Villa is great because its in a very nice neighborhood, close to everything, very roomy and nice. It also have all the basic essentials you may need. This villa truly makes you feel at home..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
Many thanks for your kind words, they are very much appreciated. When we first bought the house in 2003 we wanted to make sure our guests always felt at home so continuously try to make sure everything is OK in the villa. Last year we renewed all the carpets in the house, this year we are replacing the furniture in the lounge. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadyV1970
Temple Hills, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hope to stay again”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

After reading other reviews about the home,,I had to reserve it. The pics don't do it justice. The tvs in every room were flat screen and the living room furniture was updated, unlike in the pic. The house had everything that we needed to have a kiddie birthday party along with beach chairs to take to Daytona beach. We visit Florida every year and usually stay at our Summerbay timeshare,but this time we needed the space. There were plenty of towels for the pool, butjust one washcloth though. That wasn't a dealbreaker, for I generally carry my own. In speaking with management, that was an oversight as she meant to get more. No problems. A very spacious home for 3kids and 4adults to sleep comfortably. For the price,we would rent again. Thanks for allowing us to stay in your home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2017
Many thanks for your kind words....we appreciate receiving comments about the house as it makes sure that any issues are attended to. Apologies about the face cloths which have now been replenished.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovellad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Villa”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Good location in a lovely residential area. Everything we needed was there. We had the pool heated so was warm everyday which was lovely for a early morning swim before adventuring out to the theme parks which was a twenty min drive. Lovely to have a wal mart 5 min drive away
Would recommend this Villa

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Many thanks for your kind words, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiggaRut
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice house”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice house with everything me and my family needed. My boys loved the pool and jacuzzi. The house is well located in Kissimmee in quiet and lovely neighborhood.
Only thing we missed was playground area, we could not use the playground and community pool in Indian Point because that was locked and no instruction that we found in the house how to open or get inside the fence.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Many thanks for your kind words, they are very much appreciated. Unfortunately the playground area / recreational facilities are only for the use of house owners and their immediate family, it is one of the rules of Indian Point and we are not allowed to give the keys to the guests....I am sorry if this spoiled your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Many thanks for your kind words, it is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
emailjeff...
Wentzville, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful home! We will definitely be back.”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our time at the Florida Holiday Villa. I debated over providing this review as I would rather keep this place my own little secret. So shhh! Please don't tell anyone about it. It was a pleasant surprise to arrive to updated carpeting and flat screen televisions. The management company was extremely responsive to our questions and easy to contact. She even proactively checked in with us via text message a few times. Size of this home is perfect for 1 or possibly 2 families. There was only 3 in our party so plenty of space as we used only 2 of the 4 bedrooms. The 2 bathrooms were perfect for us and the master bath is fantastic with a large tub and separate shower. Beds we used were extremely comfortable and I noticed how quiet the house was when taking a nap even when others were active. We enjoyed the pool with heat (extra) and hot tub (heat included) frequently. Use of the pool although heated was never a problem even in January but we were blessed with great weather temps ranging from lows in the 50's F and highs between 65-82 F. The privacy provided to the pool area because the home backs to a wooded area is outstanding!!!! The close proximity to Wal-mart (just over 1 mile) made picking up those extras a breeze. Frequent trips back and forth to Disney took about 15 minutes each way on average. It was closer to 30 minutes over to International Dr/ Universal area and we only made that trek a couple of times but it felt close enough. There are numerous entertainment choices and places to eat within a few miles including a couple of dinner shows. We rented a car which I do agree is the best way to go for this location. Neighborhood is nice and quiet with a mix of tourist and full time residents. I saw regular police patrols keeping an eye out as well which was nice. The location for us was perfect because it was just far enough away from the hustle and bustle to enjoy a break from the parks but it wasn't too far from the action when we wanted to be in the thick of it. We will definitely be back one day soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2017
Many thanks for your very kind words, it really is appreciated as all comments help us to keep the house in good order if there are any issues. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The other reviews captured many of the good things about the Villa as far as size,location etc.We arrived on Christmas eve day(2:00pm) after spending a week on a cruise and got unloaded and headed out to get food for Christmas day meal and didn't realize we weren't supposed to check in till 4:00 pm. The manager/agent had stopped by and surprised my Father in law but was quite understanding.
The villa exceeded all expectations only complaint is the pool was cold but that was my fault for not having the heater turned on. I do have one suggestion for you to help in cooling the house during the summer would be to add some ceiling fans.
I would defiantly recommend this to friends family etc as our stay was great and a special thanks for the Christmas tree in the garage as we were able to bring it into the house and put gifts under the tree to open on Christmas day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Many thanks for your review, all comments are very much appreciated. I agree that the pool does get very cold in the winter months and really does need the heater to be turned on if anybody intends to use it...however I know the cost of £80 per week can seem expensive but unfortunately it is very expensive to run the boiler.....we set the temperature at around 30 degrees centigrade (86 degrees Fahrenheit) to ensure it is a nice heat for anybody that pays for it to be switched on. When we bought the house in 2003 we thought about fitting ceiling fans but we have found the air conditioning to be extremely effective even in the very hottest weather, so we just put in some portable fans for our guests use if they wanted to use them instead of the air conditioning. Unfortunately to allow sufficient time for the cleaners to clean the house, especially if the previous guests left on the morning that new guests arrive, we have a 4pm check in, however if someone wants to check in earlier they can ask beforehand and if possible we will agree to it...depending on when the previous guests left. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and really do appreciate you taking the time to review our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing