We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Challenging mini-golf!”

Disney's Fantasia Gardens Miniature Golf Course
Ranked #4 of 25 Fun & Games in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Welwyn Garden City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Challenging mini-golf!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

We played the fairways course twice as the 'crazy golf' was closed. I have never played mini-golf like it. Each hole is a miniature version of a real golf hole, complete with bunkers coloured yellow including tough slopes to get out! The contours and sloping greens make it very tough and it is all beautifully landscaped. The course is par 72 like a real golf course and we just about made it under par, but only just! My 8 year old loved it but I think much younger ones would find it too challenging.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    173
    57
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vega Alta, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
152 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Real Life Golf but in Mini Version”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

We played the par 3 course at Fantasia Gardens and it was really cool. We had played this mini golf course years before when there used to be real sand traps. It was a very challenging course but really fun to make bets and enjoy with a group. You also need to make tee times which make the experience even more real like playing regular golf. The best mini golf experience I have ever done!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ramon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A family round of golf!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We went to Fantasia Gardens today as we have a round of mini golf each day included with our Disney tickets.
I was disappointed to see that the fun course was closed as it is being refurbed with new surfaces. But I needn't have worried as the fairways course was really good fun.
It was much harder than the fun courses like Summer/Winter but we had a great time. My teenagers enjoyed the course, even though it was more challenging for us all
The course was in very good condition and any problems with the ball not going straight in the hole were not down to the course!
The music from Fantasia was playing during our round of golf and there are drinks/ices on sale from the kiosk.

I was extremely impressed with this course and the friendly staff - we can't wait to go back and try to beat Dad's score!!

Helpful?
Thank Prinxessrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best mini golf ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We love hitting this every time we come even if we were off property well worth it to go there on an evening after hitting the restaurants at board walk! We love this course!

Helpful?
Thank Daytonfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“The best mini golf in Orlando”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We have been to 4 different mini golfs in Orlando, and this is the definite favourite.

I love that it is split into two different courses, with one offering a harder course, and the other fun themed. We did both courses and they both had their charm.
The harder course is very challenging! Some holes look almost impossible!
The fun themed one did live up to its name, and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, as one of the holes is inside a cave (nice for a cool down!!).
There are also drinks machines placed around the course, as it does get extremely hot - there are 18 holes, and with 5 of us it took a good hour.

The reason i cannot give it 5 star, is only because of maintenance issues. There did not appear to be any problems on the harder side of the golf, but the fun themed course needs to be better kept. Some of the holes were not evenly surfaced, as different materials have been put in place to replace the wearing down surfaces. Although this is only a bit of fun, it does not provide a fair game.

Overall, the golf is good fun. You are at an advantage if you have this included in your disney package as in my opinion it is quite pricey.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyJaneW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disney's Fantasia Gardens Miniature Golf Course also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Disney's Fantasia Gardens Miniature Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing