We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travelers have booked this property
The Luxurious Palm Oasis Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Luxurious Palm Oasis Villa
Twilight Serene Pool - Jacuzzi and Lanai in Beautiful Sunny Florida!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The Luxurious Palm Oasis Villa
Twilight
Serene Pool - Jacuzzi and Lanai in Beautiful Sunny Florida!
South-Facing Pool with Private Wooded Conservatory View
Elegant Living Room
Living/Dining Room
Refined Finishing Touches
Family Room with Large Wide-Screen TV and Comfy Sofa (also opens as a sofa-bed)
Family Room with Sliding Doors to Pool Deck
Fully Stocked Kitchen. Huge Central Island & 6 Stools. A wonderful place to gather.
Upstairs Lounge with Playstation 2, Games, and DVD Player.
Luxurious Master 1 - Ground Floor with Incredible Pillowtop Mattress/TV/Ensuite Bathroom/Jacuzzi Tub
Master Bedroom 2 with TV & Ensuite Bathroom and Incredible Pillowtop Mattress.
Master Bedroom 3 with TV & Ensuite Bathroom and Incredible Pillowtop Mattress.
The Harry Potter Room with Queen-Sized Bed, Flat-Screen TV & Bathroom.
Harry Potter Room with Flat-Screen TV.
The Mickey Mouse Room with TV and Jack & Jill Bathroom.
The Minnie Mouse Room with NEWLY converted King-size bed (photo coming soon)!!
'A Bugs Life' Bunk-Bed Room with Glow-in-the-Dark Planets & Stars on Ceiling.
The Game Room Lounge with Pool Table, Air Hockey, Foosball, Darts, & Air Conditioning
Luxurious living.
Fully Decorated Dining Table
Poolside Lanai & Deck. Relaxation at its best!!!
Heated Jacuzzi with Bubbles to relax those muscles. You won't want to get out!
Jacuzzi Waterfall...
Peaceful and relaxing.
Memories to last a lifetime.
The Palm Oasis Villa Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andyhq
Nottinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Well what can I say, except - thank you Mo, to you and your family for allowing us to stay in your wonderful holiday home once again. If you are looking for a lovely place to stay run by a very efficient management company and owned by simply the nicest people you will deal with, this is the place for you.

We have visited Florida most years for the last twenty and stayed in many different locations in and around Kissimmee in that time. We decided to try the Emerald Isle reservation and Mo's place three years ago. We loved it so much that we wanted to return the following year but couldn't get the dates to match (I wrote a review after our first visit and I'd like to think it helped, because I may have been a victim of it becoming so popular that I couldn't get in!). I decided to book early for this year and we have just returned home. One of the first things I did was re-book for next year and organise our flights. So we are very much looking forward to going back next year again.

Ok, so why? The location of Emerald Isle is perfectly situated just off the 192. All the Disney parks and Disney Springs are right on the doorstep, highway 4 is minutes away which gets you to Universal or Florida Mall quickly and if you take the Osceola Parkway, which runs parallel with the 192 (and all the traffic) which is just one junction up World Drive, it will take you straight to The Loop, which is a fairly new shopping plaza in 15 minutes rather than 30. Also, villas themselves vary so much in standards of cleanliness, facilities and some we have stayed in make little effort to make the place warm and welcoming - it's just a holiday rental. That's not to say there are pictures of Mo's family everywhere but it feels very homely and natural, it is also fastidiously clean and well managed with everything you need (we have stayed in places where we have had to buy tin openers, scissors and even cooking utensils in the past). The villa has themed bedrooms such as a Harry Potter room, perfect for youngsters. Furniture has been replaced since we last went which keeps it fresh, modern and new. There is a games room with air hockey, darts and pool. There are always inflatables by the pool (which we have had to buy in many places), oh and the most comfortable beds in any villa we have stayed in. So, in short, it has everything you need to make your stay memorable and give you the perfect holiday home...

Hence the title of this review - it's a home from home... enjoy your stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Hi Andy & Ruth,
Thank you so much for the extremely kind words. Once again it has been truly a pleasure and honor welcoming you and your lovely family back again. I'm so glad you had a great time. And I'm so happy you are coming back again next year. Until then, wishing you another healthy and happy year!!!
Warmest regards,
Mo & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freddyfin...
new jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Ever!”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just 15 minutes from Disney. This beautiful huge house in a gated community easily accommodated our family of 11(6 adults, 5 children)..The lanai, heated pool, hot tub and game room were an integral part of our wonderful experience!!. Would give it 6 stars if I could!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart57...
1 review
“Fabulous home.”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fabulous property , well equipped with all you will need and more. Mo makes it easy to book, and is always helpful, genuinely wanting to do the best he can for you. No hesitation in recommending him and his home to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you so much for the kind words. I'm so glad you had a great time! I would be honored to welcome your lovely family back again in the future. Wishing you a happy and healthy summer.

Warmest regards,
Mo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marybruno...
Lake George, NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean and spacious Villa conveniently located”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were in town for a Dance competition and needed a large house for several mother/daughter pairs. This house was conveniently located to the Disney property where the competition was being hosted.
The pool and hot tub was a nice treat for our dancer's sore muscles after long days of competing. The mattresses on the beds were super comfy providing all a great night sleep. Bathroom's were large and spacious, a huge plus when 6 dancers are rushing to get ready and out the door early in the morning!
Best of all the owner was very responsive and accomodating. We had a last minute change and needed to change our dates , which was done without a problem.

We highly recommend this Villa rental and look forward to returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Mary,
Thank you for the kind words. I'm so glad you all had a great time and enjoyed the villa and the hot tub. It was a pleasure to welcome your dance "family". I'd be honored to welcome you all back again in the future.
Warmest regards,
Mo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marienich...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It was like home from home, more than enough space for our family of 13. We all enjoyed relaxing in the pool and hot tub. The amenities were great and the close proximity to Disney made it even more special.

Thank you Mo for allowing us to stay in your beautiful holiday home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Marie, it was an honor and privilege welcoming your lovely family. I'm so glad you all had such a great time. Looking forward to having you all back again in the future.

Warmest regards,
Mo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora Lee...
1 review
“Beautiful Palm Oasis Villa”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Palm Oasis Villa in Emerald Island Resort. This clean, well-maintained, 7-bedroom home is in a great location on a beautiful street. Nicely decorated and spacious, it works well for a large extended family like ours (7 adults, 4 grandchildren). Each family had a king-sized master bedroom, ensuite bathroom, plus an extra bedroom and bathroom for their kids. Plus, they are great beds with lovely sheets!

You sense the pride of ownership with the attention to detail in this home. When we first entered, tables were set, towels were artfully displayed. The home has many amenities: flat-screen TVs, well-stocked kitchen (even plastic dishes for the kids), games room, a nice gas barbecue.

It's wonderful having your own south-facing, sun-all-day, private pool! We enjoyed many hours of fun out there. The extra-large pool deck has lots of chairs and loungers for a large group. Our little ones played for hours in the warm, bubbling spa pool. (So did Grandma and Grandpa!)

What makes this home stand out, though, in our opinion, is its gorgeous setting. An expansive backyard borders a large conservation area of towering pines. The view from the pool deck is amazing - just trees, sky and a lagoon off to one side. Our guys enjoyed many games of bocce ball back there - in spite of the resident alligator in the lagoon! (He didn't bother with anyone.)

You will find Mo, the owner, to be most accommodating, responsive to emails, and personable. It's a pleasure working with him.

We would highly recommend Palm Oasis Villa for your next vacation (knowing it may make it harder to book when we want to! Ha!)

Thanks for everything, Mo!

- LLW, from London, Ontario, Canada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2017
Hi Lora Lee & Ray,
Thank you so much for the kind words. It was truly an honor welcoming you to our home. You and your family were a pleasure to converse and interact with through and through. And you took such fantastic care of my home. It makes me so happy knowing that you all had such a wonderful time. And I am so pleased that you have booked again to return next year.

So glad your favorite part of the home was the beautiful backyard. I agree. It is also one of our favorite things about our villa as well. Definitely the main reason we purchased this particular home. But alligator? That is the first time I've ever heard of a gator in Emerald Island!!! Wow!!! Even though Florida is known for having gators, this is the first sighting I've heard of in all of the years I've rented the home. He must have been visiting for a short time and left because news like that would spread fast through our community and neighbors. Maybe he heard there was a really nice family from Canada and he was eager to meet them :) We all know how friendly Canadians are.

Anyway, truly a pleasure getting to know you and your lovely family. Looking forward to talking with you again soon. Enjoy the rest of 2017.

Warmest regards,
Mo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe S
Wethersfield, Connecticut, United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A good rental home close to Disney.”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Situated just below Disney area, this home is in an enclosed, gated community with an impressive entrance. The house is quite large with a nice caged pool area and Lanai. Lots of bedrooms, capable of handling over a dozen guests with 2 lounge areas and large kitchen area. Game room is a pleasant distraction for children. Not as luxurious as I had been led to believe. Kitchen, bathrooms, and appliances are very basic with no luxury amenities. The house in general, is in good condition, but getting into details reveals the level of use it has endured. I understand everyone has their own opinion of luxury; this was my opinion. Mo however, is the best property owner I've had the pleasure of dealing with. He dealt with any issues with ease and professionalism. We had a great time overall!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing