We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend. Very poor service and food.”

Clay Oven Indian Cuisine
Ranked #181 of 792 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would not recommend. Very poor service and food.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Seven of us ate here after visit to Disney. Got a table very easily and soon discovered why. Waitress just dumped menus on table in a pile. We had to wait for a long time and had to ask for drinks.
When drinks arrived one person got no drink and this took another 5 minutes to come.
Chicken tikka starter given to my 9 yr old niece had raw chicken in it. When waitress was told she seemed unconcerned and just said I'll tell the chef.
Main courses were just about edible but again service poor. A 15% gratuity was added by them but was undeserved.
I saw another diner complain about dirty cutlery and his waiter looked at it and just threw it on the table behind so another customer would get this later.
Restrooms were unclean.
I have never felt the need to put a review on trip advisor but this place is awful. Avoid it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrcofwigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    38
    17
    12
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and Best food I ever had in America”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

When i went to Clay oven it was very busy during the Christmas holidays. The food was very tasty and made fresh, naan bread was really good. i had chicken bhuna and kheema naan, my wife had chicken tikka masala and garlic naan. the service is great.. the food was quick and fast, nice quantity and quality.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Authentic Indian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We went to dinner tonight (Sunday) and got great attentive service. The food came out quickly and pipping hot. The food was reasonalbly priced and very delicious. The portions are big, too. We are new to Indian food and they took time to explain the dished to us. And made food to taste (mild-hot). Wonderful dinning experience!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First-timers to Clay Oven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We've just gone to Clay Oven tonight (Monday night). The place was not busy so we had great customer service. There was ample parking space by the restaurant. Overall, the food was very good (3.5 to 4 out of 5 for me compared to other Indian restaurants I've been to in Valdosta, GA and Toronto, Ontario, Canada.) We ordered Chicken Tikka Biryani, Lamb Rogan Josh and Peshawari Naan along with their Raita and Chicken Samosa. The chicken and lamb dishes were freshly prepared and the level of spiciness was just right (we had them prepare the 2 dishes Medium spicy). The Peshawari Naan was awesome- this is a definite dish that you should try if you have not had this at any Indian restaurant. It was stuffed with almonds, raisins and shredded coconut- this was absolutely delicious and we even ordered one to-go. The dishes were just right in terms of portion sizes.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EntengKabisote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

nice food owned by Gujeratti people..Pleasent surroundings, parking outside, food made to taste E.G: mild ,medium of Hot..
......................................................................................................................................................
A+
......................................................................................................................................................

Dont go to the passage of india which is 1 minute away...............................................................
Minell Zala
August 2012

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Minell Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clay Oven Indian Cuisine also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Clay Oven Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing