We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had an excellent stay, very comfortable, and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax in the Florida sun in our secluded south facing solar heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the Florida sun in our secluded south facing solar heated pool
Enjoy the large garden area and see the wild life from time to time as it passes through the garden The pool light changes colour to enhance your night time swim
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Relax in the Florida sun in our secluded south facing solar heated pool
Enjoy the large garden area and see the wild life from time to time as it passes through the garden
The pool light changes colour to enhance your night time swim
Another one of the many colours and look how the garden can be floodlit at night
Our driveway invites you into our Castle in the Sun
Plenty of room for the family and the door leading to the Lanai and pool area
Just stretch out and relax after a day in the parks
Our fully equipped kitchen for your meals or just a snack
Breakfast nook and Breakfast bar
The Living Room has a large screen T.V. and music system. Perfect place to unwind
Another view of the living room.
The formal dining room. A place to enjoy those special family meals
En-suite master bathroom with spa bath and walk-in shower and access to the pool area
The double vanity in the Master En-Suite
Universal Studios
Islands of Adventure
Disney World
The Magic Kingdom
This is our community pool
Our community Floodlit tennis court. Racquets and balls are available in the villa .
Welcome to Mickey Mouses room with TV
Games room with pool table and air hockey
The Florida sun shines onto our pool area all day
Our large garden is a third of an acre to the front and rear
Relax out of the sun and enjoy some breakfast lunch or even dinner  ,enjoy the pool and the wildlife
Early morning and the sun is rising onto our pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donna B
1 review
“We had an excellent stay, very comfortable, and we had everything we needed.”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were close to universal and even closer to Disney, we enjoyed the pool and hot tub, very comfortable poolside furniture. The beds were comfy, and so was the living room furniture. Plenty of room so that everyone had there own space if they wanted or plenty of room to share family time together. We simply had a great time. Thank you So much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jannie44a...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa and pool”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely private villla situated in a quiet community, 15 minutes drive from most attractions. Well equipped just like a home from home. Lovely private pool and garden area visited by squirrels and birds, we had the pool heated so that the pool could be used at anytime. The games room was a real bonus especially the pool table. Mike from the villa management team was very quick to help us when needed, and the pool cleaner was very pleasant and friendly.
Only problem we had was trying to get all of the bedding washed the morning we left as we left quite early and it is requested that you do not leave too much. Lovely family villa that we will certainly recommend and visit again. Thanks to the Smiths for all their help and information on hiring the villa that was made very easy too, we had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and wildlife
Liked least: Bedding not as fresh as could be
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to having you return in the future. We would also like to thank you for raising the issue of the bedding. We think you may have misunderstood the information. It mentions if you have time could you please take the bedding off and put it in the washing machine but not to actually wash it. This is only to save the cleaners a bit of time if we have back to back bookings. We will of course look into this and if the problem arises again we shall remove that particular piece of information. Thank you again for the comments you have made.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fcu1951
San Juan de Alicante, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Villa and Area”
Reviewed December 17, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at Castle in the Sun for 6 nights as BA cancelled our flight. Gordon and his wife are wonderful to work with! They were gracious and patient as we had to book last minute due to BA. His home is very clean, inviting and comfortable. A great pool area for relaxing. I would recommend Castle in the Sun for those looking for a relaxing home away from home that is within a very short distance of all the attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool area
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2015
We were only to happy to help at such short notice. Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is by far our favourite Villa to stay in! It really feels like a home away from home. Always clean, always tidy. The welcome pack is a wonderful idea, especially for us coming from the UK when we are tired from all the travelling. We love the pool area, it’s so peaceful and very private, no one is overlooking, which is rare for Villas these days. We love using the BBQ every night we are home for dinner and sitting with a beer at the pool. We love going to all the parks, nothing is too far a drive. We even found a short-cut to the Outlets on our way to Discovery Cove (a must do park). I think there are two Wallmarts within 15 mins which is also great to nip in on the way home. We will be booking up for all our future trips as we have done so in the past. The owners take great pride in providing a wonderful home for us all to enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
no1sweets...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Wow! What a holiday!”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Wow! What a holiday! I have never felt so much at home and on holiday at the same time! It was the ultimate relaxation spot. The secluded location of the villa, completely surrounded by nature meant a real escape from the chaos of the parks! However, the villa was still centrally located with Disney only being 20-25 minutes away!

The pool was by far our highlight! Big enough to actually have a swim! My children aged 5 and 7 were very reluctant to get out and it was the perfect way to wind down after a busy day at a theme park.

All that's left to say, in the words of Arnold Schwarzenegger, we will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It just makes us proud that all the hard work we put into the villa is worth it. We want all our guests to enjoy our home and hope that they feel relaxed and are able to enjoy the fun of Florida. We look forward to having you as our guests once again in the not to distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How relaxing being at the villa made you feel.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing