We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too close to the highways”

Falcon's Fire Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Falcon’s Fire Golf Club is recognized both regionally and nationally as one of the finest public golf courses in Orlando. This Rees Jones designed championship golf course and the spacious Clubhouse offer guests a spectacular venue for any occasion. From an immaculate golf course featuring the highest level of service and amenities, to the exquisite dining at the Falcon’s Nest Restaurant, to the latest technology, equipment, and apparel at the award-winning Golf Shop, Falcon’s Fire Golf Club is a premier Florida golf destination, conveniently located just steps from the Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando International Airport, and the Orange County Convention Center.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too close to the highways”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Just okay, seems over priced for the condition of the course. The greens were average. Cool name but nothing really gets me excited about this course to return.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    89
    36
    19
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
172 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Great course lots of fun”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife and I played here on the final day of our winter golf trip. We found a great rate on ezlinks which save a lot off the regular greens fees. The have a valet parking service which blocks off parts of the parking lot and seemed to be more of a nuisances.

Check-in was quick and easy. The starter got us setup and told us to go to the practice area and we would get called when it was our turn. The course was busy but the pace of play was very good. The course was VERY green and in great shape. Lots of bunkers with deep sand. It was a lot of fun to play.

The beverage cart came around regularly.

The only complaint I have is the number of tourist helicopters that fly over the course. Seems the course is on a direct line for the fly over of Disney. Not much the course can do about it...but it did get annoying. No houses on the course which is nice.

This is a higher end course and you pay a bit more..but the course conditions and service are top notch

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RonJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Course - Excellent Service”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We've visited Falcons Fire twice now for our annual golf trip and we've been very impressed both times. Great course layout and a very good twilight rate. Course is well maintained and the pro-shop staff is welcoming and efficient.

Food and bev service was really good at this course. Saw the same cart girl ever 4 holes and food at the turn was quick and available. Bar closes very early (last call at 6:00) which was strange considering there was still 20 people milling around but not a big deal for us.

The greens were in great shape and the layout is a typical Florida resort course with some very challenging holes. Lots of sand and some water provides a nice challenge with 5 sets of tees.

I rank this course up there with Orange County National, Southern Dunes, Eagle Creek and The Ritz Carlton course. Give it a shot but look for discounts and twilight rates as there is a big difference in price depending on when and how you book it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BBWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice golf course”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We played this course several times while in the area this month as it is in very good condition, and everyone who works there is very friendly.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great golf course.”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

On our golf trip, my son and I wanted to play one of the more higher end courses without blowing the budget. At $99 Falcons Fire seemed to meet the need. We were not disappointed. A great course and in great condition. Lots of water so you should pack a few extra balls if you plan on playing. Great clubhouse and super attentive staff. All in all one of the highlights of our visit and can't wait to come down again to play.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brownbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falcon's Fire Golf Club also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Falcon's Fire Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing