We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Villa in great quiet location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
wolf27
Willenhall
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Superb Villa in great quiet location”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as a family of three for 9 days. The villa is in a lovely quiet location on the Indian Hills estate. Traffic is low and the estate seems to be a mixture of local residents and holiday villas. Wallmart is a 3 minute drive away and so are many food outlets and shops.
Had an issue with no internet on arrival but this was soon sorted the next morning by the local agent.
The villa is a great size with 4 large bedrooms. We only used the two main rooms which both had large comfortable beds, the main with a huge on suite.
The kitchen is a good size and has absolutely everything you could possibly need in the cupboards, even a pizza cutter which was handy.
In the lounge is large with a huge TV, cable, video, dvd player, lots of dvds and books to choose from if the weather means you stay in, (which for us it did not, 80's everyday!!) the lounge carpet is not immaculate now but with everyone stepping in from the pool area this is not surprising.
Outside is a private swimming pool which is in the sun most of the day until around 5pm then it goes a little cooler. The hot tub is great way to relax and soak those aching feet from walking around the parks all day.
this villa has everything you need to make your holiday in Florida a special one.
Many thanks to David for letting us stay here.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub!
Liked least: Lounge carpet
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2016
Many thanks for your review, your kind words and comments are very much appreciated. We rely on guests comments to ensure the villa is kept in good condition. Apologies about the internet, unfortunately we occasionally get problems but normally they are sorted out very quickly. I agree with your comments about the carpet and we will look to replacing it later this year. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Awsome”
Reviewed December 26, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Everything was very nice. The kitchen had everything we needed and the pool was awesome everything was organized and clean.there was a problem with ants in the kitchen but nothing we couldn't handle.the hallway bathroom tub didn't work we used it once and it didn't work anymore. Other than that it was great and we enjoyed our vacation.I will definitely refer all my friends to the house.

Date of stay: December 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2015
Many thanks for your kind words. We appreciate all comments on our villa as it helps us to keep it in first class order. As soon as you informed us of the problems we arranged to rectify the issues...the bathtub has been repaired and a pest company has treated the kitchen for the ants.
Once again many thanks for using our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latoya S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying there it was what we expected and would recommend this vacation place to everyone.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: the wi-fi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
Many thanks for your kind words, we really do try our best to ensure all our guests find the villa meets their expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJF1999
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“positives and negatives”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Let's start w/ the positives and move into the negatives. It was nice to come back after a busy day at the parks to our own private hot tub. It was very nice to not have to go out to eat all the time. We enjoyed many small meals at the villa. It had LOTS of space. The pool and hot tub area is screened in, so there is no issues w/ bugs. You can eat out there peacefully. Four bedrooms to choose from. The two beds we choose were very comfortable.The master w/ it's own bathroom. Two could take a shower in their separate showers at the same time and the water temp did not fluctuate. Unfortunately the temperature on the showers was very difficult to control. It was either way to hot or to cold. There was not a warm temp. My husband also had to fix the shower knob in the smaller bathroom, because it literally fell off. When we arrived we put all our perishables in the fridge, only to return after dinner out, and find the fridge not working. The manager said to "go get ice'' for the coolers and someone would fix it the next day. They only offered to reimburse us for the ice and not the issues or trouble it caused. I'm waiting for my reimbursment. Someone was there the next morning and when we returned it was fixed. That person, must of turned the power off. When we returned the alarm was constantly beeping. We were not sure what to do w/ this, as no instructions were given regarding the alarm. We called the manager, it was latter in the eve, and got no answer or return call. We were able to figure out how to turn it off completely. The manager NEVER did call us back w/ this issue. The house was vacuumed and looked clean, but not detailed clean. The one main thing I wanted to say was, DO NOT use the washing machine or dryer for your personal clothes. Many of my brand new shirts have pilling on them now from the machines. I think they would be fine for heavier duty materials, but nothing nice. This was our first experience in a rental villa...and unfortunately it gave us a bad taste. We've stayed at friends condo's before and they were much better kept up. I REALLY wanted to give this a good review, because I had such high hopes, unfortunately I can not. I also wanted to mention that if you need it dark to sleep, such as I do, this is not the place for you. It is very bright. The blinds do not work well for keeping the light out. On the same issue, w/ a positive note. I really liked that they had night lights throughout the entire house to make it easier to maneuver throughout the night.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: All the troubles w/ the house
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
We are disappointed to hear you had a number of complaints about the villa. Answering your comments:-
'Temperature on showers difficult to control' - this was checked by a plumber who could not find any problem, noting that this is the only time in the 12 years we have owned the villa a guest has raised this as an issue.

'Shower Knob nearly fell off' - unfortunately this is normal wear and tear on any villa and would have been repaired / replaced by our management agent if you had advised them; it is very difficult for every single item in the villa to be checked after every guest leaves.

'Fridge not working' - as with the item above these type of things can not be foreseen, it had been working Ok the week before you arrived..as you say our agent had it repaired the morning after you reported it. with regards the cost of the ice please advise me via e-mail how much it cost and I will refund you.

'Alarm beeping' - apologies about this, unfortunately this type of issue is not considered an emergency so when you rang late at night the agent would have classed this as 'non emergency' (both our instructions and the booklet in the villa state that unless there is an emergency then contact with the agent should be during the daytime)...however I agree the agent should have rung you back the next day, however she did call at the house and found there to be no problem.

'Not Detailed clean' - unfortunately it is not possible for the cleaners to complete a deep clean between every guest (which actually takes several days and would dramatically increase our very competitive pricing).. after every guest departs the villa is fully vacuumed, all floors cleaned, all bedding washed, both bathrooms cleaned, kitchen cleaned (including oven, fridge), all surfaces within reach are cleaned. A deep clean is carried out periodically and as mentioned above is carried out over several days, where every single item in the villa is washed, all furniture moved, all carpets cleaned, all pictures cleaned, all windows cleaned inside and out, all cupboards emptied and cleaned, all high surfaces cleaned, all plastic plants washed.

'washing machine and dryer damaging clothes' - the washing machine and dryer are standard American washing machines (the dryer is only a few months old) and this is the first time anybody has mentioned about clothes being damaged. The agent cannot find any problems with the machines.

'Bright bedrooms' - I agree that the blinds do not keep out the light, however at night all the bedrooms are very dark as no outside lights shine through the windows so the only time you would be affected would be after 6-30am in the morning which is the earliest that the sun rises in Florida in June.

We really do appreciate all guests comments as it helps us to ensure the villa is kept in first class order. We have added a comment in our notes that if a guest does not feel the management company are dealing with any problems in an efficient manner then we ask that we are advised so that it gives us a chance to resolve the issue to our guests satisfaction, unfortunately other than the fridge breaking down we were not aware of any other issues until reading your review. We have no restriction on how much money the agent has to spend on the villa to keep it in first class order, so have found it disappointing to hear you were so unhappy with your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyroooo
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location & brilliant villa”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location is fantastic, just off the 192 which has easy access to Disney, Universal and Sea World, we stayed here for two weeks and it really felt like home. The hot tub is great for relaxing in the evenings when you have had a long day at the parks; there are lots of great places to eat near the villa, and loads of places which will deliver food. The main bedroom has a fantastic bathroom, the sizes of the rooms are massive, it was just the two of us staying here but you could easily have 6+ people stay here. Everything was nice and clean, the only reason I am not giving this 5/5 is because we had problems with the internet and landline while we were there and it did take a while for the managing agent to sort it out, that being said the owner of the villa paid us for our mobile phone use while the landline was out of action which was very good of them.

I would recommend for couples or families, we had a great holiday.

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
Many thanks for your kind words, very much appreciated. We take all guests comments very seriously as it ensures we keep the villa in first class order. I agree 100% that the internet and landline which are supplied by the same cable provider took too long to resolve and we have taken steps to ensure a repeat of this does not occur as we know how important reliable communications are to all our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Those little extras that you don't get anywhere else”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is MASSIVE. A little outdated in places and not quite up to my standards cleanliness-wise. However, the layout of the villa is very well thought out and looks fantastic.

The hot tub was a godsend and having it under a covered area meant we could use it whenever we liked (it rained everyday so we spent a lot of time in there!)

The TV having Netflix installed was also a great touch in the rainy evenings! And the owner supplying a free Skype phone was so thoughtful and meant calling UK landlines was

All the rooms area great size and if travelling with children, this is definitely a good place to stay.

Location, it is no more than 30 minutes away from any park, wall-mart is 4 minutes away and the Florida Mall around 20 minutes away.

Again my only issue was cleanliness, but this is all rectified by one phone call to the office.

I would most definitely stay here again, a bit of dust would not put me off.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
Many thanks for your kind words, your comments are important to us as it ensures we keep the villa in first class order. We carry out deep cleaning of the villa on a periodic basis as it is not possible to carry out a deep clean between each guest as it takes several days to complete. After each guest leaves the cleaners wash all floors, wash the bedding, clean both bathrooms, clean the kitchen (including fridge and oven), vacuum all carpets, clean all surfaces within reach, and address any specific cleanliness issues. Unfortunately to carry out a deep clean of the villa after every guest left would increase our prices by circa 50%, as it involves all carpets cleaned, all furniture moved and cleaned, all cupboards emptied and cleaned, all plastic plants cleaned, all high 'out of reach' surfaces cleaned, all windows cleaned inside and out, all pictures removed from the walls and cleaned, all ornaments washed.

Once again many thanks for your kind words, they really are appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne T
Katwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean and private holiday home.”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in the house, was clean and had everything you needed, was a real home from home.
The house was situated near to all the attractions and was convenient for supermarkets and shopping.
Overall, we had a great time and would highly recommend the home to others.

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
Belated thanks for your kind words, very much appreciated. We rely on guests reviews to ensure our villa is kept in first class order. We really do take pride in our villa and try our best to ensure all guests enjoy their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing