We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Vacation Home Ever!”
other travelers have booked this property
Game Room:  'One of Ten Top Vacation Home Amenities in US' TripAdvisor publication
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Game Room:  'One of Ten Top Vacation Home Amenities in US' TripAdvisor publication
Drive around Alcatraz or Play one of 1000 Retro Arcade Games Billiards, Pop-a-Shot, Shuffle Bowling, simpsons Pinball, Wii--ALL FREE PLAY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Game Room:  'One of Ten Top Vacation Home Amenities in US' TripAdvisor publication
Drive around Alcatraz or Play one of 1000 Retro Arcade Games
Billiards, Pop-a-Shot, Shuffle Bowling, simpsons Pinball, Wii--ALL FREE PLAY
Shuffle Bowling and Simpsons Pinball
Pool and Spa with Privacy Landscaping
Pool, Spa, Loungers
Spa with Loungers
House Front
Dining Area
Dining Area looking into Living Area
Nook/Breakfast Area
Kitchen with Updated Appliances, Granite
Kitchen and Bar
Living Area with 65 inch 4K TV, Bose Home Theater, DVD
Living Area with Comfortable Furniture
65' 4K TV and Bose Looking into Nook and Kitchen
Master #1 with Cal King Adjustable Mattress, TV, DVD, computer, Printer, access to Lanai
Master #1 with Ensuite Bath
Bath for Master #1
Master #2 with 
Cal King, TV, DVD, Ensuite Bath
Master #2
Ensuite Bath for Master #2
Nemo/Dory Twin Bedroom with TV, DVD, PlayStation and games
Nemo/Dory Twin Bedroom
Lion King Twin Bedroom with TV, DVD, PS3
Lion King Twin Bedroom
Shared Bath for Lion King and Nemo/Dory Bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hwilkins2...
Weston, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Home Ever!”
Reviewed January 22, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My family and I stayed for a week. The house is clean and comfortable. Every amenity you'd need and more meant less packing for us. The game room is amazing and the kids were just as excited to go to DisneyWorld as they were to play on the Wii, bowling, or arcade games! Super close to DisneyWorld. And centrally located to easily fit in a few days at Universal and a trip to the beach for the day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners were really helpful - gave us lots of tips for Disney
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2016
Thanks you for choosing Tropical Retreat. I am glad to hear you and your family had a great vacation. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel G
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE !!! CAN'T WAIT TO COME HERE AGAIN!”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

From the time we booked to checkout, the owner was always available and sent us a nice info packet prior to our trip offering tips and suggestions. The location is a safe, gated community in a great location, very close to Disney, and close enough to Universal Studios as well. The house was excellent! Clean, great heated pool and hot tub ( at no extra fee! ), and even had a new wall mounted curved big screen tv in the family room! The gameroom was fantastic! My kids were in heaven! I will definitely try and come back here for future vacations, could not have been a better experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: gameroom; attentive owner, location
Liked least: community tennis/basketball courts a bit run down. Not a big deal though
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2015
Thanks you for choosing Tropical Retreat. I am glad to hear you and your family had a great vacation--that is our goal for every family. We look forward to your return.
Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjp_tx
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great stay...”
Reviewed November 30, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was our third visit to Tropical Retreat and the experience was as great as the first. The house is always ready upon arrival with everything in working order and cleaning completed well. There are always new upgrades to check out (new washer and dryer for us) and everyone always hurries to their favorite bedrooms to get settled.

Location is easy and convenient and it is always obvious that this is a standout property in the community with so much attention to detail. We always love the hot tub after a long day of walking and the game room is a perfect compliment to the experience.

Always look forward to our future stays.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2015
Thanks for the review. It's alway nice to hear from a 3-time guest that you and your family had another great vacation. We look forward to your return.
Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W
Saint Peter, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME VACATION RENTAL!”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This vacation rental property was superb! The amenities were incredible for the kids and for adults. Wonderfully appointed kitchen with top-end appliances and finishes. The pool area was perfect in a private lushly landscaped yard. The game room was a bonus you won't find in another vacation rental property. Plenty of space for 10 people or 2. Everything was very clean and decorated with tropical plants and pictures. The kids bedrooms were decorated in Disney as was the game room. I could have spent an entire day reading and reviewing all the wonderful posters, pictures, renditions of Mickey Mouse that were hanging in the game room. The location of the vacation rental had very convenient access and close proximity to all the Disney parks. The owner was so very pleasant and provided tons of information on the Orlando area, on the resort, and on the vacation rental itself. I would definitely return to Tropical Retreat next time I take my family to Orlando.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: amenities and location
Liked least: There wasn't anything we didn't like.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2015
I am glad to hear you and your family had a great vacation. We look forward to your return.
Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllesonWo...
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Great place to spend our vacation”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We enjoyed our stay here over Spring Break. We've stayed at a number of homes over the years, and we would book this one again. Everything was well-marked (nice when you're trying to find dishes in the kitchen or supplies throughout the house.) The extra (free) heat for the hot tub was great--so many places say they have heat--that you can pay extra for, but it never really gets hot. Not the case here! Beds were comfy, kitchen was stocked with everything I needed to cook, stores and restaurants are nearby. The communication was great, I had questions during our stay and my emails were answered promptly. The kids enjoyed the game room. Okay, I'll admit it, I enjoyed it too--played lots of 'old school' video games and felt like a kid myself. Our next Disney vacation can't come soon enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner was very helpful
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2015
I am glad to hear you and your family had a great vacation. We look forward to your return.
Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New London, North Carolina
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The game room and the pool
Liked least: all the artifical plants made the place a little tight.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing