We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Falcon's Fire Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Falcon’s Fire Golf Club is recognized both regionally and nationally as one of the finest public golf courses in Orlando. This Rees Jones designed championship golf course and the spacious Clubhouse offer guests a spectacular venue for any occasion. From an immaculate golf course featuring the highest level of service and amenities, to the exquisite dining at the Falcon’s Nest Restaurant, to the latest technology, equipment, and apparel at the award-winning Golf Shop, Falcon’s Fire Golf Club is a premier Florida golf destination, conveniently located just steps from the Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando International Airport, and the Orange County Convention Center.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Went here with a group of friends as part of our annual golf trip. The course was quite forgiving if you strayed off line but if you are wild then the water will gobble up your ball. As a previous reviewer commented, to start off your experience by having to pay for range balls, when every other course we played offered them on a complimentary basis, is a bit galling.
As the weather for the next couple of days didn't look too promising we asked about booking another set of tee times and they offered us a really good for the following day. Unlike the other rounds we played we managed to get our round in at under 4 hours and the whole of our group got round just before the storms arrived at lunchtime.
There aren't too many memorable holes as when you play 6 courses in 7 days they all tend to morph into one - sand on one side of the fairway and water on the other. All in all though our group enjoyed playing here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank alannsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    89
    36
    19
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sacramento, california
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rained Out!”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Booked this round of golf before we left. Once we got here, weather came in that was pretty rough. Called the course to inquire about cancellation options, as the website indicated a cancellation fee. True to their word, we were able to cancel, unfortunately, due to weather with no cancellation fees. Would try to play here the next time we come back, disappointed we couldn't do it today. Went bowling instead!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank chevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

So here's the deal, whenever I have to pay for range balls, my golf experience just starts off wrong.

Falcons Fire was our second round of the day, after getting spoiled rotten at the Waldorf Astoria Golf Club, so that's part of the skew here.

Service was decent from the bag drop to the end of the round "compulsory" club cleaning. However the golf course was quite dry in many spots.

On course beverage service was pretty good, however she was very clear that she was the only person on the course, so if we wanted drinks we should get a few more now.

Overall, its a fine $60-$70 golf course. Its reasonably tough, greens roll nicely. There are some better options in terms of golf course condition and service in the area, namely the Celebration Golf Club.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank golferm_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
361 reviews
208 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Honest review”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I've played most of the high end courses in Orlando and this course felt like a semi decent muni course. It's a Rees Jones design but you really wouldn't know. Nothing too special about it. Conditioning was just ok, nothing great. Probably worth paying if you are looking for a decent course in the area for under $100. Otherwise, there are better options.

Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great golf for good price...”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The clubhouse, practice facilities and course itself were immaculate. Not the toughest course as it is pretty wide open, but the water comes in to play on a lot of holes and I remember many of the greens protected by bunkers.

Played 7 courses in the Orlando area, and this is one of my favorites. Location is convenient as well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Perry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falcon's Fire Golf Club also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Falcon's Fire Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing