We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manisha”

Clay Oven Indian Cuisine
Ranked #212 of 802 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Manisha”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Poor, food was okay it was expensive. I have never heard any restaurant charging for onion every Indian restaurant gives you onion on the side. we had three people in our party they charged us tip up front I thought that was rude they should not be making decision on how much tip I should give ya and I understand if we had more people in my party. I would not recommend this restaurant

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    38
    17
    12
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
582 reviews
393 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Awesome North Indian Food.”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We ate there on 4 nights out of our 5 nights in the Disney area. This restaurant is a walk away from our hotel and is open till 11:30 PM every night - both great pluses. I did take out on all 4 nights so I cannot comment on the service. The service at the takeout was fast and effective.

The food itself was delicious. The curries were unique and each had their own flavor profile - we tried Panner Makhani, Malai Kofta and Bhendi Masala. The Panner dish was by far the favorite. We also tried Vegetable Briyani (could have used a little salt).

The breads were awesome - The Onion Kulcha was the best I have ever tasted including in India. The Aloo Paratha and Panner Naan were good (not great)

The one flip side was that the appetizers (vegetarian) were pretty ordinary and nothing to write home about.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanker B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The food is great!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife and i visited Kissimmee in June of this year, and Clay Oven was our dinner stop one of those nights.
We had the lamb with curry sauce, nan, mango chutney also a wicked lentil soup! The food was excellent and we left full and quite happy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Example”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Went to this restaurant September 2013 as we have had a few bad experiences with the restaurants in Kissimmee this time around on our holiday, so we decided to go for a curry. We arrived at the restaurant and was shown to our table, nothing in the place resembled an Indian Restaurant and there was no background music.
The service was extremely slow and when we ordered our meals we were asked whether we wanted our curries to be cooked mild, hot or very hot, this shouldn't be the case as different curries have different spice levels. The food came and was very bland, very disappointing, we were asked to keep our cutlery after we finished our starters for the main course, the place had no atmosphere, was overpriced, if you know your curries this is not the place to come sorry.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 186337Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love the Clay Oven”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I always eat at this restaurant whenever I go to Orlando. The chicken tikka masalla Is so delicious. Especially when it's served with a side of garlic naan.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Darling U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clay Oven Indian Cuisine also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Clay Oven Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing