We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location if you want to be close to Disney...”
other travelers have booked this property
Outside of Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of Villa
Swimming pool Swimming pool showing patio with canopy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Outside of Villa
Swimming pool
Swimming pool showing patio with canopy
Kitchen
Kitchen nook table
Famiily room
Music centre
Lounge
Another View Of Second Lounge
Open Plan View From 2nd Lounge Through To Dining Room
Dining room
master bedroom
One Of The Twin Bedrooms
Part of master bathroom
Baby's Cot
Closer View of Baby's Cot
Floor Plan Of Villa
Play area on development
Volley ball area on development
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
carsfadda...
south west
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ideal location if you want to be close to Disney and Universal”
Reviewed February 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Review of Pink Lady Villa, Indian Ridge North, Kissimmee

About us and why we chose this villa: We travelled as a couple (Aged 55-65) Nov-early Dec 2015. This was our 10th trip to Florida. On all our previous trips we have stayed further away from Disney at Southern Dunes, on Highway 27 near Haines City. This time we decided we wanted to stay closer to the Parks allowing us to come and go as we pleased during the day. We were also working on a tighter budget due to one of us having retired.
About the Villa: Villa is in a quiet location on Indian Ridge, an established walled community. The villa was built in 1992 and is within 5 mins drive of Highway 192 where you will find the closest mini-mart, and restaurants, (immediately on left after turning left onto 192) and Walmat, Target and Aldi to the right near the 13 marker.

Villa is priced well for anyone wanting to visit Florida on a budget, and you can be arriving at Disney transportation centre or parking lots within 15 minutes of getting into the car. Location makes it ideal for all the theme parks and easy to return to the villa for a break during the day to recharge or for families to allow children to take a nap.

Villa has 3 good sized bedrooms (master with en-suite), equipped with Wi-fi/Broadband and non-heated swimming pool with large deck area and shaded outside seating area.

Management company are English and very approachable and respond quickly. Christine the owner responds quickly to enquiries and is very pleasant to deal with.

The villa is equipped with sufficient crockery, cutlery etc. for maximum occupancy and has a dishwasher and waste disposal unit to make life easier. I know a lot of visitors like to take a break from cooking, but we cooked a lot during our stay. Garage as expected contains a washing machine and tumble dryer, ironing board and iron.

Obviously any villa that is let out on a regular basis is going to suffer wear and tear over the years and Pink Lady is no exception; however on entering the villa you will be immediately aware of a high standard of cleanliness, and a homely atmosphere.

Pink Lady will require the deck and pool area to be resurfaced within the next few years, however we were aware that the area was due to be pressure washed as soon as the weather improved sufficiently, and to be honest, in November you would need to be very brave to use an unheated pool anyway. The villa would benefit from some tlc. We felt that the comfortable sofa and chairs in the rear lounge would benefit from arm covers as they have become frayed/torn with use, but on speaking to Christine since our return it appears there should have been some burgundy covers in place. (The suite is a pretty floral pattern and so comfortable, it would be a real shame to replace it until there was no other alternative). There are also some small brown stains on a couple of the ceilings, (evidence of previous leaks), but although we had a lot of rain during our visit there was no evidence of leakage during our time there, and these are the sort of things that are usually dealt with as part of annual routine maintenance.

Although our trips to Florida are likely to be less frequent in the coming years, we really appreciated where the villa is located and would certainly consider hiring Pink Lady again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S
Macclesfield
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good standard location and value”
Reviewed February 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This was a very good property in a quiet location. Convenient to get to disney quickly and with ease by car. We really enjoyed our stay and felt at home. Any questions or queries were promptly responded to. We plan to go again and hope to book this property for part of our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroline...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply brilliant accommodation in a perfect location”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This villa is the best..... Great location, minutes from Disney ( so close you can hear the fireworks) So well equipped. Sun all day in wonderful outside pool area that is not overlooked. The owners are so helpful and respond really quickly.
I could go on about how this villa ticks all the boxes for a great Disney and Universal holiday as its so close to everything

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was as described
Liked least: Leaving to come home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B
Yarm, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Villa”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great base for all Orlando attractions. Only 15 minutes from Disney and 30 minutes from Universal and Sea World. Large, spacious villa equipped with everything you may need, perfect to relax in after a busy day at the parks. We travelled with our children aged 6 months, 8 and 12 and they all loved the pool and large outside patio area. The pool is larger than some of the other villa rentals and warms up nicely throughout the day.
Christine the owner is a pleasure to deal with and made booking our villa so easy letting us change our dates slightly due to flights and the new addition of wi-fi in the property was a bight with our 12 year old son! Thank you so much for letting us share your lovely home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chowdhury...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa with fantistic private pool.”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

it was very nice villa and professionally decorated. Although pool wasn't heated but we manage to use it after 10:30 am. Water was warm enough. Very nice neighborhood and close to Disney. We were family of 5 and enjoyed every minutes of our stay. Nice villa made our holiday more enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and nice pool.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STBEAR007
WINDSOR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great location to all amenities near main road and highways. Owners were fantastic to deal with. As our family stayed here for a week of nothing but Disney we were able to stay one more week to enjoy surrounding area. Hidden gem and I hope to stay again next year. Ty Christine and I think other person I dealt with to stay additional week was Michelle. Again ty very much!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trigledan
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to have as a base in Kissimmee”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely, homely place - spacious, clean and comfortable. Equipped with everything you need. In a quiet location, but only a few minutes drive to the hustle and bustle of the US192. The pool is quite large and the water warms up nicely in the sun. Loved staying here and will definitely return. The owner is a pleasure to deal with too! Thanks very much for helping us have a fabulous holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool/patio area & facilities, also the comfort of the indoor furniture
Liked least: Some repairs needed to the pool area screen - got bitten by bugs more than I liked!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing