We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family eating”
Review of Miller's Ale House

Miller's Ale House
Ranked #19 of 793 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Marlow, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“family eating”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Staff friendly and helpful, good quality food with fast service but you are not rushed. Our son enjoyed a lot, things for children to do and screens if you want them.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 50susan1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    594
    380
    119
    48
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, friendly service”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Our hubby's love this bar. They have called in a couple of times for a beer, to shoot pool and watch some sport... Leaving us in peace... We love this bar too... Haha
We thought the cocktails were delish, the choice of beers is tremendous too. The food was ok. I thought the chicken on the nacho's was a bit odd but my friend loved it saying it was like chicken paste? The ribs were dry, over cooked I would say but not in a falling off the bone way... Perhaps we are spoiled by tgi's jd ribs... These aren't a patch on them. Good tunes, sports on TV, good service, pool table, good cocktails. Food so so. :-)

Helpful?
Thank donna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We had lunch here after a morning at Aquatica following a recommendation from a friend who raved about the ribs.... and we were not disappointed! What a great place.... the boys enjoyed the burgers and ribs. We will definitely return.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PompeyWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
389 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Acceptable, low brow dinner”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Miller's Ale House is a nice place to eat. The food is good but service can be a bit rough around the edges, most significantly, the plates are heavy weight plastic rather than ceramic and soft drinks are served in plastic rather than glass. (Ok, maybe I'm being a bit picky but these are some of the things I notice. Paper napkins, OK; plastic plates and glasses, not so much.) The service fine but I was a bit surprised when I noticed our server waiting over my shoulder for my credit card. Creepy.

With all that said, I'd return and I'm certain all would be good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wineaux FromAlexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great food at good prices”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Typical American fayre but really good and excellent prices. Lots of offers and kids eat free. It's a big place and was busy but it didn't seem crowded like some other restaurants. We'll be going back

Helpful?
Thank mikejaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Ale House also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Miller's Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing